Columbia Pictures | Release Date: June 23, 2004
5.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 147 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
72
Mixed:
26
Negative:
49
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
MikeY.Jul 3, 2004
Are you guys kidding me? How could you actually give this movie a 10, and then expect me to believe that it is "well written" and "genius"?? I know that you all smoke crack in "da hood" but honestly now...The only thing sadder than people Are you guys kidding me? How could you actually give this movie a 10, and then expect me to believe that it is "well written" and "genius"?? I know that you all smoke crack in "da hood" but honestly now...The only thing sadder than people that enjoyed this movie, are the Wayan's Brothers themselves. I can't think of one funny thing that they have ever done. The world would be a better place without them, and a much better place without people who enjoyed this movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
AlfonsoM.Jul 8, 2004
Movies like this shouldn?t even make it to theaters. This movie doesn?t even deserve to go straight to video. Movies shouldn?t make you feel like you wasted your time or money then again is the Wayans brothers and you can really expect that much.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SethB.Jul 3, 2004
As a person of color, I was embarassed and deeply offended by this film. The jokes were not funny they were painful sad. This is for all those people who liked "In Living Color" and laughed along with it's minstrel show foolishness. All As a person of color, I was embarassed and deeply offended by this film. The jokes were not funny they were painful sad. This is for all those people who liked "In Living Color" and laughed along with it's minstrel show foolishness. All those who like minstrel shows, here's another one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MattJJun 9, 2005
Right what i don't get, is i look at my fave films (donnie darko, garden state, fight club) which actually have a good story and a message and some people give them 0 out of 10, i look at this crap, and its got 10/10 by some people! Right what i don't get, is i look at my fave films (donnie darko, garden state, fight club) which actually have a good story and a message and some people give them 0 out of 10, i look at this crap, and its got 10/10 by some people! HOW?! there wasn't any laugh out loud moments for me, an there was few moments which i found funny why do people do this to us? Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
VinceH.Jun 27, 2004
I have seen close to 70 movies so far this year, and White Chicks is certainly the worst (or at least tied with the french film "twentynine palms") in my book. The script is so sloppy and cliched-riddled that the Wayans seem to have to I have seen close to 70 movies so far this year, and White Chicks is certainly the worst (or at least tied with the french film "twentynine palms") in my book. The script is so sloppy and cliched-riddled that the Wayans seem to have to resort to fart & sh.t jokes, which is the true key to knowing when a film has no ideas. It seems they had a high concept for the film, but nothing else. The kidnapping "plot", a tacked on romance with a reporter, a feud with rival blonde airheads, etc. all feel tacked on to make this a "legitimate" feature film. In reality, there is enough material in this story to fill up a 30-minute short film AT BEST. The reason I gave this a 1 is because Terry Crews is HILARIOUS as a white chick loving basketball player. He shines in every scene he is in and transcends the rest of the garbage. Really bad, bad movie. If you wan't a dopey, immature (but at least funny) then go see "Dodgeball". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PatrickS.Jun 30, 2004
A film that doesn't just embrace it's flaws, but falls in love with them. it remains awkward throughout, but white chicks seems to hold just an ounce of heart that counterbalances it's visual sheen. It's politics may be A film that doesn't just embrace it's flaws, but falls in love with them. it remains awkward throughout, but white chicks seems to hold just an ounce of heart that counterbalances it's visual sheen. It's politics may be typically subdued, but the impact of the remains as it always was: a film that doesn't forget to remember. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DevinB.Jul 10, 2004
Insipid, uninspired, laugh-free junk. If you want "stupid funny," there are hundreds of other films more worthy of watching that don't resort to the kind of tired dreck this film stoops to. Worthless.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
CyroneJun 23, 2004
LOL @ Ryan
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
PatrickM.Jun 26, 2004
I am able to ignore the fact that the Wayans brothers were about as passable as two white chicks as Janet Reno is a woman. But the truly sad thing about this movie is that it's not funny. Ok, a few parts gave me a chuckle. But, the girl I am able to ignore the fact that the Wayans brothers were about as passable as two white chicks as Janet Reno is a woman. But the truly sad thing about this movie is that it's not funny. Ok, a few parts gave me a chuckle. But, the girl friends are lame, the "Vanderbolt" sisters are incredibly annoying, and the regular Hilton sisters...i mean the Wilson sisters...are so fake that they make Paris and Nikki look like smart. Thank goodness for the audience cracking jokes. And I was happy to see the revolutionary fart jokes injected into this. That's a new device. Thank you, wayans brothas. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JohnB.Jun 27, 2004
The Worst Movie of 2004. Absolute garbage from the people who brought us "In Living Color," the movie whose screenwriting is as unbelievable as the make-up. The Wilson sisters look like Michael Jackson's illegitimate daughters. There The Worst Movie of 2004. Absolute garbage from the people who brought us "In Living Color," the movie whose screenwriting is as unbelievable as the make-up. The Wilson sisters look like Michael Jackson's illegitimate daughters. There aren't even any points scored at the Hiltons, and they're easy targets. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MalcomJun 28, 2004
This flick sucked big time. Lamer than anything I've seen and I've seen some turkeys. What were the bro's thinking?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DannyDJun 12, 2005
Do not watch this film as it will numb your brain. Its not even funny and has everything you don't want in a good movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
AnsonG.Jun 23, 2006
I have no idea how many people will be able laugh this movie. Its really funny but the way they talk was so unbearable and a bit stupid. If u really want to laugh this movie be my guest but for me it was far worse then that. Believe me, this I have no idea how many people will be able laugh this movie. Its really funny but the way they talk was so unbearable and a bit stupid. If u really want to laugh this movie be my guest but for me it was far worse then that. Believe me, this movie will spoil your mind and inappropriate for u. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
SamJul 10, 2006
Dreadful, disgusting, witless, and all in all unfunny.
3 of 4 users found this helpful
2
kevinNov 2, 2008
This film was one of the worst films i've ever seen. The humour was awfully stupid and the whole premise was pretty much racist......can anyone imagine the uproar if it was two white guy's dressed up as black chicks???? it would This film was one of the worst films i've ever seen. The humour was awfully stupid and the whole premise was pretty much racist......can anyone imagine the uproar if it was two white guy's dressed up as black chicks???? it would never be made! also...while i'm on the subject, can you imagine a tv station called White Entertainment? double standards exist in the US today. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RicoNov 16, 2004
What a waste! I want that hour and a half back.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
LillyB.Jun 22, 2004
Worse movie that I have ever seen. Should be used for torture in Iraq.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JoeH.Jun 28, 2004
This movie is about as worthless as the gas that was constantly let out during this movie. It was slow torture as I prayed that it may at one point get better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ElizabethJul 14, 2004
It was a really thum movie.It was really boring because it didn't have no ,meaning to it.I saw it with some friends and ugh it totally SUCKED!!!!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DickM.Jul 14, 2004
This is not a funny movie. I like Scary Movie and other Wayans brothers stuff, but this was just bad, and painful to sit through. I'll just take this oppurtunity to list movies that are actually funny - Wet Hot American Summer (most This is not a funny movie. I like Scary Movie and other Wayans brothers stuff, but this was just bad, and painful to sit through. I'll just take this oppurtunity to list movies that are actually funny - Wet Hot American Summer (most underrated movie ever), Being John Malkovich, Ghostbusters, Office Space, Lost in Translation, South Park: Bigger, Longer, and Uncut, Get Shorty, Pulp Fiction, Anchorman, Starsky and Hutch, As Good As It Gets, Sweet and Lowdown, Annie Hall, and more I can't think of. Yes, that was pointless, but there was nothing good to say about the movie and I'm a positive person. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ChantzE.Jun 21, 2005
The most TERRIBLE movie i have ever seen. Rascism isn't my poblem with it despite the rascism... my god though, I cant believe I have to justify my hate for this movie. The hilarious Wayans brothers I know from great commedies have made The most TERRIBLE movie i have ever seen. Rascism isn't my poblem with it despite the rascism... my god though, I cant believe I have to justify my hate for this movie. The hilarious Wayans brothers I know from great commedies have made me hate the universe, thanks do them I am now goth. For shame Wayans For shame. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
