User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 16
  2. Negative: 5 out of 16

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 9, 2011
    8
    This quiet character piece from debut director Greenspan is a unique look into two rare human experiences that happen simultaneously for Adrien Brody's character: wilderness survival and amnesia. Don't go to this movie thinking you're getting a traditional thriller. This is a quiet thriller. A very quiet thriller. And less thriller and more character study. Completely engaging, Brody takesThis quiet character piece from debut director Greenspan is a unique look into two rare human experiences that happen simultaneously for Adrien Brody's character: wilderness survival and amnesia. Don't go to this movie thinking you're getting a traditional thriller. This is a quiet thriller. A very quiet thriller. And less thriller and more character study. Completely engaging, Brody takes the audience with him as he painfully fights for survival in the deep wilderness as he tries to put his memories together to find his identity. Definitely recommended. Expand
  2. Apr 10, 2011
    9
    I thought this movie was really good. It had a lot of atmosphere and some incredible acting by the Oscar-winner Adrien Brody. Definitely check this movie out if you want a very realistic and intense survival story.
  3. Sep 26, 2011
    1
    Easily one of the most boring "thrillers" I have ever seen. Even the "twist(s)" in the film have little or no effect on the fact that he is severely injured and needs to survive. To say the story was slow or predictable is a severe understatement. If you remember the movie Benji about the dog lost in the woods, this is pretty much the same thing, but substitute the dog for an academy awardEasily one of the most boring "thrillers" I have ever seen. Even the "twist(s)" in the film have little or no effect on the fact that he is severely injured and needs to survive. To say the story was slow or predictable is a severe understatement. If you remember the movie Benji about the dog lost in the woods, this is pretty much the same thing, but substitute the dog for an academy award winning actor. Even Brody's accolades can't bring this movie out of the boredom basement Expand
  4. Apr 10, 2011
    10
    GO SEE THIS MOVIE! How is this movie not on everyone's to-see list???? And why the hell hasn't it gotten a bigger release? I loved this movie. I can't believe this director has done huge things yet. When is America going to appreciate movies like this more??
  5. Oct 7, 2011
    8
    This is a very uncomfortable film. Now I don't mean it is bad. I mean this is the type of film you can feel and you start to feel what the main character is going through. The whole movie is based around one main character played by Adrien Brody. He did an excellent job. The movie starts with him waking up in a car that had fallen off a small cliff. He is alive, but the people around himThis is a very uncomfortable film. Now I don't mean it is bad. I mean this is the type of film you can feel and you start to feel what the main character is going through. The whole movie is based around one main character played by Adrien Brody. He did an excellent job. The movie starts with him waking up in a car that had fallen off a small cliff. He is alive, but the people around him are dead. Through the whole film you are trying to piece together what happened. By the end you figure it out, but there are some things they leave untouched on purpose. Let the viewers mind come up with its own conclusions. This movie takes on a different type of scary. Like a real life scary. I remember a few scenes that when they happened, I couldn't help but shake my head and think much that would really suck in real life. The writers of the film made a good story and the director did a good job with little budget they probably had. This was a very nice suspenseful film. Expand
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Reviewed by: Mark Olsen
    Apr 7, 2011
    50
    The film is at its best when it's just Brody stuck in the car.
  2. Reviewed by: John P. McCarthy
    Apr 3, 2011
    40
    The bright spot-and what saves Greenspan's debut feature from being nothing more than a long tedious draft of an ordinary craft brew-is James Liston's cinematography.
  3. Reviewed by: Elizabeth Weitzman
    Apr 1, 2011
    60
    It's a tribute to Adrien Brody that Wrecked works as a modestly compelling thriller, since there's almost nothing to see but Brody himself.