• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 17, 2009
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
Community Image
Metascore
81

Universal acclaim - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 236 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The study group returns to find a new vice dean (John Goodman), and Jeff clashes with the new biology professor (Michael K. Williams).
  • Genre(s): Comedy
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Mar 15, 2012
    100
    Normal is overrated. Give me whimsy, dreams and Evil Troy and Evil Abed any day. Give me extraordinary. Give me Community.
  2. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Mar 16, 2012
    90
    Community stands on its own intangible excellence.
  3. Reviewed by: Mike Lechevallier
    Nov 7, 2011
    75
    Community is at its most watchable not when it's tackling some real-world hot-button issue via the guise of a Greendale Community College campus event, but when it's examining the interactions of its main characters.
  4. Reviewed by: Daynah Burnett
    Sep 29, 2011
    60
    We never know how fully such a mix might develop, and in this episode, it seemed undercooked by the end.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 27
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 27
  3. Negative: 2 out of 27
  1. May 21, 2012
    10
    This season is just as inventive and hilarious as the second season. I love the whole thing about the air conditioning society and I love that John Goodman is the secret president of it all. Expand
  2. Dec 13, 2011
    10
    Consistently smart and funny, probably the best show on television. In a world where Kim Kardashian counts as entertainment, we need as many shows like this as possible. Expand
  3. Jan 15, 2013
    10
    The most astoundingnly, clever comedy to grace the small screen since Friends and Seinfeld. God, this comedy series just can't be described in words. You have to watch it imo, if you aren't you're really missing out. Expand
  4. Dec 17, 2011
    10
    It is sad to hear that this show might not get a fourth season when it is one of the funniest and most heartfelt television shows on right now. Please save Community! Expand
  5. Jan 15, 2013
    10
    The most astoundingnly, clever comedy to grace the small screen since Friends and Seinfeld. God, this comedy series just can't be described in words. You have to watch it imo, if you aren't you're really missing out. Expand
  6. Aug 4, 2012
    9
    I seriously keep thinking Community has set a standard it can
  7. Apr 11, 2014
    0
    Review deleted. . Expand

See all 27 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. TV Cancellation Watch: Which Shows Are on the Bubble?

    TV Cancellation Watch: Which Shows Are on the Bubble? Image
    Published: February 14, 2013
    Which current TV shows have the best odds of returning, and which are likely to be canceled? We survey a group of industry experts to predict the fates of Community, Happy Endings, Vegas, Go On, The Following, Nashville, Beauty & The Beast, and more bubble shows.
  2. TV Cancellation Watch: Which Shows Are on the Bubble?

    TV Cancellation Watch: Which Shows Are on the Bubble? Image
    Published: April 12, 2012
    With one month left before the networks announce their fall schedules, we look at which TV shows have already been renewed or canceled, and which remain on the bubble.
  3. Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2011

    Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2011 Image
    Published: January 9, 2012
    The results are in! We've tallied your votes for the best movie, TV show, video game, album, and song of 2011. Find out which titles our users preferred inside...
  4. Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2010

    Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2010 Image
    Published: January 10, 2011
    Our users have spoken, the votes have been tallied, and we have your picks for the best of 2010 in movies, games, TV, and music. Don't expect another victory for Kanye West or The Social Network; Metacritic users had something else in mind.
  5. 2010 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 7]

    2010 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 7] Image
    Published: December 13, 2010
    Over the next month, we
  6. 2009-10 TV Scorecard: The Best and Worst Shows and Networks

    2009-10 TV Scorecard: The Best and Worst Shows and Networks Image
    Published: May 3, 2010
    "Modern Family" is among the 2009-10 season's best new TV shows. Find out which other shows made the cut, and which ones were the biggest failures.