Beavis and Butt-head : Season 8

Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16

Where To Watch

Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Maureen Ryan
    Oct 27, 2011
    80
    There's still something winning and relevant about their particular blend of cluelessness and surprisingly sharp commentary.
  2. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Oct 27, 2011
    75
    It definitely has its moments.
  3. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Oct 27, 2011
    67
    Is the show still funny? Sure. But it now seems about as cutting edge and relevant as "Alf" or "Suddenly Susan."
  4. Reviewed by: James Poniewozik
    Oct 27, 2011
    70
    It's not essential anymore, but it's still welcome.
  5. The boys are at their best when mocking the absurdities of what they find on television.
  6. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Oct 26, 2011
    80
    Mostly, Judge has an unerring ear for pop culture and outright stupidity.
  7. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Oct 26, 2011
    75
    Beavis and Butt-Head's snarky remarks are still so stupid--even in a world crowded with them--that they're funny.
  8. Reviewed by: Lori Rackl
    Oct 26, 2011
    63
    Reality TV has blessed us with so many idiots to laugh at, it's overkill to have a couple of animated jackasses describe what a jackass Snooki is.
  9. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Oct 26, 2011
    83
    Beavis and Butt-Head are who they've always been, for ill or (comedically) for good. I'm glad to have them back.
  10. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Oct 26, 2011
    67
    Like opening a time capsule. The boys remain the same. At least their snark has been updated for contemporary targets.
  11. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Oct 28, 2011
    88
    The animated duo have returned, as dumb--and hilarious--as ever. [31 Oct 2011, p.36]
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 53 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 20
  2. Negative: 2 out of 20
  1. Oct 27, 2011
    10
    Beavis and butthead have been gone for a long time but after all these years they are just as funny as they were before. I am so glad beavisBeavis and butthead have been gone for a long time but after all these years they are just as funny as they were before. I am so glad beavis and butthead came back. I havent watched mtv in years and its nice to finally see something entertaing on this god forsaken channel. Full Review »
  2. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    Ah. Beavis and Butthead. I am a bit late on this review, I will admit. But, I digress.
    This reboot is actually much better than the original.
    Ah. Beavis and Butthead. I am a bit late on this review, I will admit. But, I digress.
    This reboot is actually much better than the original.
    For an example: The old show, was mostly just their stupidity, and did little to
    satirize the culture of the 90's. It did, just not as much. The comedy mostly stemmed from
    the duo. However, in the reboot the comedy is for me at least, stupidity of todays culture.
    They poke fun at the reality shows, and the musical conventions. Ultimately they make fun of everything wrong found today. I particularly like how they parodied Twilight. the episode starts with B and B at a movie cinema as the characters on screen deliver really bad lines. They tease it, but eventually decide to follow its conventions to get chicks. So, they attempt to become vampires or werewolfs. ("Well, this isn't very good." Butt-head on Edwards quotes.) Its a mixture of stupidity, but also witty lines that make it interesting. It kind of makes me question if writers from the spin off 'Daria' are involved. Don't get me wrong, the duo is still hilariously stupid, its just, now they
    seem to have a layer of cleverness in there perspective which makes it much more interesting.
    If you're like me and you don't agree with todays stupid, you'll like this show.
    If you worship snooki, you wont.
    Full Review »
  3. Jan 3, 2013
    8
    It