Touchstone Pictures | Release Date: September 24, 2010
5.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 80 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
35
Mixed:
18
Negative:
27
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
KBodfishSep 27, 2010
This movie was so much fun to watch! I saw it three times and and it was just as entertaining each viewing. The cast is amazing and they kept me laughing non-stop. The concept is so relatable - who among us hasn't dealt with a high schoolThis movie was so much fun to watch! I saw it three times and and it was just as entertaining each viewing. The cast is amazing and they kept me laughing non-stop. The concept is so relatable - who among us hasn't dealt with a high school bully? It's a great film for all ages! If you haven't already, I highly recommend you check it out! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ilovedonutsSep 28, 2010
I was surprised by how sweet and funny this film was! We took our 13-year-old and realized the film not only entertained us but also provided us the opportunity to talk to her about the issue of bullying. The audience we were in actuallyI was surprised by how sweet and funny this film was! We took our 13-year-old and realized the film not only entertained us but also provided us the opportunity to talk to her about the issue of bullying. The audience we were in actually clapped a few times. Can't remember the last time that happened in a movie. All in all I'd say it's a really entertaining family film. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
PatStinkmanSep 28, 2010
Kristen Bell continues her delightful run from "Veronica Mars" to "Forgetting Sarah Marshall" to "When In Rome" into the open arms of America. She holds her own very well while leading a charming cast of veteran favorites. Kristen Bell for Prez!
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
oopsSep 28, 2010
I don't really understand the people who said it wasn't funny. The audience I saw it with really loved it. My husband and I really enjoyed it as well. Great cast, lots of fun.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ChrisNSep 27, 2010
I thought the movie was extremely funny. Betty White stole the whole thing! She had still got it after all these years. Kristen Bell was wonderful and has got the romantic comedy thing down to a T. I think it is worth a watch.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
VictorVenezuelaSep 28, 2010
The audience I saw this with was tearing up the place, clapping and laughing. And, of course, America's collective, darling grandma, Betty White, was a gem. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
MegWhiteleyMar 29, 2012
One of the worst metacritic ratings in my opinion. The movie is really funny, can have much cliches, but is funny. The trama is amazing, when I watching I feel a same sensation when I watch Prom. The trama is about the bullying, but beOne of the worst metacritic ratings in my opinion. The movie is really funny, can have much cliches, but is funny. The trama is amazing, when I watching I feel a same sensation when I watch Prom. The trama is about the bullying, but be represented in a light mode, obviusly have some mistakes, and the story is interesting, watch again your worst enemy, they can explote funny situtations. And the cast, OMG! Betty White, Sigourney Weaver, Odette Yustman, Kristen Bell and Jamie Lee Curtis, wow, have a performance for this type of films, funny, not awesome, but funny, are really interesting. The screenplay is good, have some good ideas that don't be explored, but have a good development. The comedy situations are simple but good, and is great. I love You Again is really funny. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TheQuietGamerMar 6, 2011
This movie is one I really enjoyed, the main character, her mom, and her moms rival were all characters I could relate to and felt sorry for, my only complaint is that you never feel like the main bully gets what she deserves, that flaw asideThis movie is one I really enjoyed, the main character, her mom, and her moms rival were all characters I could relate to and felt sorry for, my only complaint is that you never feel like the main bully gets what she deserves, that flaw aside it is still a good movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews