The Offspring

Biography: The Offspring has been a California rock band since 1984. They have released 6 albums: The Offspring (Date Unknown, 1989) Ignition (October 16, 1992) Smash (April 8, 1994) Ixnay on the Hombre (February 7, 1997) Americana (November 17, 1998) Conspiracy of One (November 14, 2000) Splinter (December 9, 2003) The band members are, Bryan (Dexter) Holland, Greg Kriesel, Kevin Wasserman (Noodles), and Ron Welty who recently left the band in March 2003. They released their first self-titled album in 1989. In October 1992, Ignition was released. The first track on that album, titled "Session" was written by Dexter Holland's present wife, Kristina Luna. By the end of 1994, their hit album, Smash, had acheived platinum status, resulting their extensive touring. Ixnay on the Hombre was well received in 1997. 2,000,000 copies were sold. The album had great hits like "Mota", "Gone Away", and "Change the World." In November 1998, Americana was released. Their song, "Pretty Fly" was a great radio success worldwide. Americana is in this moment among most sold albums throughout the world. And later in 2000, Conspiracy of One hit the stores. The newest Offspring album, Splinter, was released December 2003. Expand

The Offspring's Scores

  • Music
Average career score: 55
Highest Metascore: 60 Conspiracy of One
Lowest Metascore: 51 Days Go By
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
4 music reviews
Title: Year: Credit: User score:
51 Days Go By Jun 26, 2012 Primary Artist 6.9
52 Rise And Fall, Rage And Grace Jun 17, 2008 Primary Artist 7.8
60 Splinter Dec 9, 2003 Primary Artist 7.9
60 Conspiracy of One Nov 14, 2000 Primary Artist 8.7