User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 88 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 88
  2. Negative: 34 out of 88

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 20, 2014
    7
    carecio de una historia original pero la batalla estuvo buena pero el argumento no tanto no tiene que ver casi nada con la serie por eso un 7 siendo sinceros
  2. Jan 6, 2014
    3
    Falta de genialidade criou-se um filme p├ęssimo.
  3. Nov 12, 2012
    5
    The plot is cliche and the characters are wooden, but the cool thing about Yu-Gi-Oh is seeing how creatively designed some of the creatures are.
  4. Jul 28, 2012
    4
    Well the obsurd plot is definately fun to make fun of while watching, but the overall story is very boring, especially compared to the first anime. The only character that I even cared about was Pegasus cuz he's a boss. Boring villain, boring plot, not very exciting movie
  5. Jun 19, 2012
    6
    i honestly didn't think this movie was that bad, i mean, it wasn't perfect, but it was good for what it was. something tells me the Japanese version was better though
  6. Mar 28, 2012
    9
    I liked how all they did was bring out their strongest monsters and trash-talk each-other into battle! It doesn't stop there, the movie has merchandise! Yes, they sell cards! This means that if you enjoyed the movie like I did you can experience the magic at home with your friends, Somehow I was entertained even though I don't watch the anime.
  7. Jan 7, 2012
    5
    I kinda like this franchise, but if you could care less about the Yu-Gi-Oh! cards or show, then this is not right for you. If you are a fan, you will like this movie.
  8. Nov 12, 2011
    10
    What can I say? If you are a fan, you will enjoy it. Although I would prefer a better plot-line. On the postitive side is that 4Kids used the word 'die' in this movie. I would still have prefered FUNimation dubbing the series.
  9. Oct 19, 2011
    2
    "Yu-Gi-Oh: The Movie" is one massively cliched 90 minute advertisement with a great buy-our-cards-to-save-the-damn-planet strategy. Unless if you're one of those small kids who are obsessed with the show and cards, I suggest not watching it.
  10. May 7, 2011
    9
    I have been a fan of Yugioh for a few years and I liked this movie, so a 15% isn't the appropriate rating for me. A fine 9/10 would be my highest expectations. The animation was good, The characters were great, and the action scenes with the Yugioh monsters was pretty well built up.
Metascore
15

Overwhelming dislike - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 18
  2. Negative: 16 out of 18
  1. Reviewed by: Helen O'Hara
    20
    No doubt its small fans are thrilled, but even young kids will have to be pretty undemanding to enjoy this mess.
  2. Reviewed by: Lily Burk
    20
    If your child forces you to go to Yu-Gi-Oh!, remember that there's no law against iPods in movie theaters.
  3. Reviewed by: Ellen Fox
    38
    Shallow and repetitive.