• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 26, 2012
  • Season #: 1
Brooklyn 11223 Image
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 4 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The reality show follows the lives of Joey Lynn and Christie, as well as their group of friends who still live in the Bay Ridge neighborhood.
  • Genre(s): Drama
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 3 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Mar 26, 2012
    60
    It's not great television in any standard sense, and the appeal of hearing about Christie, Joey Lynn and the ghost of Roberto could soon be as gone as the Dodgers. But, not for nothin', it's got a style of its own.
  2. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    Mar 26, 2012
    50
    The world doesn't need another reality show with Jersey-esque accents, but here's one anyway.
  3. Reviewed by: Mike Hale
    Mar 26, 2012
    30
    If you've been on a sidewalk in the meatpacking district in Manhattan at 2 or 3 in the morning, though, you've probably seen something a lot like Brooklyn 11223: the stagger toward the cab, the yelling match across Ninth Avenue. It's pretty much the same performance.
  4. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Mar 26, 2012
    25
    Yeah, Brooklyn 11223 is awful, and awful not because it's inauthentic--it isn't necessarily to those being portrayed here--but because it's hugely phony.
  5. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Mar 26, 2012
    0
    This might be the first TV series to shame an entire zip code.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Apr 24, 2012
    10
    love the show, team joey lynn. cristie's anoyying and doesnt stop nagging. great show. there should be a season 2 I would watch it for shure!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  2. Jun 12, 2012
    10
    I live in this area and I have to say, it's an embarrassment. They are all a waste of life, boring. The whole show is based on one guy that banged a few of them from one team to the other and drinking, fighting, well, if you can call it that. I am sure this show will not make it. I live off the block of the bar and I honestly can say, I'm not star struck at all. Shut it down, shut it down. Total waste of time. Collapse