• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 15, 2000
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 105 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: Larry David, Jeff Garlin, Cheryl Hines
  • Summary: The improvised HBO comedy returns for a fifth season, centering around Larry's quest to determine whether or not he was adopted.
  • Genre(s): Comedy
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. 100
    "Curb" may be ridiculously silly, but, unlike "Extras," its shenanigans are inventive.
  2. The show gets back to where it belongs: under Larry's expansive roof and inside his incessantly neurotic, disgracefully tactless and unerringly heartless skin.
  3. Reviewed by: Dana Stevens
    90
    A return to classic form.
  4. Remains bracingly rude and funny.
  5. It's a testament to Curb's cleverness that what's now rote--Larry offends, we cringe--can still be so surprising.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 37 out of 39
  2. Negative: 1 out of 39
  1. Anniee
    Oct 29, 2005
    10
    Together with Deadwood, the only things worth watching. Well, maybe the Daily Show, too.
  2. PhilT
    Oct 6, 2005
    10
    The only good show on TV...
  3. BillJ.
    Jul 23, 2008
    10
    Amazingly halarious show. True genius... comedy at its best.
  4. Lupita
    Jun 2, 2006
    10
    This last season was what got me hooked!! I'd never seen "Curb" before and after I watched all of season 5 I ran out and bought the past 4 seasons. Come on! Picking up a hooker to get into the carpool lane and then getting high with her and his father! Does it get any better? NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this show! Expand
  5. JimmyG.
    Jul 8, 2008
    10
    Brilliant sitcom from a comic genius. This is as good as it gets.
  6. Feb 13, 2013
    10
    Classic, classic show. For those who liked Seinfeld but didn't like Curb, I almost wonder if you didn't give it a fair shake... I only say that because I initially didn't get blown away by the show at all. I only stuck with it because I trusted my friend's judgement. But it took literally an entire season for me to grasp Larry's style. Now I think it's one of the best shows ever. The first episode of season 5, about "The Larry David Sandwich", has brought me to tears probably over a dozen times with laughter. The banter between Larry and Ted Danson regarding the sandwich is SO hilarious. Top 5 episode. Expand
  7. Jan 4, 2012
    0
    Is anyone more annoying than Larry David? I've been repeatedly told how great this show is, and have dutifully tried to watch it more than once. By the 5th season the neurosis is a eye-poking out levels. Most of the time I wanted to hit Larry David than have to spend one more second watching it. Ugh. Collapse

See all 39 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Summer TV Preview: 20 Shows to Watch This Summer

    Summer TV Preview: 20 Shows to Watch This Summer Image
    Published: May 12, 2011
    Who says there's no good TV in the summer? Learn about the season's most interesting new and returning shows, from "Curb Your Enthusiasm" and "Louie" to "Falling Skies" and "Wilfred." We also have a full calendar of premiere dates for all summer shows.
  2. The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade

    The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade Image
    Published: January 2, 2010
    Is 2000-09 the best decade in television history? Find out what shows made the past ten years so strong, and which programs went down as the best and worst of 2009.