• Network: ABC , Global
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 21, 2011
  • Season #: 1
User Score
7.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 23, 2011
    9
    I really liked it. It was smart without being preachy. To all our fine Canadian and allied Military in Afghanistan, please come home safe and thank you.
  2. Jul 8, 2011
    10
    I accidentally stumbled across this series on HULU the other night. I couldn't find anything that looked better so i watched it and was 'blown away." As a big fan of MASH, I didn't think that there could ever be a military hospital based drama or comedy that would come close...but this one does. I watched two episodes in a row and will go back tonight and watch the third. Particularly like Elias Koteras and the character he plays but some of the younger actors appear capable and promising also. They deal with difficult issues - like the "friendly fire" sub-plot in one episode - with thought and insight. I highly recommend this for anyone who is a MASH fan or just likes a good, thought provoking drama. Expand
  3. Jul 9, 2011
    9
    An engaging ensemble cast who carry off a nice blend of drama and humour. I liked that the drama was not over the top. Don't expect to see every military detail/convention accurately portrayed, but Combat Hospital has lots of potential and I have a feeling that this show will only get better.
  4. Jul 25, 2011
    9
    There is more gore than Mash but times have changed. Excellent drama and goodcharacter development. Good dialogue. I look forward to the next show each week.
  5. Sep 6, 2011
    10
    Great show great acting very beautiful women on the show I hope the show comes back I like show about the military. The show has good action and has a great cast
  6. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    It is a very good drama that needs time to develop. Networks want things to be hits from episode one. If they would have done that with MASH it probably wouldn't have gone 11 seasons. Give this some time and it has great potential. Good characterization and story lines throughout the first season is a great start but they need time to develop. This is like Firefly another series that never got the chance. Let's hope if CBS drops the ball somebody picks it up. Combat Hospital is a great show that is different than anything else on TV. Just because it isn't a CSI or NCIS or LA Law clone don't kill it. We need different not reality! Expand
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Reviewed by: Renee Scolaro Mora
    Jun 22, 2011
    30
    The "medical drama" is far too paltry to sustain the series without ramping up the relevance of the war context.
  2. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Jun 21, 2011
    50
    As if afraid they will be accused of not taking things seriously enough, the creators walk through much of the pilot as if through a minefield, which is to say ver-ry slowly and ver-ry carefully. Not the best pacing considering the subject matter.
  3. Reviewed by: Matthew Gilbert
    Jun 21, 2011
    40
    Combat Hospital is as bland and generic as its title.