Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: May 23, 2014
8.4
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1938 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,699
Mixed:
158
Negative:
81
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
flylexMay 20, 2017
The film shows an alternate future governed by sentinels who hunt mutants and the humans who protect them, after long surviving in this apocalyptic world the remaining mutants resolve to send logan in the past to repair the actions thatThe film shows an alternate future governed by sentinels who hunt mutants and the humans who protect them, after long surviving in this apocalyptic world the remaining mutants resolve to send logan in the past to repair the actions that caused the world to enter into this collapse. Agil and manages to show a lot during the plot, the featured characters are the wolverine, mystic, young chavier teacher, young magneto and beast all have well-designed and well-known personalities the wolverine is sinic and funny but tries to do something to help xavier as well He did it for him, the xavier is over and depressive what makes him carry a good dramatic charge, magneto has personality and power what makes him a great character, the mystic is divided between his old and new ideals and it is necessary to include the pietro character who Has a great characterization is a sequence that steals the scene. The villain is not a great antagonist has no charisma and no intimidation. An anbisioso film with a good plot of great visual effects and a good cast, note 86 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
russiangamerMar 7, 2017
Лучший фильм в серии. Даже не являясь фанатом, я всё равно обрадовался появлению старых персонажей, которых играли те же актёры. Сам актёрский состав полон звёзд разной величины, что не может не радовать. Сюжет очень даже интересен, эпоха техЛучший фильм в серии. Даже не являясь фанатом, я всё равно обрадовался появлению старых персонажей, которых играли те же актёры. Сам актёрский состав полон звёзд разной величины, что не может не радовать. Сюжет очень даже интересен, эпоха тех годов воссоздана круто и атмосферно, так же юмор, который исходит в основном от росомахи-хорош. Экшен и эффекты потрясающие. Отличный фильм и лучший в серии на данный момент. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ZerpnosMar 5, 2017
Geçmiş ile geleceğin çok güzel işlendiği bir film olmuş. Umutların asla tükenmediğiyle ve her insanın değişebileceğini gösteren bir film. Görsellik üst düzeyde fakat aradığım aksiyonu ve heyecanı fazla bulamadım. Acaba geleceğiGeçmiş ile geleceğin çok güzel işlendiği bir film olmuş. Umutların asla tükenmediğiyle ve her insanın değişebileceğini gösteren bir film. Görsellik üst düzeyde fakat aradığım aksiyonu ve heyecanı fazla bulamadım. Acaba geleceği düzeltebilecekler mi diye asla gerilmedim. Aksine sonunu tahmin ederek izledim ve hiçbir şey bulamadım filmde. The Wolverine filmi hariç diğerler X-Men filmlerini beğenmiştim IMDb notunu görünce büyük keyif alırım sanmıştım fakat öyle olmadı. Serinin 2. kötü filmi olarak değerlendiriyorum. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ammeooJan 20, 2017
This movie was an utter disappointment for me. The plots were not properly executed, there were many loopholes and the story was boring to be honest. The problem with these commercial films is that their whole purpose is to make money out ofThis movie was an utter disappointment for me. The plots were not properly executed, there were many loopholes and the story was boring to be honest. The problem with these commercial films is that their whole purpose is to make money out of amateur movie goers rather than make something that should critically make sense. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
fadithebeastJan 19, 2017
Disappointed by the movie. Was expecting much much more. The movie could have been good but there were so many problems with the plots and the overall direction of the movie. The overall execution was terrible and it was a boring mess withDisappointed by the movie. Was expecting much much more. The movie could have been good but there were so many problems with the plots and the overall direction of the movie. The overall execution was terrible and it was a boring mess with not even half way through the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Jack97Dec 16, 2016
From a non-X-Men know it all's part of view, Days of Future Past is still a riveting thrill ride with a really cool retro setting playing part-host to an interesting story. Add some cool characters and great action - you have another greatFrom a non-X-Men know it all's part of view, Days of Future Past is still a riveting thrill ride with a really cool retro setting playing part-host to an interesting story. Add some cool characters and great action - you have another great 2014 summer blockbuster. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
qasbashNov 24, 2016
This is the single greatest X-Men movie of all time. It combines the originals and prequels into an adventure that anyone, even those who have never seen X-Men before, can enjoy. The time travelling is simple and not messed up.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
PerculaNov 14, 2016
This film's strong side is the combination of the first generation and second generation cast building up in a nostalgic momentum, but also the contrast of campy past and dark future works very well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Castiel_AngelOct 15, 2016
This one definitely lives up the hype of the X-Men story. X-Men 3 I wasn't so impressed with but this one actually surprised me because usually once films like these start to decline they only get worse but this one got better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DanBurritoJun 14, 2016
Quite possibly the best X-Men movie to date. It has plenty of action, humour and drama to please fans of the franchise, and a surprisingly smart story as well. You probably have to watch some of the other movies to fully understand it, butQuite possibly the best X-Men movie to date. It has plenty of action, humour and drama to please fans of the franchise, and a surprisingly smart story as well. You probably have to watch some of the other movies to fully understand it, but it's still entertaining enough to please casual viewers as well as die-hard fans. Quicksilver was a great character, and one I look forward to seeing more of in future instalments. Hugh Jackman is better than ever as Wolverine, with the rest of the cast giving solid performances as well. Peter Dinkleage also makes for a solid villain. On the whole, X-Men: Days of Future Past is a fun movie that matches its blockbuster scale with a smart narrative and fine performances. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SeanVincentJun 4, 2016
X-Men Days of Future Past Is a great movie and a great entry for the X-Men Franchise.The movie has a great plot and a great action sequences.The characters are entertaining and has a great chemistry ,the old and the new cast are fantastic inX-Men Days of Future Past Is a great movie and a great entry for the X-Men Franchise.The movie has a great plot and a great action sequences.The characters are entertaining and has a great chemistry ,the old and the new cast are fantastic in this film but the old cast are just their helping to stop the robots that can execute mutants but at least they are there.Performances are excellent in this movie.

The plot is interesting and well realized but It may have an effect on it's timeline and might get confusing.The action scenes were very good especially the new addition Quicksilver , Evan Peters did a good job,which was one of the most memorable scenes in any X-Men franchise ever.

The characters what makes the X-Men great not the action unlike Apocalypse which they forgot about it.The ensemble of characters here is well delivered and gives some character developments throughout it.
Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
8
ElectroNickMay 31, 2016
"X-Men: Days of Future Past" is yet another great step in the right direction. The return of director Bryan Singer had helped the production of this film to make it the best film in the series ( aside from Deadpool if you count that as an"X-Men: Days of Future Past" is yet another great step in the right direction. The return of director Bryan Singer had helped the production of this film to make it the best film in the series ( aside from Deadpool if you count that as an X-Men film). The stakes are raised to a higher level as humanity and mutant kind are enslaved by the Sentitles which are robots created for the sole purpose of hunting down mutants. The Sentitles are given a needed update as they have Mystique's power to shape-shift and copy powers to attack their targets. These machines were brutal as the tore people apart and shoot down anything in their path. The film than has Wolverine time travel back to the time line of "First Class". Some had concerns of Wolverine's inclusion in the film since he ad a habit of being the main focus of the other films but thankfully he has a limited role in this film as he is only their to be the metaphorical bridge between both timeline's. Each character feels changed as a result of the events of this film for better or worse and each one has been given more depth than any of the prior films. The one who truly Steals the show is Peter Dinklage as Bolivar Trask. This iteration of the character has an interesting unstated motivation to destroying these mutants which is implied to be pure jealously which makes his interactions with the mutants interesting to watch. Quicksilver was another great addition with the sequence of his super-speed from his prospective. The slow motion and the music really gives an out-of-body experience on that sequence that I had yet to see another Comic-book film. The action sequences are well choreographed and intense with a lot of attention to detail. It is impressive to have so much happening on screen but still be able to distinguish what is going on. This film is must-see for an superhero let alone X-Man fan. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ATsushiMay 30, 2016
Smooth and beautiful direction, editing almost perfect, dynamic and strong characters X-Men: Days of Future Past unites two casts and returns to a grand X-Men.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
horrorliefhebMay 21, 2016
-X-Men: Days or Future Past is an American superhero movie from 2014 in 2D and 3D, based on the story line Days or Future Past (1981) from the strip series X-Men. The film is directed by Bryan Singer, who also directed the first two parts of-X-Men: Days or Future Past is an American superhero movie from 2014 in 2D and 3D, based on the story line Days or Future Past (1981) from the strip series X-Men. The film is directed by Bryan Singer, who also directed the first two parts of the X-Men movie series. X-Men: Days or Future Past is the seventh film. The story is set in an alternate, dystopian future.

-X-Men: Days or Future Past was nominated for the Oscar and the BAFTA award for best visual effects.

-Extra scene:

-X-Men: Days or Future Past contains after the end of the credits an extra scene. En Sabah Nur (alias Apocalypse) builds telekinetic styled pyramids in a desert. Looking in the background are the 'Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse' - Death, famine, Pestilence and War -.