awfyJun 26, 2011
It is truly one of the worst movies ever created, just another generic "mock" movie. Really all you get is a badly made film with equally bad actors, a generically boring storyline which can be seen in multiple other films which get releasedIt is truly one of the worst movies ever created, just another generic "mock" movie. Really all you get is a badly made film with equally bad actors, a generically boring storyline which can be seen in multiple other films which get released every year. See that toilet seat over there? Licking it will be a better use of your time than watching this film. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
Candy-FlossJul 23, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A generally pointless movie - particularly why the hell the two main characters convinced people with their stupid prosthetics as two ladies (The bit I saw was where that happened - course me and my family turned it off barely halfway through because it was so boring and ridiculous), and they had to go to all of that trouble after two stupid spoiled brats 'injured' (I wouldn't call a split lip and a nosebleed horrific injuries - unless they are such a frequent problem) themselves. Maybe the people who made this movie should re-watch it and tell themselves what a complete waste of time and money it was. Also, some people should seriously reconsider their views after watching this movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
EssenceOfSugarOct 16, 2011
It's pretty pointless when this was brought out - it wasn't even worth the time and effort to make this film. Just because a film may take a while to film, and with painstaking effort, does not mean we should take pity on the production teamIt's pretty pointless when this was brought out - it wasn't even worth the time and effort to make this film. Just because a film may take a while to film, and with painstaking effort, does not mean we should take pity on the production team - a film I adore which was used without computers and technology but what was certainly better and certainly a hit with the critics, Who Framed Roger Rabbit. Now, White Chicks itself might be a pathetic product of a lazy day out with the Wayans brothers, so I really don't care whether they were lazing on their ass when they filmed this, or just worked hard to make people assume they were doing something.
I wasn't sure where this was going at the start - the plot didn't seem to make any sense. I was then revealed what was actually going on - with severe disappointment. I'm sure many films out there have used this ongoing theme of men dressing up as women - with actual style following a decent plot. This is just cheap, lazy entertainment following two black guys dressed up as white women making disgusting, immature jokes looking nothing like what they're supposed to be - of what I heard, I never got the chance to find out after I switched the TV off after barely even halfway through. But even that was too much - even if you begin to watch this, it would put you off big time.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
rodriqueJul 27, 2012
Ok,how can i describe this film:A big **** that was made by two of the dumbest directors ever ,i think that is only a way for you to like a movie like that ,it is simple kill your brain.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
charlesobrienSep 8, 2012
This movie strives so hard to be humorous, but falls short by a long distance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
JawsLaxerDramaDec 27, 2012
This film is outrageous, obnoxious, and stupid. However, what keeps me from giving it a 0 is there were 2 laughs in that entire movie. Just two. Diagnosis: Pass. Guilty pleasure: Possibly.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
MovieGoer14Dec 27, 2013
Terribly unfunny and crudely unoriginal. Waste of talents. I hated every single moment of this torturous experience. I advise anyone looking for a good time to buy White Chicks on DVD and just burn the hell out of it, paying to buy this andTerribly unfunny and crudely unoriginal. Waste of talents. I hated every single moment of this torturous experience. I advise anyone looking for a good time to buy White Chicks on DVD and just burn the hell out of it, paying to buy this and burn it is better than sitting through it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
EpicLadySpongeJan 29, 2016
A silly and predictable comedy that doesn't bring in any laughter. There's like a few types of people here.... people who love a movie, people who hate a movie, and people who pass a movie like it was okay.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews