Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Community Image
Metascore
82

Universal acclaim - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 314 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: The study group returns to find a new vice dean (John Goodman), and Jeff clashes with the new biology professor (Michael K. Williams).
  • Genre(s): Comedy

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Community
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Mar 15, 2012
    100
    Normal is overrated. Give me whimsy, dreams and Evil Troy and Evil Abed any day. Give me extraordinary. Give me Community.
  2. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Mar 16, 2012
    90
    Community stands on its own intangible excellence.
  3. Reviewed by: Mike Lechevallier
    Nov 7, 2011
    75
    Community is at its most watchable not when it's tackling some real-world hot-button issue via the guise of a Greendale Community College campus event, but when it's examining the interactions of its main characters.
  4. Reviewed by: Daynah Burnett
    Sep 29, 2011
    60
    We never know how fully such a mix might develop, and in this episode, it seemed undercooked by the end.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 27
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 27
  3. Negative: 2 out of 27
  1. Jul 6, 2012
    10
    The second season was epic, but this season was even better! I loved everything, also all the characters! Even Pierce. Episodes like RemedialThe second season was epic, but this season was even better! I loved everything, also all the characters! Even Pierce. Episodes like Remedial Chaos Theory or Pillows and Blankets were one of the examples. A thing, I loved the "weird" episodes of last season (like Abed's Uncontrollable, Cooperative's exc.), but this season haven't got so many, but it's still funny. However, I love this show. #sixseasonsandamovie Expand
  2. Dec 13, 2011
    10
    Consistently smart and funny, probably the best show on television. In a world where Kim Kardashian counts as entertainment, we need as manyConsistently smart and funny, probably the best show on television. In a world where Kim Kardashian counts as entertainment, we need as many shows like this as possible. Expand
  3. Jan 18, 2014
    10
    Season 3 of Community did a great job of building on the success of season 2 and, having developed its cult status by this point, displayedSeason 3 of Community did a great job of building on the success of season 2 and, having developed its cult status by this point, displayed the same brilliance and witty humor from the last season. While not as good as season 2, it came very close to delivering quite a few things that would remain consistent for future seasons, including Inspector Spacetime and the Evilist universe. This would be the last season with the full cast + Dan Harmon and it definitely shows. Some would say this was the beginning of the end, with Harmon leaving for Season 4, and with Chevy Chase and Donald Glover leaving the season after, so it's very nice to see what kind of creative ideas came about because of this season. While not the peak of the series, Season 3 left such a great impression on me that I definitely recommend everyone watch it, if only to see how great T.V. can be with the right cast and series producer. Expand
  4. Jan 15, 2013
    10
    The most astoundingnly, clever comedy to grace the small screen since Friends and Seinfeld. God, this comedy series just can't be described inThe most astoundingnly, clever comedy to grace the small screen since Friends and Seinfeld. God, this comedy series just can't be described in words. You have to watch it imo, if you aren't you're really missing out. Expand
  5. Oct 25, 2011
    10
    Community starts its third season off with the same brilliance it displayed before, remaining the most ambitious comedy at the moment as itCommunity starts its third season off with the same brilliance it displayed before, remaining the most ambitious comedy at the moment as it dares to push the boundaries like none other. Jokes that work on various levels as well as the attention to detail in every episode make this my favourite comedy at the moment. Expand
  6. Oct 23, 2016
    9
    Community continues to keep its stride while creating clever and creative concepts. The best being their thematic episodes and takes onCommunity continues to keep its stride while creating clever and creative concepts. The best being their thematic episodes and takes on popular culture such as the TV shows "GLEE" and "Law and Order" as well touching on gay rights and my favourite episode shown mostly as an 8-bit videogame. Expand
  7. Oct 3, 2011
    0
    OK, well the first season I thought I liked the show, had some interesting twists. But as the second season came along, and now thisOK, well the first season I thought I liked the show, had some interesting twists. But as the second season came along, and now this one...it's just getting weirder and weirder. I just don't enjoy the show any more. Expand

See all 27 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. TV Cancellation Watch: Which Shows Are on the Bubble?

    TV Cancellation Watch: Which Shows Are on the Bubble? Image
    Published: February 14, 2013
    Which current TV shows have the best odds of returning, and which are likely to be canceled? We survey a group of industry experts to predict the fates of Community, Happy Endings, Vegas, Go On, The Following, Nashville, Beauty & The Beast, and more bubble shows.
  2. TV Cancellation Watch: Which Shows Are on the Bubble?

    TV Cancellation Watch: Which Shows Are on the Bubble? Image
    Published: April 12, 2012
    With one month left before the networks announce their fall schedules, we look at which TV shows have already been renewed or canceled, and which remain on the bubble.
  3. Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2011

    Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2011 Image
    Published: January 9, 2012
    The results are in! We've tallied your votes for the best movie, TV show, video game, album, and song of 2011. Find out which titles our users preferred inside...
  4. Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2010

    Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2010 Image
    Published: January 10, 2011
    Our users have spoken, the votes have been tallied, and we have your picks for the best of 2010 in movies, games, TV, and music. Don't expect another victory for Kanye West or The Social Network; Metacritic users had something else in mind.
  5. 2010 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 7]

    2010 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 7] Image
    Published: December 13, 2010
    Over the next month, we
  6. 2009-10 TV Scorecard: The Best and Worst Shows and Networks

    2009-10 TV Scorecard: The Best and Worst Shows and Networks Image
    Published: May 3, 2010
    "Modern Family" is among the 2009-10 season's best new TV shows. Find out which other shows made the cut, and which ones were the biggest failures.