--Critical response:

-X-Men: Days of Future Past has received widespread critical acclaim. The review aggregator Rotten Tomatoes reports a 91% approval rating from critics, with an average score of 7.6/10, based on 270 reviews. The website's consensus reads, "X-Men: Days of Future Past combines the best elements of the series to produce a satisfyingly fast-paced outing that ranks among the franchise's finest installments". On Metacritic, the film has a score of 74 based on 43 reviews, indicating "generally favorable reviews".

-Sean O'Connell of Cinema Blend gave the film four and a half stars out of five, and said it was "the greatest, most complete and staggeringly entertaining (X-Men film) to date". Empire gave it four out of five stars and called it, "The best X-Men film since the second one". Steve Rose of The Guardian rated the film three stars out of five; he said, "Non-devotees might struggle, but director Bryan Singer whips up the action towards a symphonic climax". David Rooney of The Hollywood Reporter said, "While it's more dramatically diffuse than the reboot and lacks a definitive villain, the new film is shot through with a stirring reverence for the Marvel Comics characters and their universe." Justin Chang of Variety said, "If the characters' quandaries at times feel overly circumscribed, they're also advanced with a bracing emotional directness, devoid of either cynicism or sentimentalism, that touches genuine chords of feeling over the course of the film’s fleet 130-minute (sic) running time".

-In contrast, Robbie Collin of The Daily Telegraph rated the film two stars out of five and called the plot "a curate's egg, thoroughly scrambled". He concluded, "The film squanders both of its casts, reeling from one fumbled set-piece to the next. It seems to have been constructed in a stupor, and you watch in a daze of future past." Simon Abrams, writing for RogerEbert.com, gave the film two-and-a-half stars out of four, calling it a "visually driven and paint-by-numbers-plot". Abrams was critical of the undeveloped subplots that built up because the film's pacing left little time to develop each element of the story set in the 1970s.

--Sequel:

-In December 2013, Singer announced X-Men: Apocalypse, an upcoming X-Men film acting as a sequel to X-Men: Days of Future Past. Singer is attached to direct from a script by Simon Kinberg, Dan Harris, and Michael Dougherty. According to Singer, the next film will focus on the origin of the mutants. Kinberg said it will take place in 1983 and will complete a trilogy that began with X-Men: First Class. James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Nicholas Hoult, Jennifer Lawrence, Evan Peters, Rose Byrne, Lucas Till and Hugh Jackman will reprise their roles, with Oscar Isaac, Tye Sheridan, Sophie Turner, Alexandra Shipp, Kodi Smit-McPhee, Ben Hardy, Lana Condor, and Olivia Munn joining the cast. Filming began in April 2015 in Montreal, Quebec for a May 27, 2016 release.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
aadityamudharApr 18, 2016
With such abundance of talents, it's a surprise their powers are not throwing award statues at each other. An all-star ensemble delivers one of the better and more captivating superhero movie in recent time, despite the use of a ratherWith such abundance of talents, it's a surprise their powers are not throwing award statues at each other. An all-star ensemble delivers one of the better and more captivating superhero movie in recent time, despite the use of a rather mystifying time travel plot. They do a remarkable job of keeping the audience invested to the characters, each with brimming personality to ensure there's never a dull moment. Visually, the movie is captivating, its contrast tone bridges the colorful 70s and severely bleak future impeccably. It also appropriately utilizes good humor throughout the seemingly melancholy plot.

X-Men: Days of Future Past is an ambitious movie, it brings the newer cast from First Class as well as the older trilogy, plus Hugh Jackman. The time traveling gimmick could be a puzzling one, and in some occasions there are tricky twists that rely on heavy expositions. However, the movie pulls it off quite neatly with balanced pacing. The complexity doesn't divert the focus away from relationship of characters, most of which are always in peril. Many of the cast are capable to lead a movie by their own, but the movie doesn't feel bloated because they are so many involved. Director Bryan Singer cleverly seams the characters' tales together; the present chemistry produces engaging interaction between them.

The bulk of the story occurs in 1973, James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender and Jennifer Lawrence take most of the spotlight. They perform admirably, each showcasing emotional baggage and entwined history together. Hugh Jackman fits into the party fairly well, he has been Wolverine for so long, he just naturally meshes together with the younger X-Men. Peter Dinklage provides a unique antagonist. X-Men movies are notoriously filled with military men as villains, it's nice to see someone more dynamic and with less reliance to violence.

Effects are done beautifully. The future battles are spectacular, not to mention the choreography gracefully combines the mutants' power into the fray. I personally like the intricacy of Blink's ability which allows her to use multiple portals. Her scenes are few, but very well done. The slow motion effect looks wonderful and melee combat is performed effectively, especially Mystique's acrobatic dances. There's lingering retro ambiance for 70s, a simple touch of familiarity. One minor blemish is the lighting for future setting might be a tad too dark at times to fully appreciate the graphic.

The prevalent flaw of time travel gimmick is the impact actions supposedly have on the future, this movie is no exception. There are a few instances where characters act rather brashly just in case it may hopefully change the future, a couple decisions are questionable as well, it's hard to believe experienced mutants with special powers would do impulsive action. It also tries to add prejudice theme, but seeing Jennifer Lawrence, even with blue skin, having self-confident issue is like seeing a supermodel complaining she's fat. All the flaws are just little hindrance, they barely affect the gripping performance of the talents.

X-Men: Days of Future Past is arguably the best of the franchise, it will entertain viewers with exquisite acting, finely pace story and delightfully likeable characters.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ZaynhewsonjavadApr 3, 2016
..................................................A Masterpiece!!!! Bryan Singer Follow the Vision of Matthew Vaughn and mixed with his own and =X-Men: Days Of Future Past.........
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Cinemassacre94Mar 20, 2016
X-Men: Days of Future Past doesn't feel like a superhero movie, at least not in a traditional sense. There are action scenes but many are suffused with a sense of futility. Battles turn into massacres with the "good guys" on the wrong side ofX-Men: Days of Future Past doesn't feel like a superhero movie, at least not in a traditional sense. There are action scenes but many are suffused with a sense of futility. Battles turn into massacres with the "good guys" on the wrong side of the carnage. A whiff of the apocalypse hangs in the air, ready to descend and blot out everything. Not since The Dark Knight Rises has a movie featuring familiar heroic figures taken such a grim and unconventional path. To reboot the X-Men franchise, director Bryan Singer, who first gave these characters screen life fourteen years ago, has crafted a continuity-lover's nightmare.

X-Men: Days of Future Past is more science fiction than comic book action. The Terminator influences are immediately obvious, as are those of the Doctor Who adventure, "Genesis of the Daleks." Trapped in a war-ravaged 2023, the X-Men face annihilation by The Sentinels, creatures of war created for one purpose: terminating mutants and all those who aid or abet them. Earth has turned into a giant killing field. The X-Men, unable to defeat The Sentinels, place all their hopes in one last-ditch effort: send one of their own back in time to avert the creation of The Sentinels. The choice is Wolverine (Hugh Jackman) and his greatest challenge proves not to be stopping twisted Sentinel creator Boliver Trask (Peter Dinklage) but getting the 1973 versions of Charles Xavier (James McAvoy) and Magneto (Michael Fassbender) to work together to save the future. In the cross-hairs is blue-skinned shapeshifter Mystique (Jennifer Lawrence), who must be prevented from killing Trask lest the future be set. For Xavier, that means convincing her not to commit the deed. For Magneto, it means eliminating her so she can't do it. For Logan, caught in the middle, the situation becomes increasingly desperate.

It would be fair to characterize the storyline of X-Men: Days of Future Past as "dense." It's not one of those plots that caters to intellectual laziness. Time travel stories, even those that play by an established set of rules, are always challenging. There are battles and action scenes aplenty but, with exception of a playful sequence featuring a lightning-fast mutant called Quicksilver (Evan Peters), most are steeped in a sense of desperation. There are no grand moments of heroic triumph and victory comes from something more existential than beating the crap out of a bad guy.

There is no single readily identified villain. In 2023, The Sentinels wear the mantle but they are implacable terminators - machines without soul or conscience. In 1973, depending on the moment, one could see Trask, Magneto, Mystique, or even Xavier as the antagonist but all have legitimate reasons for their behavior. Trask seeks peace; Magneto fights for the salvation of his species; Mystique want vengeance against someone who slaughtered her friends; and Xavier desires freedom from pain.

There's a message to be found in X-Men: Days of Future Past as well. Benjamin Franklin once said, "Those who surrender freedom for security will not have, nor do they deserve, either one." The creation and acceptance of The Sentinels represents a desire to cede liberty for safety and it has tragic consequences. This isn't a unique message, especially in science fiction films (The Robocop remake most recently addressed this), but Singer does a good job conveying it without becoming preachy.

If there's a weakness to be found in X-Men: Days of Future Past, it's in the special effects. There are times when the computer generated imagery becomes sloppy and artificial. This is evident in the scenes featuring RFK stadium and The White House. Those look like video game cut scenes rather than photorealistic images of real locations. In a lower budget, lower profile motion picture, this sort of thing might not be noticeable but it stands out in a film of this caliber.

Singer, returning to the X-Men after a ten year absence (his last venture with them was 2003's X2), has been given the task of completing a reboot that was begun in X-Men: First Class. To do this, he has taken a page from J.J. Abrams' Star Trek handbook - use time travel and the concept of multiverses and have a familiar presence provide the linkage. In Star Trek, that was Leonard Nimoy's Spock Prime. In X-Men: Days of Future Past, it's Wolverine. As a bonus, we also get Patrick Stewart's Professor X and Ian McKellan's Magneto as well as a bunch of other familiar faces. For those who felt The Last Stand was a poor exit for many of these characters, X-Men: Days of Future Past should at least salve the wound in part.

X-Men: Days of Future Past is the third superhero film in less than two months and, even though this one is demonstrably different than its predecessors, superhero fatigue could diminish its box office potential.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
MaxBoyzFeb 27, 2016
Okay, Ending is Great... Quicksliver is not handsome lol becasue his long hair's sliver is not good i dont like sliver hair. but Quicksliver is GREAT in Age of ultron because i like his white hair is cool!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RvwFromUpHereFeb 22, 2016
Who: Hugh Jackman, Katniss, and a ton of other cool X-Men unlike that lame First Class BS. The coolest mutant in that movie was a dude who shouted at water so he could fly.
What: The best super hero movie ever made hands down
Where: A
Who: Hugh Jackman, Katniss, and a ton of other cool X-Men unlike that lame First Class BS. The coolest mutant in that movie was a dude who shouted at water so he could fly.
What: The best super hero movie ever made hands down
Where: A wonderful, wonderful world where both Ian Mckellen and Michael Fassbender can be Magneto
When: May 23, 2014
Why: Bryan Singer made this film to make up for the utter garbage that followed X2. What? Some other director ruined the end of my trilogy? What? This new trilogy is off to a shaky start? Let me fix BOTH problems with one movie and restore everybody's faith in the X-Men. Ten minutes into this movie I turned to my friend and said, "This is gonna be better than Avengers" and sure enough, I was right. This movie has the best ending to a superhero movie I've ever seen, literal jaw-dropping action, and the best utilization of The F Word in a PG-13 movie.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
AgentVenom117Feb 22, 2016
Easily the best X-Men movie combining the old cast and the new cast plus Bryan Singer directing to make a great movie. This film was obviously made to fix the huge plot holes and screw ups in the time line and it defiantly works. It's a mustEasily the best X-Men movie combining the old cast and the new cast plus Bryan Singer directing to make a great movie. This film was obviously made to fix the huge plot holes and screw ups in the time line and it defiantly works. It's a must watch if you haven't seen it already but you should obviously watch the past films before seeing this one to understand the plot and the things that are getting rebooted. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EpicLadySpongeFeb 12, 2016
Days of Future Past is seriously one of the best X-Men movies of our generation. Watching it is even the best part about it because you know something will be good once you're watching it,
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TrilobiteGJan 15, 2016
X-men days of future past is the follow-up to first class, and is again, a very good movie. This film is viscerally relentless in spectacular fight scenes and moments of pure speculation on our characters which weaves beautifully and brutallyX-men days of future past is the follow-up to first class, and is again, a very good movie. This film is viscerally relentless in spectacular fight scenes and moments of pure speculation on our characters which weaves beautifully and brutally into the chaotic future it so holds. However, I do not prefer this one over first class. That is unprecedented in my personal opinion. The main issue being in it's subtlety. There are a few sequences which seem to pile on explanation as 'would you believe I'm from the future?' with a comedic moment. Although in some scenarios, it is well done. A moment that works especially well is the one on one with Xavier and Xavier, and from a conclusive standpoint, it works artfully well. For me, X-men days of future past is not as fantastic as First Class, and in some ways lacks. But as a symbolic resolution, this is impressively fun and presents a relevant moral message that we can all follow, and even has the guts to make it conspicuous in it's development whilst proving that there are no true lefts or rights to each character, much like mutants, we are a complex mesh. A minority, and by showing each other the right way and instead of destroying each other, a peaceful end may come. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ThenewoneJan 6, 2016
..............................................................................................Magnum Opus of X-Men Franchise...............................Waiting with great hopes for X-Men: Apocalypse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FilmMasterEdJan 6, 2016
Step up, cynics, and see the summer 2014 blockbuster that gets damn near everything right. X-Men: Days of Future Past tries to stuff the whole X-Men universe – past, present and future – into one movie. The character overload may leave X-MenStep up, cynics, and see the summer 2014 blockbuster that gets damn near everything right. X-Men: Days of Future Past tries to stuff the whole X-Men universe – past, present and future – into one movie. The character overload may leave X-Men newbies dazed and confused, unless they're blissfully stoned. But fans are in for an exhilarating rush.

Director Bryan Singer, beset by a sex scandal and the very real possibility of franchise fatigue (this is the seventh X-Men epic), returns to the game he started successfully in 2000 with X-Men and continued in 2003 with X2. He does himself proud, combining the pow of his early films with the game-changing playfulness of Matthew Vaughn's 2011 X-Men: First Class, which introduced James McAvoy as the boyish version of Patrick Stewart's telepathic Professor X and Michael Fassbender in a youthful take on Ian McKellen's metal-bending Magneto. McAvoy and Fassbender, both terrific, are still playing out a battle that pits peaceful coexistence against mutant world dominance.

The plot wrinkle supplied by screenwriter Simon Kinberg involves time travel. In the future, murderous robots known as Sentinels are hellbent on wiping out mutants and their human allies. That's when Professor X and Magneto use the powers of Kitty Pryde (Ellen Page) to send Wolverine (Hugh Jackman) back to 1973, when President Nixon (a hilarious Mark Camacho) approved the Sentinel plan hatched by übervillain Dr. Trask (the great Peter Dinklage having a blast).

No way am I spilling more. I will say that McAvoy and Stewart have a potent face-to-face, that Jackman catches the wit and warmth in Wolfie's confusion, and that Magneto's escape from a Pentagon prison is a wowser. For scene-stealing, the prize goes to Jennifer Lawrence, whose shape-shifting, blue-skinned Mystique is a match for any man or mutant, including Beast, her buddy in blue, played by Lawrence's off-screen love, Nicholas Hoult. Getting short shrift are Halle Berry's Storm, Shawn Ashmore's Iceman and Anna Paquin's Rogue. But you won't forget Evan Peters, who is dynamite as a speeding bullet known as Quicksilver.

OK, maybe Days of Future Past is merely a stopgap between First Class and the upcoming X-Men: Apocalypse. But it's also a movie that uses action to define character and has the skills to make you care about outcasts in a society that hews spinelessly to the norm. A rousing epic of mind and heart in a summer of craven formula. Now that's something worth calling spectacular.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
perkjlJan 4, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed this entry for the intense action sequences and wondrous CGI. Too be honest it feels like a rollarcoaster ride that starts off sweet and ends with a bang!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
ZebunkerDec 23, 2015
This review is being written in the past. You may end up reading this in 20 years. Hopefully, not because X-Men Days of Future Past is considered a classic but because humor never dies. Where to begin to talk about this movie is the question.This review is being written in the past. You may end up reading this in 20 years. Hopefully, not because X-Men Days of Future Past is considered a classic but because humor never dies. Where to begin to talk about this movie is the question. Have you seen X-Men before? It’s all the same right. (dodges level 5 lightning bolts from hardcore nerd fans). What makes this film different or attempts to be different is the idea that time is just….You’ve seen Back to The Future right? Combine that with the X-Men universe and you get this film. Minus Doc Brown sadly.

The movie takes some contractually obligated actors from the prior franchise films and some newcomers that nobody has any interest in and throws them in the middle of this movie. For the first part of it you are trying to catch up. You will be sitting in the theater thinking things like, What happened in Xmen 3? Is that now not real. Who is this white blonde hair kid? Why can the lady throw purple portals? What’s up with the gun with the red eyes? And a whole host of other things.

Even the on-screen presence of Hugh Jackman as Wolverine, Patrick Stewart as Prof. X and Ian McKellen seem to be confused as why they are there. The last two hardly make a motion outside of the initial room they are in at the start of the movie. What a dream for an actor. In what amounts to spending only a few pages of dialog with the best actors. Just feels bland. They even seem sad or maybe they are trying to be in character. It’s just sad watching them. They’ve done their part for king and country let them go make art films or act in theater plays. Maybe Patrick Stewart can re-boot a worthy Star Trek series again. Something that will help humanity more than another slugfest of a comic book movie. Nobody wants to watch these anymore.

At this point one can’t comment on how well or poorly the movie is done. It’s simply a matter of comparing it to the prior films. It’s certainly more enjoyable and tries to have some heart that many of the other recent films have not. It does not have that sled being pulled of having to be an origin story. But we’ve come so far as an audience past those origins that this is what we are left with. A tale so generic and predictable that no right minded comic book editor would give it a green light not to mention being made into a film. It’s such a bad movie that series hoarder of credits, Stan Lee refused to make a cameo in it. That’s a tag line that should be on the poster.

It’s enjoyable for a while. There are parts where you might cheer and other parts where you duck you heard in embarrassment. The high amount of dialog means this pop-corn movie is not very well buttered, so easy off on eating while watching it or you might miss some of the dialog because the action will leave you with a salty feeling in your mouth wanting more. O, so much more.

