What to Expect When You're Expecting

User Score

Mixed or average reviews- based on 61 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 61
  2. Negative: 12 out of 61

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. May 18, 2012
    Ok, the movie is not perfect, have some mistakes, the performances don't are the better of the movie. But I'm love this type of movies and I enjoy much this movies. What to Expect When You're Expecting can't be perfect, but is funny.
  2. May 19, 2012
    These critics are nuts!!! And this is why I NEVER EVER believe what they say! The movie was hilarious!!! Love Cameron Diaz and the cast! True entertainment!!!!! Thank you!!!
  3. Jul 13, 2012
    The Critic's Are Crazy!
    This Is A Good Movie!
    JLO Does A Great Job!
  4. May 2, 2014
    Such a fun and entertaining film! The cast is awesome and is has some of the funniest scenes i've ever scene! Diaz, Lopez and Banks are awesome and the stories create a very interesting ensemble especially for people who know about pregnancies or want to get an idea on the matter! People tend to be very harsh on such films but this definitely deserves your time!
  5. Aug 30, 2014
    Although the performance of Jennifer Lopez is not among the best ones of her career and there is some swearing too much, this movie is still a healthy comedy to enjoy with friends to joke about it and its crazy plot.

Mixed or average reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 30
  2. Negative: 7 out of 30
  1. Reviewed by: Mike McCahill
    May 26, 2012
    Someday Hollywood will think of women as more than fallopian tubes in heels; until then, we're stuck with this kind of project.
  2. Reviewed by: Ellen E. Jones
    May 26, 2012
    Its overview of the baby experience is obscured by a family-values lens – no single/same-sex parents - resulting in an awful ensemble comedy to complete that "Valentine's Day" / "New Year's Eve" box-set, complete with sexist clichés.
  3. Reviewed by: Mary Pols
    May 21, 2012
    The awfulness of What to Expect When You're Expecting, an ugly brew of guide book, reality television and romantic comedy, is of course, entirely to be expected.