User Score
4.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 108 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 108
  2. Negative: 51 out of 108
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 29, 2011
    5
    I gave this movie a five because the previews appear to be targeting adult audiences with the romance plot line.
    However, I felt this movie would have been more appropriate for a younger audience. Dr Dolittle has been done before, and talking animals should remain with Disney.
  2. Jul 13, 2011
    5
    Im going to be completely honest and say i enjoyed this movie. Dont get me wrong it wasnt the best film ever but it was enjoyable. You have to be in a very tolerant or open mood in order to enjoy yourself during this movie. If you go in expecting it to be really good then you will be disappointed but i enjoyed it. It had its flaws like some pretty bad acting from everybody but kevin james,Im going to be completely honest and say i enjoyed this movie. Dont get me wrong it wasnt the best film ever but it was enjoyable. You have to be in a very tolerant or open mood in order to enjoy yourself during this movie. If you go in expecting it to be really good then you will be disappointed but i enjoyed it. It had its flaws like some pretty bad acting from everybody but kevin james, the animations for the animals were pretty bad also, and the giraffe was really annoying, but i love kevin james and his comedy so that made up for the flaws a bit, but it was enjoyable as long as you go into it with an open mind and dont expect much, but it was a cute, fun film. 5/10 Expand
  3. Aug 3, 2011
    5
    Zookeeper was an alright film. The story was a bit interesting and there were some funny moments in the film. The problems I had with the film is some scenes are just retarded that a normal human being wouldn't do, Kevin James character we've seen in other films before and the character follows animals advice in relationship when animals and human are different and why would he even followZookeeper was an alright film. The story was a bit interesting and there were some funny moments in the film. The problems I had with the film is some scenes are just retarded that a normal human being wouldn't do, Kevin James character we've seen in other films before and the character follows animals advice in relationship when animals and human are different and why would he even follow their advice. Overall kids would probably enjoy this but for adults not so much. I would recommend this film to be a rental. Expand
  4. Oct 16, 2011
    4
    This review contains spoilers. Ah... man. This plot is stupid. The comedy part is somewhat funny but the plot is rather stupid all it is a guy trying to get a girl thats it. The kids will like the movie but you will find the movie stupid and the plot dumb.. Collapse
  5. Nov 7, 2012
    4
    A truly boring and mostly plotless film, but it manages to at the very least maintain a sense of likability throughout its duration, and that's more than I can say for some of Kevin James' other films.
Metascore
30

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 29
  2. Negative: 15 out of 29
  1. Reviewed by: Nick de Semlyen
    Jul 25, 2011
    40
    Some sparks of comedy and fun but largely a flat and unrewarding comedy.
  2. Reviewed by: J.R. Jones
    Jul 16, 2011
    30
    The best thing I can say about this sleep-inducing kiddie comedy is that the need to bring in a PG rating must have precluded the endless series of giant-turd gags promised by the title.
  3. Reviewed by: Matt Singer
    Jul 12, 2011
    20
    Fans of the spectacle of Kevin James falling over (nine times in 104 minutes!) and shockingly brazen product placement ("Is T.G.I. Friday's as incredible as it looks?") may dig this deranged comedy; everyone else will be scratching their heads.