Its movies like these that make theaters show the warnings not to text during the movie.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
CineAutoctonoDec 2, 2015
The story of " Days of Future Past " left a great counterpart in the future will have to change the past to the present should be safe outside the fearsome clutches of Magneto , and also for the future changed and is finished better today ifThe story of " Days of Future Past " left a great counterpart in the future will have to change the past to the present should be safe outside the fearsome clutches of Magneto , and also for the future changed and is finished better today if they left well lit . Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
jacob4Nov 19, 2015
An incredible, outstanding, breathtaking sequel to X-men First Class! Bryan Singer has returned to the helm as director, and has used his director "powers" to make X-men 3 irrelevant and X-men Origins: The Wolverine all but a bad dream! ThisAn incredible, outstanding, breathtaking sequel to X-men First Class! Bryan Singer has returned to the helm as director, and has used his director "powers" to make X-men 3 irrelevant and X-men Origins: The Wolverine all but a bad dream! This movie is pact with awesome action, incredible characters, crazy humor, and it did a great job bringing the Sentinels to life! A great way to set up the sequel X-men Apocalypse. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
BeingNickDohNov 19, 2015
This movie will allow future X-Men films to either return to the story lines, from the comics, or play on a much bigger 'multi-time-line' theme. But, that is only what makes it partially good.

The featuring of a variety of X-Men, in depth
This movie will allow future X-Men films to either return to the story lines, from the comics, or play on a much bigger 'multi-time-line' theme. But, that is only what makes it partially good.

The featuring of a variety of X-Men, in depth character building, drama, hardship, American history, and more. Are all slapped together in a coherent and organized manner.

Post-JFK, Vietnam war, being the environment of the America the X-Men are involved with, and the idea of the future is imperil ... gives the underlining theme of this movie so much influence on the unconscious viewer. Like what superhero movies should do with creating fantasy that should be applied to reality, this X-Men movie does that and more.

Also it is a great recovery from X2 and X3...
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
katharris417Nov 16, 2015
Solid acting, a storyline that creates tension even if you can anticipate the outcome, and killer action set pieces more than make up for the slightly overstuffed feel.

Click here for free watching
Solid acting, a storyline that creates tension even if you can anticipate the outcome, and killer action set pieces more than make up for the slightly overstuffed feel.

Click here for free watching http://www.watchfree.to/watch-29e7ad-X-Men-Days-of-Future-Past-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FilmQueenOct 10, 2015
This is my second favourite X-men film after First Class. They managed to connect the timelines of the previous films, it's a good story with many action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
grandpajoe6191Aug 25, 2015
"X-Men: Days of Future Past" does tend to exaggerate some of its action sequences like it did in "X-Men: First Class" as well as throwing in some questionable ex machines once in a while, but overall in my opinion this movie is the finest"X-Men: Days of Future Past" does tend to exaggerate some of its action sequences like it did in "X-Men: First Class" as well as throwing in some questionable ex machines once in a while, but overall in my opinion this movie is the finest X-Men movie to date, as the stellar cast, a tricky but clever script, and the determination to refresh the movie series to its core really makes "X-Men: Days of Future Past" a joy to watch. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
TheChaser1985Jun 12, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised with this movie. Very entertaining, wonderfully done and was a great way to mix together the two cast. Love it and loved the ending.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
PeterAlexanderJun 10, 2015
Bryan Singer returns to treat audiences to a tremendous film. X-Men: Days of Future Past presents audiences with one of the best comic book films ever made. From the stunning soundtrack, to the brilliant character development all round, toBryan Singer returns to treat audiences to a tremendous film. X-Men: Days of Future Past presents audiences with one of the best comic book films ever made. From the stunning soundtrack, to the brilliant character development all round, to the masterfully conducted action sequences, Days of Future Past acts as the best X-Men film yet. The interplay between the characters, particularly between James McAvoy's Professor X and Michael Fassbender's Magneto, is gripping throughout. Whilst the stakes are risen, the film never falls into the trap that many comic book films nowadays fall into, that is that the whole world is under immediate threat. Rather, Singer creates a story that hits individuals on a personal level, creating one of the best films of 2014. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
Gerrit210May 30, 2015
I was rather disappointed, I don't get where all of the hype is coming from. The plot was weak, I never really understood what was going on at points. The characters were underdeveloped, the action scenes were just lame and boring. Not evenI was rather disappointed, I don't get where all of the hype is coming from. The plot was weak, I never really understood what was going on at points. The characters were underdeveloped, the action scenes were just lame and boring. Not even X-men can save the day with himself not being a part of anything in this movie, it's a mess. The whole time travel thing was just confusing and dumb, I was expecting a lot more out of the movie. When the credits started rolling, I was like"that's it?" Wow. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
SpiderPlayerMay 22, 2015
The best film of the X Men I've ever seen, very interesting, although the main protagonist ends up being the Wolverine, you still have other important characters and, as Professor Xavier and Magneto, Wolverine but still have an amountThe best film of the X Men I've ever seen, very interesting, although the main protagonist ends up being the Wolverine, you still have other important characters and, as Professor Xavier and Magneto, Wolverine but still have an amount slightly higher . Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
chwApr 23, 2015
This was a good movie. The Sentinels were perfect. The only reason that the movie wasn't perfect was because the plot was extremely similar to Terminator 2. It wasn't a straight on copy, but anyone who has seen Terminator 2 before seeing thisThis was a good movie. The Sentinels were perfect. The only reason that the movie wasn't perfect was because the plot was extremely similar to Terminator 2. It wasn't a straight on copy, but anyone who has seen Terminator 2 before seeing this will know that they're very similar. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
1
jigmeApr 17, 2015
This is one of the dumbest movies I have ever seen. Everything about this movie falls flat, starting with the atrocious "plot." Think of the worst sci-fi plot, and dumb it down more, and even that would probably work better than this story.This is one of the dumbest movies I have ever seen. Everything about this movie falls flat, starting with the atrocious "plot." Think of the worst sci-fi plot, and dumb it down more, and even that would probably work better than this story. The X-Men comic has had some pretty great writing over the years, but this movie ignores all of it. No character is true to the comics. There is no character growth. There is no human drama. There is no real dramatic structure. The dialogue sounds like it was written by a huge committee, thus it has no style or real content. All it has are lots and lots of effects. Lots. Really. But in the end, effects don't make a good movie, just a spectacle. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
oblique15Apr 12, 2015
What I like most about this is how they used the other movies in it. It`s one of the things I like best about these X-men/super hero movies.This was an interesting movie from the beginning to the end.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Tss5078Mar 30, 2015
I love science fiction and I hate superheroes, but I credit the X-Men series with giving me an appreciation for them. X-Men has showed me that in the proper context, with some great writers, superheroes movies don't have to be the lowest formI love science fiction and I hate superheroes, but I credit the X-Men series with giving me an appreciation for them. X-Men has showed me that in the proper context, with some great writers, superheroes movies don't have to be the lowest form of sci-fi entertainment. Days of Future Past seemed to confuse some people, as it's not part of the trilogy and therefore it's timeline is off. The ending of the film also creates a paradox, which eliminates certain mistakes made in the other films. In layman's terms, some of the things that happen in the other X-Men movies, never happen, because of Days of Future Past. In an undetermined era, sometime between the end of the original film and Last Stand, a new enemy has been targeting mutants. These machines, meant to eliminate the mutants have malfunctioned and are now targeting humans as well. The machines are made with mutant DNA and therefore have the combined forces of all the mutants it's come in contact with, making them unstoppable. The only chance the X-Men have is for one of them to go back in time and stop the machines from ever being built. Wolverine is the only one with a mind strong enough to survive the trip and is sent back to the 1970s, where he meets the cast of X-Men: First Class. While difficult for non-sci-fi aficionados to understand, this film was not only extremely well written, but serves dual purposes for the series. First, it brings both casts together in an extreme fashion and it's a tremendous gift for the fans. Second, it allows the writers to undo mistakes from The Last Stand, which was at the time, set to be the final X-Men film. The ending to Days of Future Past, effectively explain that everything that happened in Last Stand, never happened, as it was part of an alternate timeline. This allows the writers to bring back characters like Prof. X (who is seen killed in that film) for possible future films. It really was an ingenious move for the franchises future, but it also allowed fans to experience the "old timers" and the "new class" working together, in a huge, diverse, and very impressive cast. Seldom are superheroes films so complicated or as well written as Days of Future Past. The writing is out of this world, the cast is full of stars, and the special effects were absolutely amazing. Love it or hate it, superheroes are part of the science fiction genre, but Days of Future Past was simply incredible and for that, it's our latest must see movie! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
CherryxldMar 29, 2015
X-Men: Days of Future Past resulta ser una película de ciencia ficción bastante apocalíptica que te atrapa y te puede llenar de intriga a medida que avanza.

Este largometraje resulta ser un film intenso de acción que te atrapa y te da una
X-Men: Days of Future Past resulta ser una película de ciencia ficción bastante apocalíptica que te atrapa y te puede llenar de intriga a medida que avanza.

