CAVU Releasing | Release Date: January 25, 2008
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 49 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
43
Mixed:
5
Negative:
1
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
notwistJul 18, 2011
If you like the series, this movie absolutely will not disappoint. I honestly can't understand the low grade this movie has, but I guess you might have to be a fan of the Trailer Park Boys series and the characters to appreciate the movie. AnIf you like the series, this movie absolutely will not disappoint. I honestly can't understand the low grade this movie has, but I guess you might have to be a fan of the Trailer Park Boys series and the characters to appreciate the movie. An excellent movie in my opinion anyway. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ImafA.Apr 2, 2008
One of the most creative and funny concepts to come out on a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HarryN.Oct 9, 2008
Saw it on comedy central and made me look into it to find out there was a series, to be honest i wish they played the show in the states i looked some clips up on youtube and had same great humor as the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ScotchW.Apr 27, 2008
It does not surprise me in the least that The Village Voice and NY Times recoiled in disgust from this movie- it is what they were trained to do- they are professionally obligated to turn up their noses at humor like Trailer Park Boys. I It does not surprise me in the least that The Village Voice and NY Times recoiled in disgust from this movie- it is what they were trained to do- they are professionally obligated to turn up their noses at humor like Trailer Park Boys. I loved this movie- it way over delivers on the premise and probably ends up unintentionally shooting over the heads of what *appears* to be its target audience. You would do well to thoroughly ignore the limp-wristed lefties and snotty pseudointelligensia to whom crapping on this movie is little more than a reflex. Great stuff! Watch, laugh, and enjoy. This thing could easily become a franchise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LukeSMay 19, 2008
This movie is absolutely off-the-wall hilarious and the TV series is even better. The reviewers don't know a good thing if it shot them in the arse.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
dalesSep 19, 2009
It was excellent the fact it is the trailer park boys but when you put them on the big screen, it still doesn't add more or even add up to the rawness and brilliant stylings of the series!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AlC.Jan 27, 2008
Funny Movie. Not as good as the TV show though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BobM.Feb 27, 2008
not as funny as the TV show, but still pretty hilarious. the reviewers don't know what they're talking about. This isn't anything close to my name is earl that person is an idiot. If you don't think this is funny not as funny as the TV show, but still pretty hilarious. the reviewers don't know what they're talking about. This isn't anything close to my name is earl that person is an idiot. If you don't think this is funny you're a tight ass. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JayH.Apr 15, 2008
At times really stupid, yet also funny and touching, but for the most part it doesn't work quite enough to make it a good movie. The cast isn't bad and they at least put forth an effort.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ChadS.Apr 26, 2008
Out of the blue, halfway into "Trailer Park Boys: The Movie", this shaggy-dog movie goes lyrical on us. It must be the April Wine. After Ricky(Robb Wells) slips in a eight-track(!) of the popular Nova Scotia band from the seventies in the Out of the blue, halfway into "Trailer Park Boys: The Movie", this shaggy-dog movie goes lyrical on us. It must be the April Wine. After Ricky(Robb Wells) slips in a eight-track(!) of the popular Nova Scotia band from the seventies in the car's deck, he lights up a joint and sees Lucy(Lucy Decoutere) cross the car's rear window. The stripper looks sadly beautiful in slo-mo. It looks like something out of Sofia Coppola's "The Virgin Suicides". The images that play over the end credits to the accompaniment of The Tragically Hip, seconds the filmmaker's attempt at artistry, in an otherwise dumb, but surprisingly watchable adaptation of a Canadian television series. Pot, street hockey, and the f-word, Ricky has a pottymouth. Jersey boys, you say. You think: "Trailer Park Boys" is an offshoot of Kevin Smith's "Clerks", until you realize these cash-strapped dudes are Canadian. They're going to smoke pot and play hockey, even if Kevin Smith never existed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RussellDJun 7, 2008
The critics don't have a clue - no, not as good as the tv show by any stretch but a good effort. If you haven't seen the tv show, watch the first 5 seasons - pure beauty.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RichG.Jan 27, 2008
Excellent movie and the 7 series' are even better. Nothing better than Canadian humour.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisA.Jan 27, 2008
This is the best movie ever made. I would say, only second to Slackers in its weird cult like nuances. The show is even funnier and I actually did piss myself once from laughing so hard. Do yourself a favor, crack a brew sit down with This is the best movie ever made. I would say, only second to Slackers in its weird cult like nuances. The show is even funnier and I actually did piss myself once from laughing so hard. Do yourself a favor, crack a brew sit down with someone you love and let its glorious beauty wash over you and cleanse you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChrisM.Feb 13, 2008
Based upon the reviews I've read it looks as though none of the reviewers were altogether familiar with the TV series. Though the film suffers from simulating themes that were (more) successful in the earliest episodes of the TV series, Based upon the reviews I've read it looks as though none of the reviewers were altogether familiar with the TV series. Though the film suffers from simulating themes that were (more) successful in the earliest episodes of the TV series, the movie nevertheless succeeds in establishing likable, though flawed, characters. I would describe the humor of TPB as "clever stupid." At first glance the stupid is more prominent than the clever, but a greater familiarity with the characters reveals that a superficial viewing fails to appreciate that the stupid is underwritten by a cleverness that is directed toward those viewers who care to pay attention. For example, many of Ricky's malapropisms are easily missed given that he delivers them with such honesty and authenticity. Unfortunately, "its a catch 23 situation" for those who prefer their humor to be a little more obvious, but I think this movie "passes with flying f**in carpets." Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisBOct 16, 2009
This is one of my top 10 movies! I know the snobby critics gave it low reviews but they probably didn't watch the TV show that ran for 7 seasons with 2 movies and 2 specials. I wonder what movie theses critics gave good reviews This is one of my top 10 movies! I know the snobby critics gave it low reviews but they probably didn't watch the TV show that ran for 7 seasons with 2 movies and 2 specials. I wonder what movie theses critics gave good reviews too.....No country for old Men....That got like 4 oscars for some reason...They probably liked that stupid movie or there will be blood...I'd rather get my teeth pulled out than watch those again. Those critics can suck my canadian nuts@ck! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
geedupAug 21, 2014
This cast was marginally funny when it was on the small screen, just think of how marginally funny they will be on the big screen. Unfortunatly marginally does not describe this movie accuratly. Although the show was not very original pastThis cast was marginally funny when it was on the small screen, just think of how marginally funny they will be on the big screen. Unfortunatly marginally does not describe this movie accuratly. Although the show was not very original past the first season, the movie is just as uninspired as the seasons following the first. In a word, bland. But its was nice to see the cast back playing the characters, but that was it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews