• Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 6, 2000
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Jun 13, 2013
    90
    This eccentric assemblage truly captures the distinct feel of Vegas-the night, the gallows humor of grisly work and the people who thrive on it. Sure, it's seedy, surreal and supremely specific. That's why we're hooked. [6 Oct 2000, p.B51]
  2. Reviewed by: John Levesque
    Jun 14, 2013
    83
    William Petersen and Marg Helgenberger lead an appealing cast, but the real stars are the toenail clippings, hair strands and fingerprints that complete an investigator's puzzle and turn nagging doubt into scientific certainty. [5 Oct 2000, p.E2]
  3. 83
    The action is swift, the characters lively.
User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Oct 16, 2014
    9
    I loved this TV Show. Exactly these episodes with Grissom and old(first) team. After few changes I stopped watching. These episodes wasn't asI loved this TV Show. Exactly these episodes with Grissom and old(first) team. After few changes I stopped watching. These episodes wasn't as awesome as old eps. But this TV show need the end. It's still the same, again and again. Same characters, quotes, situations, atmosphere... nothing special. But in 2001 it was awesome. Awesome new show which show us a lot of news. No stupid action with a lot of gunfire, but just science. Full Review »
  2. Oct 6, 2014
    5
    Season 15, CSI - Las Vegas. New season started Sunday, October 5, 2014. Now this show has always been pretty interesting and well done, BUT:Season 15, CSI - Las Vegas. New season started Sunday, October 5, 2014. Now this show has always been pretty interesting and well done, BUT: Am I the only one who thinks the writing on this first Season 15 episode was incredibly weak and juvenile? The plot was unusually contrived. The dialogue was clich├ęd and seemingly written for an eighth grade writing assignment. Eighth graders please do not be offended. It appears that a once pretty good show has aged to the point of senescence. Time, I think, for one of those Obamacare phony age panels for CSI, Las Vegas. Full Review »
  3. Aug 5, 2011
    10
    This Is My Favourite TV show of All Time. The Characters Can Be Humorous or Serious In The Flick Of A Second. They Have Good Serial Killers,This Is My Favourite TV show of All Time. The Characters Can Be Humorous or Serious In The Flick Of A Second. They Have Good Serial Killers, And It Makes You on The Edge Of Your Seat. After A Serial Killer Kills, You Can't Wait For The Next Episode Including Them, So You Tune Into Every single One. I Currently Have Seen: A: All Of. H: Half Of. #: Number Of Episodes Watched. season 1: A Season 5: A Season 6: H Season 7: A Season 9: #1 season 11: H. My Favourite Serial Killer Is... The Bathtub Killer! He Makes A Mn Say Hello bla bla bla into A Video Recorder And Kills Them And Makes A Staged Suicide. Why The Bathtub Killer as A Name? He Puts Them In A Bathtub. Other Serial Killers ( Long Lasting): Jason Mcann, The Miniature Killer, Dr Jeckyl, Nate Haskell, Strip Strangler And Blue Paint Killer. Full Review »