Este largometraje resulta ser un film intenso de acción que te atrapa y te da una historia bastante interesante y bien equilibrada que se desenvuelve de manera caótica y dándote la sensación de estar viendo un Thriller de Ciencia Ficción digamos, potente. Además, los efectos especiales ayudan a darle un tono más resaltante a una película que de por sí, ya es resaltante con el desarrollo de su trama.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
homer4presidentMar 16, 2015
Mind blowing storyline, incredibly emotional, a huge All-Star cast, and visual effects that are difficult to compare to reality make this movie not only the best X-Men film but probably the best Marvel movie to date.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MrMovieBuffMar 14, 2015
Bryan Singer returns in the director's chair for 'X-Men: Days of Future Past', and boy does his amazing talent show. This has got to be one of the best "X-Men" movies I have seen since 'X2: X-Men United' (2003).

The story is set some time
Bryan Singer returns in the director's chair for 'X-Men: Days of Future Past', and boy does his amazing talent show. This has got to be one of the best "X-Men" movies I have seen since 'X2: X-Men United' (2003).

The story is set some time in the future where a group of robotic inventions called "Sentinels" take over man and mutant kind and has enslaved them. We are then introduced to the main plot of the movie. We see Professor X (Patrick Stewart), Magneto (Ian McKellen), Storm (Halle Berry), Iceman (Shawn Ashmore), Shadowcat (Ellen Page) and Wolverine (Hugh Jackman) return. The plan is to send Wolverine back to 1973 and stop Mystique (Jennifer Lawrence) from killing the inventor of the sentinels, Bollivar Trask (Peter Dinklage of 'Game of Thrones') and starting this war in the first place.

Obviously it's not as easy as this, Wolverine must convince the young Charles Xavier (James McAvoy) who is still distraught after what happened in 'X-Men: First Class' (2011) what with Mystique leaving and Erik (Michael Fassbender) disappearing.

Wolverine manages to convince Charles, Erik and Hank aka "Beast" (Nicholas Hoult) to help him try and convince Mystique that she must not start this war.

This movie perfectly balances special effects artistry, self-aware humor, and emotional drama. The one scene that stood out for me involves a fast-moving mutant named Peter Maximoff aka "Quicksilver" (Evan Peters) who is very funny and I cannot wait to see more of him in future "X-Men" movies.

'X-Men: Days of Future Past' maybe crowded in terms of the fact that there are so many mutants and it jumps back and fourth between the 1970s and the future, but unlike the mess that is 'The Amazing Spider-Man 2' (2014), which was incoherent and jumped back, fourth, back and back, then fourth again, this "X-Men" movie felt clean and superior.

Definitely satisfied, one of the best.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
MattBrady99Mar 10, 2015
Bryan Singer is back and his here to clean the x-men franchise for good. This is hands down the best x-men film and the movie is Better then X2. Quicksilver in this movie was so awesome and funny, and James McAvoy and Michael Fassbender do aBryan Singer is back and his here to clean the x-men franchise for good. This is hands down the best x-men film and the movie is Better then X2. Quicksilver in this movie was so awesome and funny, and James McAvoy and Michael Fassbender do a fantastic job as the young Charles Xavier and young Magneto. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MickMovieMar 1, 2015
indicating of the movie is Stylish. The plot of the movie Tell the source of the content well. and technology CGI in Movie is Great. I favorite Movie This.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CameraBounceGodFeb 23, 2015
It seems pretty much like everyones happy at the end and that mystique is gonna rape wolverine or something.....I like the idea of a blue male being there for everyone to see but the female can easily hide.....its clearly the same metaphor ofIt seems pretty much like everyones happy at the end and that mystique is gonna rape wolverine or something.....I like the idea of a blue male being there for everyone to see but the female can easily hide.....its clearly the same metaphor of what happened previously with hank being more against being seen.......they both get what they deserve and magneto could not only have stopped mystique but tenticle monstered her ....for trying to ruin the world with fappening pics or whatever it was she was doing....... I know for a fact that people can see the future but seeing the past makes little sense to me....My favorite line from the movie is magneto "it doesn't matter anymore"....just like the outcome of the movie because it was so awesome by then..... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
mm007Feb 20, 2015
Storyline was nice but expected more action at the end...Mystique was awesome as always and also a cool mutant Quicksilver was the new addition in the list of mutants...Overall a good movie..
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TamaberFeb 14, 2015
What an awesome movie. I love Sci-fi movies, specially super heroes ones (not really a comic's fan, though), however it has been a long time since a movie of this type delighted me as much. The story is good, keep you attentive all the timeWhat an awesome movie. I love Sci-fi movies, specially super heroes ones (not really a comic's fan, though), however it has been a long time since a movie of this type delighted me as much. The story is good, keep you attentive all the time and you truly get to empathise with the characters (excellent cast, bravo). I want to see more!. Time flew when watching it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
drlowdonFeb 10, 2015
The X-Men movies have been a mixed bag in terms of quality but, for me at least, Days of Future Past is the best of the bunch. The time travel elements make as little sense as they do in any other movie but, thanks to the fantastic cast andThe X-Men movies have been a mixed bag in terms of quality but, for me at least, Days of Future Past is the best of the bunch. The time travel elements make as little sense as they do in any other movie but, thanks to the fantastic cast and superb action sequences, that doesn't stop proceedings from being thoroughly entertaining from start to finish. A must see for X-Men and comic book fans. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
anonymouslimFeb 4, 2015
The movie contains dynamic actions and shocking moments along the movie which made it a total blockbuster i give only 8 however because i just didn't feel the connection of the movie to the X-men movie before it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
sanyrubJan 25, 2015
Quiet complicated movie for the genre it belongs to, which is always to be thankful. The acting is very good for this type of movies standards, and they mix past and future nicely. However, the emotional touch does not become that effectiveQuiet complicated movie for the genre it belongs to, which is always to be thankful. The acting is very good for this type of movies standards, and they mix past and future nicely. However, the emotional touch does not become that effective as it seems it is meant to be, and it is also true that it does not bring anything new to the table. Overall it has brough the X Men franchise to an unexpected forefront again. Nothing memorable though. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
AkashVijayJan 24, 2015
The plot is incoherent and conventional but particular scenes really stand out. It's well paced with good characterisation and good acting. The cinematography and visual effects are satisfactory. It's a solid film but it just doesn't bringThe plot is incoherent and conventional but particular scenes really stand out. It's well paced with good characterisation and good acting. The cinematography and visual effects are satisfactory. It's a solid film but it just doesn't bring anything new to the table. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
blisteredJan 14, 2015
This movie has a rough rough beginning, working up to rickety middle to an unfinished end. I found this movie to a massive build up to a sequel. The "Bad Guy" was unimpressive and basically non-existent. The acting was good, the CGI wasThis movie has a rough rough beginning, working up to rickety middle to an unfinished end. I found this movie to a massive build up to a sequel. The "Bad Guy" was unimpressive and basically non-existent. The acting was good, the CGI was decent but the movie just ended up feeling like a stop-gap for the next series in the X-Men franchise. Catch it on FX, you're not missing out on much, especially if you adhere to any print canon. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
jlittle1404Jan 9, 2015
As far as X Men movies go this is the best....so far. The storyline is exciting and it's fun to see all the different characters as their younger and older selves. I give it a 9 out of 10!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
hirak99Jan 3, 2015
Marvel movies, especially X-Men movies, are nice always and this is no exception.

There are some statements in the movie which gives a wrong impression of science - e.g. where Beast informs Charles about "there is a theory in quantum
Marvel movies, especially X-Men movies, are nice always and this is no exception.

There are some statements in the movie which gives a wrong impression of science - e.g. where Beast informs Charles about "there is a theory in quantum mechanics where time is like a river, it flows around any ripple caused by a pebble thrown into it correcting its course". And Charles says "I don't believe in that theory." There is no such "theory", and in science you can't choose to really not believe in a theory, because theorems are scientific truths. What he meant was a "hypothesis" not a theory. But I am nitpicking :)

Coming back to the movie, it was excellent - and as always, leaves you hungry for the next installment. Will look forward to the next movie in the series.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BlaKDemonaZJan 3, 2015
Grande filme, fecha a série de filmes anteriores dos X-Men e continua a nova série de filmes que se deu inicio com X-Men: First Class de 2011. Recomendo!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Le__XenomorphDec 29, 2014
A fantastic movie that blends the future and past of X-Men into an action-packed CGI extravaganza. This is good because the effects are great in this movie. This is the perfect X-men movie and is the strongest entry in the franchise. Even ifA fantastic movie that blends the future and past of X-Men into an action-packed CGI extravaganza. This is good because the effects are great in this movie. This is the perfect X-men movie and is the strongest entry in the franchise. Even if you don't like superhero movies, go see it! 10/10 (Legendary) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
WheelzFourReelzDec 29, 2014
Bryan Singer is back and made an X-Men film that suprasses all that came before it. The action is exciting, the drama is emotional, the humor is gut-busting, the visuals are stunning; this is a superhero film that is definitely not worth missing.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
JohnKristoferDec 21, 2014
X-Men Days of future past is the best X-Men Movies so far.Bryan Singers is back to play with his toys and make a good film out of it tat many of us enjoy watching it.X-Men Days Of Future Past is a great movie to watch.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
JacobDec 16, 2014
X-Men Days of Future Past is probably the most complex X-Men film yet. There are a lot of characters, plotlines, and relationships as the film tries to continue the story from both First Class and The Last Stand while tying these together.X-Men Days of Future Past is probably the most complex X-Men film yet. There are a lot of characters, plotlines, and relationships as the film tries to continue the story from both First Class and The Last Stand while tying these together. While the film did feel like a little too much at times everything felt necessary for the story and it was all balanced well. Brian Synger returns to give us one of the better films in the franchise with fun action, an engaging story, and great characters with lots of solid relationships. Fans of the three X-Men films that are considered good (1, 2, and First Class) will enjoy this movie as it is another solid entry and the ending will make diehard fans extremely happy. It may not be the best X-Men film, best superhero film, or best of the summer but considering how this franchise was struggling five years ago it’s a miracle its been able to bounce back without completely rebooting itself. While I wish the franchise would just end on this film as the ending does provide a nice sense of closure, especially for the future storyline, they are going to continue. If this franchise is destined to go on for a while, my only hope is that it we keep the ball in the air continuing to provide fun and entertaining films for many years to come. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ViolettDec 13, 2014
This is the best X-Men movie so far. Hovewer, I cant put 10 mark on this. When the next sequel starts to use future-past travels that usually mean plot authors are out of ideas. I believe this is the last X-Men movie, if only they don't wantThis is the best X-Men movie so far. Hovewer, I cant put 10 mark on this. When the next sequel starts to use future-past travels that usually mean plot authors are out of ideas. I believe this is the last X-Men movie, if only they don't want to make next future-past movie what is even more stupid. Despite this fact movie itself is awesome. Great characters, great acting, definitely worth watching. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
TheDanielGamerDec 7, 2014
after x-men the last stand was released I hated it but after watching x-men first class it looked like director Bryan singer was attempting to repair the series after the last stand how ever days of future past was a kick ass film with aafter x-men the last stand was released I hated it but after watching x-men first class it looked like director Bryan singer was attempting to repair the series after the last stand how ever days of future past was a kick ass film with a amazing cast I can see the francise going on for years to come. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
wtfskilzDec 5, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. People keep saying this is the best X-Men movie so far!
Okay so here we go, the movie gives you a sense of helplessness as you watch the characters against impossible odds making the storyline for once unpredictable, an aspect which has been lacking from most modern movies. This movie gave me a rare exhilarating feel, so Yes I have to agree.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KasaiWolfDec 3, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great movie overall and a great way to get the main X-Men movies back on track. After the monstrocity that was X Men: The Last Stand the movies were needing a way to get back on their feet and with Bryan Singer at the helm for First Class it was a decent movie and this outshined it in every single way possible. The plot was inspired, the movie was intense and the characters you genuinely felt sorry for when they died. Probably a bit too much Hugh Jackman in this movie again but otherwise it's a great balance of the older characters and the new ones. Seeing Xavier talking to his past self was a great scene and a good example of what the movie is capable of. The last scene was touching to no end with all of the characters that had died being brought back thanks to the past being changed.

Overall an excellent movie and I would reccomend it ten times over.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
IMAX500Dec 2, 2014
If you read my review for Thor: The Dark World, it has the same good stuff. It wasn't confusing. It was too long. The latest x-men movie is a not so much movie. Skip it or not. replay value:Moderate.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
mrmonsterNov 29, 2014
This movie was pretty good, not fantastic, but still good enough to make X-Men fans happy. This is arguably one of the better X-Men movies (definitely better than than the Last Stand and Origins Wolverine) but still, not the best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Movi3R3vi3werNov 27, 2014
The greatest X-Men movie put to film. This is the most entertaining, enthralling and emotionally wrenching this franchise has ever out out. Easily one of the best films of the year and one of the best casts of the year. Not gonna lie, thisThe greatest X-Men movie put to film. This is the most entertaining, enthralling and emotionally wrenching this franchise has ever out out. Easily one of the best films of the year and one of the best casts of the year. Not gonna lie, this movie had me tearing up at one point. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerNov 26, 2014
By far the most compelling entry in the X-Men movie series so far. The focus is less on action and focuses more on the plot and characters. I have to say it's nice to see some X-Men other than Wolverine get some time in the spotlight. There'sBy far the most compelling entry in the X-Men movie series so far. The focus is less on action and focuses more on the plot and characters. I have to say it's nice to see some X-Men other than Wolverine get some time in the spotlight. There's a grand spectacle to it all and plenty of dazzling special effects.

It tries to straighten out some of the wrinkles in the series convoluted timeline. In some ways it succeeds, but it the end it just adds a few more to keep things confusing when trying to see the big picture this movie universe has tied together. There are also some unanswered questions that are way too big to ignore, but the movie does it anyway. We are never told how Magneto got his powers back or how the heck Charles Xavier is even alive. They are some big flaws with the story of this movie, and the X-Men movie universe as a whole. However I would be lying if I said I didn't enjoy the movie anyway.

I guess by now I learned to accept the movies take on the fiction is flawed, and that the only way to fix it would be to reboot the series on the big screen. The writers try to set things right without a reboot, but instead all they do is chalk it up to time travel and ignore some glaring questions. Oh well, we just have to accept it.

However with this movie being so darn good, and the promise of excellent things on the horizon (stay until the end of the credits), it's not hard to do that. It's an awesome movie that does things no other superhero movie has tried yet, and the future of the X-Men movies has never looked brighter. I highly recommend it to all comic book fans.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
NerdConsultantNov 22, 2014
it's a pretty good superhero movie with some excellent performances and a well told story based on one of the best comics marvel has produced. it did have it's less than brilliant moments and the pacing could have been better but i think it'sit's a pretty good superhero movie with some excellent performances and a well told story based on one of the best comics marvel has produced. it did have it's less than brilliant moments and the pacing could have been better but i think it's probably the best x-men movie since X2. the only reason it doesn't score higher is that a lot of elements have completely screwed the x-men movies continuity even after the damage done by first class and the wolverine movies Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Trev29Nov 17, 2014
I was impressed considering these type of movies are not up my alley. The action was consistently engaging and innovative. The story doesn't get weirdly obscure like other similar movies.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
csw12Nov 16, 2014
X-Men: Days of Future Past won't be remembered for being a bad film, it simply won't be remembered period. The movie doesn't offer much of anything that you can hate or love about it. Dull dialogue, no action and performances that wereX-Men: Days of Future Past won't be remembered for being a bad film, it simply won't be remembered period. The movie doesn't offer much of anything that you can hate or love about it. Dull dialogue, no action and performances that were mediocre at best. It holds the title as the most forgettable movie this year. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
DCEdmondsNov 13, 2014
"X-Men: Days of Future Past" 10 Scale Rating: 9.5 (Epic) ...

The Good: As great of an X-Men film as you will ever see, and among the best comic book films of all time. The series has come a long way in the 14 years since the first film was
"X-Men: Days of Future Past" 10 Scale Rating: 9.5 (Epic) ...

The Good: As great of an X-Men film as you will ever see, and among the best comic book films of all time. The series has come a long way in the 14 years since the first film was released and they have definitely upped the ante here. I was concerned about the size of the cast, but Singer did an amazing job balancing them all and making sure everyone got the appropriate amount of screen time. This wasn't "Wolverine and the X-Men", this was an all-out X-Men film. The fight scenes are amazing and we are able to see the mutants unleash their powers in all their glory. The majority of the characters were already established previously, so it felt very much like seeing old friends again rather than re-hashing past stories. The best part of the film is the pacing. It starts off with a bang and simply does not stop moving until the very end. Lastly, the film does a fantastic job of re-invigorating the franchise and eliminating the mistakes of past films; X-Men 3 and to a lesser extent, X-Men Origins: Wolverine. I once thought it impossible, but this film has replaced X2 as my favorite film in the X-franchise.

The Bad: The film is mostly perfect, but has a few very small things that drop it down a little. First and foremost, even for a comic book film, some parts of the story were a little difficult to believe. Secondly, while I'm glad it wasn't a Wolverine-centric film, I would have liked to have seen more action from him in specific.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
vikesh2206Nov 10, 2014
Despite its weak human villain (Trask), this move is complex, quickly paced & fun and X-Men: Days of Future Past ranks amongst the best of the X-Men franchise.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
TokyochuchuNov 7, 2014
X-Men Days of Future Past is a superior entry in the franchise. The plot is decent and the action is pretty great too. Most importantly, it's a lot of fun to see these characters bounce off of each other again. The downside is that the futureX-Men Days of Future Past is a superior entry in the franchise. The plot is decent and the action is pretty great too. Most importantly, it's a lot of fun to see these characters bounce off of each other again. The downside is that the future cast is severely marginalized to the point where the old Magneto has almost no lines in the entire film. But still, this is a ton of fun. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TheFilmFanaticNov 2, 2014
Well let's put it this way, X-Men: Days of Future Past is the best X-Men movie released to date. The cast was phenomenal with no issue of too many characters with lack of screen time. The concept tied the recurring theme of mutant apocalypseWell let's put it this way, X-Men: Days of Future Past is the best X-Men movie released to date. The cast was phenomenal with no issue of too many characters with lack of screen time. The concept tied the recurring theme of mutant apocalypse with an original story infused with historical events. With this story the franchise is open to a multitude of possibilities with the present timeline changed from that of the original X-Men series. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
cptfoxOct 29, 2014
By no means am I a fan-boy of Marvel or X-Men, but there are no words to describe this movie. This amazing story and adventure is sure to convince you there is a hope for humanity and make you want to want to kiss babies. The hype is realBy no means am I a fan-boy of Marvel or X-Men, but there are no words to describe this movie. This amazing story and adventure is sure to convince you there is a hope for humanity and make you want to want to kiss babies. The hype is real folks, this **** will knock you off your feet. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ToFewViewsOct 24, 2014
This is the newest X-men movie and is pretty much a setup for the next one" X-Men:Apocalypse" It's directed by Bryan Singer the guy who brought us the first two X-Men movies but also Superman:Returns....But push that all aside and Days ofThis is the newest X-men movie and is pretty much a setup for the next one" X-Men:Apocalypse" It's directed by Bryan Singer the guy who brought us the first two X-Men movies but also Superman:Returns....But push that all aside and Days of Future past is still a very entertaining movie. Hugh Jackman gets to be the star again in this movie like most of the others, but at least he's not to bad at it. It's nice to see the use of characters in this movie to, seeing they are dealing with time travel and to sets of mutants it gives them lots to work it. The story is can seem very complex at times witch is a nice change but some may get lots in the time travel and who is who.
All in all If you watched any of the X-Men Movies in the last couple years you owe it to yourself to see this one. Then prepare yourself for "Apocalypse".
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
phishyphishyOct 21, 2014
I originally wanted to see this in the theater but never found the time to. I am glad I missed it. The X-Men series has become tragically awful, considering the great potential of the stories. Days of Future Past takes one of my favoriteI originally wanted to see this in the theater but never found the time to. I am glad I missed it. The X-Men series has become tragically awful, considering the great potential of the stories. Days of Future Past takes one of my favorite X-Men stories and distills it into farce. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
RainwholeOct 20, 2014
I never cared for the first three X-Men movies, in fact I think X-Men 2 is one of the most overrated movies ever. I did enjoy First Class, and it's follow up Days of Future past I found myself delighted with the plot and characters. ThisI never cared for the first three X-Men movies, in fact I think X-Men 2 is one of the most overrated movies ever. I did enjoy First Class, and it's follow up Days of Future past I found myself delighted with the plot and characters. This movie is proof that you don't need large and constant action sequences to make a powerful super hero film. The writing in this movie in fantastic, and the acting it's truly great. No surprise based on the all-star cast.

Now, I do have some complains here. The first one is some of the time travelling logic. Although not bad by any means, is not absolutely bullet proof to logic.

Then, I was disappointing with how little we saw from the "future" X-Men. Their scenes were some of the best in the movie, and thanks to the ending I'm afraid we will never explore the world/characters that pop-out the most in the movie.

Beyond those two flaws, Days of Future past is not only a great movie but is one that I hope challenges other super hero movies to step up their storytelling to the next level.

Oh, and the Quicksilver scene alone is worth watching this movie for. More quicksilver please!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
SeyyoshiOct 20, 2014
This movie was made out of pure excellence. The movie is by far one of the best x-men movies in the franchise. Bryan really did an amazing job with this movie. The acting is really great but my one complaint is that Ian McKellen didn't getThis movie was made out of pure excellence. The movie is by far one of the best x-men movies in the franchise. Bryan really did an amazing job with this movie. The acting is really great but my one complaint is that Ian McKellen didn't get much too say in this movie, just a few sentences. However looking past that I don't see more mistakes with it. I am probably gonna re-watch this movie again soon. I recommend this movie to anyone even if your not a huge X-men fan. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
TheApplegnomeOct 19, 2014
X-Men: Days of Future Past is the best X-Men movie to date, and it totally broke my expectations!

This new X-Men movie is so incredible, there’s so much unique and awesome things that blew my mind of when I saw this film. The return of
X-Men: Days of Future Past is the best X-Men movie to date, and it totally broke my expectations!

This new X-Men movie is so incredible, there’s so much unique and awesome things that blew my mind of when I saw this film. The return of Brian Singer to the X-Men franchise totally is the reason why this movie is so great, which means that The Last Stand could have been great if he had direct it. Days of Future Past is one heck of a movie, and I never got bored because it’s so damn well made and entertaining! The opening scene is incredible, and both the CGI and the actors are all superb.

X-Men: Days of Future Past is the best sci-fi movie of the year (to date), and one important aspect is the awesome soundtrack from John Ottman, truly a wonderful soundtrack! The best thing is of course the story, they are changing the past for a better future, and the result of that is so great, because we don’t know how much have changed after the events in DoFP! That’s why I can’t wait until the next X-Men film! There are some downsides like vague CGI at some places, and it got a bit confusing with the time travel, but it’s still an awesome movie!

This is one of the best films of 2014!

X-Men: Days of Future Past get a 9/10
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
pedvieOct 14, 2014
Maybe because I was such a fan of the X-men as a kid, that a couple of the first bunch of X-men related movies entertained me. I thought the first one was pretty well made, but as is usually the case, the ensuing sequels and spinoffs wereMaybe because I was such a fan of the X-men as a kid, that a couple of the first bunch of X-men related movies entertained me. I thought the first one was pretty well made, but as is usually the case, the ensuing sequels and spinoffs were all down hill from there. Talk about a comic book movie taking itself so seriously! So much brooding, despair, hopelessness and misery in this one! Some more mutants who's powers seem to be mostly just looking weird? Evolved? This movie is worth the look for the 15 - 20% of the footage centered around action sequences and some new mutant power show offs. Take that away and it is your basic soulless blockbuster series annuity. Especially for the actors...lot's of them came back to life to collect residual income promised to them in Xmen;Days of past contract shortfalls. I was actually hoping the sentinels finished off all the mutants for good...to spare homo sapiens another movie! Fell asleep for a short portion, so I can't be sure, but it seemed like the sentinels delivered some of the most compelling lines of the whole script. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
NikolayGOct 12, 2014
This was so-so. One problem is that there are too many X-Men for any of them to receive anything but the most simplified broad brush backstory, so none of them feel like real people, so you don't really care that much what happens to them.This was so-so. One problem is that there are too many X-Men for any of them to receive anything but the most simplified broad brush backstory, so none of them feel like real people, so you don't really care that much what happens to them. One highlight is that the guy playing the role of Nixon was great, almost uncanny. Mystiques's makeup is not as good in the original X-Men. It looks much less natural and fake; the filmmakers also seem too shy to show Mystique for more than a split second at a time. Also, now that we know there is a method for going back in time whenever it is convenient, all future drama (if there are more movies) is wiped out, because if someone dies, if anything else goes wrong, they can just send Wolverine back in time to fix it. Overall, a mildly disappointing entry. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
4
HowardOct 5, 2014
A film in which the retcon of the retcon of the retcon of the retcon is retconed, sees Adam Jenson straying outside his Deus Ex beginnings and accidentally getting Wolverine's powers, before being sent back in time, in mind only, by a mutantA film in which the retcon of the retcon of the retcon of the retcon is retconed, sees Adam Jenson straying outside his Deus Ex beginnings and accidentally getting Wolverine's powers, before being sent back in time, in mind only, by a mutant who has no relevant mutation to perform this task, so one must question the quality of her work, I suppose.
Upon arriving in the 70s - 'cos everything in Hollywood has to flashback to the 70s: no other decade exists! - he promptly sets off on a jaunt to persuade Prof X and Magneto to play happy families and stop the ebul future that he is living through in which mutants are nearly extinct.
Now, Prof X, having sunk into despair 'cos reasons, has started taking a drug made by Beast that was developed to suppress the X-gene, and in consuming said, he not only loses his powers but also regains the use of his legs - magical stuff this, that can repair a severed spinal column due to...errr...DNA! Yeah...
Anyway, he buys Logan's story, with next to no proof, and heads off across America to break Irish Magneto out of a secret, concrete prison below the Pentagon with nothing more than his awesome sideburns and a kid who can move fast (cue: worst reveal of illegitimate child EVER), providing, at least, the only fun point of this film (slo-mo kitchen fight).
So, with the band all back together, off they jog once more to stop Mystique from killing a bad man, thus undoing a chain of events that will lead to her DNA being used to destroy all of Mutantkind. Of course, Irish Magneto being the raging bloody idiot he is, has to sabotage every plan they come up with by randomly trying to murder first Mystique, then just about anyone else he does not like the look of.
Of course, it all resolves at the last possible moment, just as the mutants from the future are set to be wiped away for good, with every important character already having being brutally murdered at least once, leaving us with what is quite possibly the biggest retcon in the history of cinema, with the director bringing back everyone who ever died and especially focusing on undoing all of X-Men 3. There there, Bryan Singer; you can dry your eyes now. All the mean and nasty stuff that someone else did to your work (ie the first two utterly rubbish films) is all forgotten now, and you can now move forward bravely, preparing to milk this franchise dry with your banal plots, tedious character work and immature humour.
I know that XMen, at least from the point of view of the comics, is a total train-wreck, having retconned its whole universe on multiple occasions, but I just expect better of movies - or at least I used to. Clearly this is what everyone else wants from this medium, so it, along with gaming, are simply not for me any more.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
AdsonOct 4, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Awesome movie, awesome acting and cast, awesome effects and awesome story. I missed characters like "Vampire", "Jean" and "Scott", they just shows up in the end for less than one minute =( but it's alright, this is my favorite movie of 2014 so far. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
benoskiOct 4, 2014
I would have given a 11 for this, but since the score goes up to 10, that's what I went with. I ony can describe this film in one word: Terrific. I was never really a huge X-Men fan, but because the acting, story and pacing were all wellI would have given a 11 for this, but since the score goes up to 10, that's what I went with. I ony can describe this film in one word: Terrific. I was never really a huge X-Men fan, but because the acting, story and pacing were all well done, it might make me watch the ones that I haven't watched, then re-watch the whole series ready for Apocalypse in 2016. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
DalekOct 3, 2014
Fantastic film, I really enjoyed First Class and was eager to see the sequel as soon as it ended. I'm not a huge X-Men fan, and haven't really followed it that much in terms of comics and its previous films. I have seen X-men 1, 2 and 3. ButFantastic film, I really enjoyed First Class and was eager to see the sequel as soon as it ended. I'm not a huge X-Men fan, and haven't really followed it that much in terms of comics and its previous films. I have seen X-men 1, 2 and 3. But I haven't seen the Wolverine films.

Days of Future Past is very entertaining throughout the entire film, very well done and enjoyable. Although the storyline isn't complex the action is where the heart of the film is, and I enjoyed every second of the film.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
RockMetalDudeSep 28, 2014
This is, my a fair margin, the best x-men movie made yet. Combining all eras and casts (albeit not always equally), mixing heavy-hearted moments with an intensity and desire to see the unexpected that is rare noadays, this movie combines soThis is, my a fair margin, the best x-men movie made yet. Combining all eras and casts (albeit not always equally), mixing heavy-hearted moments with an intensity and desire to see the unexpected that is rare noadays, this movie combines so many elements with an articulate finesse. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
FranlaviSep 26, 2014
I'm glad to return to the history of the trilogy. I like to see Storm back in action. Hugh Jackman is amazing as always. The finally made me cry for joy.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
PoundedChickenSep 20, 2014
Really nothing special. I watched this on the basis of the User Reviews here and was sorely disappointed. Terrible dialogue. Predictable story line. All of the big names (except Hugh Jackman) either sleep-walked through this film orReally nothing special. I watched this on the basis of the User Reviews here and was sorely disappointed. Terrible dialogue. Predictable story line. All of the big names (except Hugh Jackman) either sleep-walked through this film or overdid it.

Very comic-book like script. Even when you enter the X-Men world (with the leap from reality that it requires), it's still hard not to question the plausibility of a few of the scenes.

Don't bother watching. Another example of why TV is king at the moment.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
Tessara_VejganSep 19, 2014
Great movie, decent story, good acting all around. Was very fun and entertaining. Would be nice if the next one has humans and mutants united fighting some other threat because as much as I liked it this human vs mutant struggle is getting stale.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ydnar4Sep 18, 2014
Marvel appears to be at the top of their game after another installment of the X-Men series. This film may not only be the best of the series but perhaps the best Marvel film to date. Bryan Singer did a tremendous job returning to the seriesMarvel appears to be at the top of their game after another installment of the X-Men series. This film may not only be the best of the series but perhaps the best Marvel film to date. Bryan Singer did a tremendous job returning to the series and manages to send the viewer back in forth to different time frames without any confusion. Hugh Jackman is fantastic as Wolverine as always, but I found that James McAvoy stole the show as the young Charles Xavier. Michael Fassenbender was extraordinary as well. Both of these men are great actors and are very underrated at this point in their careers. Days of Future Past is a must see for any Marvel fan. The world is now open to any possibility in the sequel Apocalypse. I'm looking forward to it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
NINliar12Sep 18, 2014
Coming from a longtime fan of the comics, this was a GOOD movie. It was probably the most anticipated of the X-Men movies I have seen lately. I was disappointed at how they deviated from the original story ark that the movie was based on,Coming from a longtime fan of the comics, this was a GOOD movie. It was probably the most anticipated of the X-Men movies I have seen lately. I was disappointed at how they deviated from the original story ark that the movie was based on, but I do understand that they are trying to connect the original X-Men movies with the newer X-Men: First Class team. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
TimeOfTheChimpsSep 14, 2014
X-Men: Days of Future Past is a terrific example of how a superhero movie SHOULD be made. From its terrific dialogue to its amazingly charismatic cast members, DOFP is one of the very best comic book movies ever created.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
diogomendesSep 10, 2014
Yet another satisfyingly paced movie to entertain me this year! "X-Men: Days of Future Past" is the best X-Men movie ever thanks to exciting action sequences and a well written story.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
carloswalnutsSep 5, 2014
Bryan Singer sabe como hacer cine de buen entretenimiento, no se necesita de suecuencia de accion desenfrenada para contar una historia maravillosa pero que peca de alguno que otro agujero, las interpetraciones son soberbias, escenas bienBryan Singer sabe como hacer cine de buen entretenimiento, no se necesita de suecuencia de accion desenfrenada para contar una historia maravillosa pero que peca de alguno que otro agujero, las interpetraciones son soberbias, escenas bien rodadas como el escape del pentagono, sin duda mi favorita de la saga de los mutantes. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
epiclucaSep 4, 2014
This is one of the few superhero movies that really gets to me. The character development and emotions they portray really reflects onto the viewers, it would be farfetched to call this a masterpiece, but it's not short of one, nor is it yourThis is one of the few superhero movies that really gets to me. The character development and emotions they portray really reflects onto the viewers, it would be farfetched to call this a masterpiece, but it's not short of one, nor is it your stereotypical superhero action movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
albertsssAug 23, 2014
Really, "Days of the Future Past" is nothing new or that exiting. The film follows the same recycled plot (Humans vs. mutants) that all the "X-Men" movies do. I wouldn't say it's a bad movie, because you still get your summer popcorn fun fromReally, "Days of the Future Past" is nothing new or that exiting. The film follows the same recycled plot (Humans vs. mutants) that all the "X-Men" movies do. I wouldn't say it's a bad movie, because you still get your summer popcorn fun from it, but I wouldn't brag about it either. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
rodsagerAug 19, 2014
I have avoided any real spoilers although some basic story ideas are revealed...

This movie has the arduous task of tying two different casts of the same basic characters together across the span of time. Marvel did a nice job here and
I have avoided any real spoilers although some basic story ideas are revealed...

This movie has the arduous task of tying two different casts of the same basic characters together across the span of time. Marvel did a nice job here and manages to pull it off. It harkens back a little to Star Trek Generations where Kirk and Picard are in the same movie. Speaking of that there is a little Star Trek Easter Egg in this movie, so see if you catch it :) So this was the future X-men connecting with the past X-men. The cast of X-men First Class meets the cast of the three X-men movies with Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen.

The writers did a nice job on the story. The future and the past mesh well and that is not an easy task with time travel type scenarios. During the middle third of the movie I wasn’t really feeling it. I like it, don’t get me wrong, but the plot just kind of happens. There are times in the film that it seems to drag a bit. Never does it venture into dull or boring and story elements do move forward in a timely fashion. This one was not the epic action packed adventure of say, The Avengers. Rather, it moves through a lot of story content, so dialog is very important. The dialog in this film is a little sub-par for a Marvel movie. Over all at the end, I just didn’t have that holy cow that was an awesome experience as I was leaving the theater.

Not getting that wow factor could have allot to do with Marvel superhero fatigue. Let’s face it there is no shortage of heroes in masquerade on the big screen these days. This is the fifth installment of X-Men; so this was a tall order for Marvel to keep it interesting. They pulled it off however. I really like the connection that was made between these two “eras” of X-men. The Wolverine is a key player in this film and as usual Hugh Jackman is the man and he IS the Wolverine!

I was very pleasantly surprised with the prequel movie “First Class” that introduced us to the new cast of mutants. Although this latest effort fails to reach the high marks of that film, it does fare quite well overall in a sea of great superhero movies. First Class had better dialog and a deliciously sinister villain, portrayed by Kevin Bacon. The villain in Days of Future Past is more nebulous. In the “future” plot, it is not an individual but more of a bad idea gone worse. In the “past” the villain tends to track well with the X-Men comics and story as the villains are often misunderstood mutants with an eye for survival against fearful humans. Although this latest effort fails to reach the high marks of that film, it does fare quite well overall in a sea of great superhero movies.

I give this one a solid 7 on the Metacritic scale.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
boesballAug 16, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm a huge X-Men fan, and this movie had a lot of awesome mutants! It was centered around Wolverine, but in terms of storyline was more about Magneto, Mystique, and Charles. The best part of this movie was the scenes with Quicksilver. I've never really seen a good depiction of a super speed character in a superhero movie, but this hit it on the spot. The slow motion was used great in this movie, and all the effects were great! The plot was good as well. This movie was fantastic, and it was my second favorite X-Men movie, but it had some downfalls. This movie had a lot of plot holes like Professor X being alive, Kitty's time traveling, and a bit more. Those knocked it down from 9 to 8, but it still was crazy fun! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews