Drive : Season 1

  • Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 15, 2007
Season #: 1, 2, 3
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 300 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 32 out of 300

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. RoyS
    Apr 27, 2007
    9
    The show is great..It grows on you..But there should have been a Gay Drive couple in the car race..
  2. CesarC
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    Honestly, as intense and captivating as House or Greys Anatomy ever were. The critics do NOT know what they are talking about and the executives as well as directors of the network put too much trust in these so called experts. FOX should take a look at what the millions of fans are saying, yes millions, and stop pouting over the bad reviews that a couple of unimaginative, self-loathing Honestly, as intense and captivating as House or Greys Anatomy ever were. The critics do NOT know what they are talking about and the executives as well as directors of the network put too much trust in these so called experts. FOX should take a look at what the millions of fans are saying, yes millions, and stop pouting over the bad reviews that a couple of unimaginative, self-loathing critics have to say about it. I do believe the majority rules and the majority is saying to bring back the show. Expand
  3. MelY
    Apr 28, 2007
    9
    Ensemble cast, great action, fantastic story/character arc potential and of course on Fox, therefore ..... cancelled as it was gaining fans. Typical.
  4. SteveA
    Apr 30, 2007
    10
    Drive rocks, dont cancel it.
  5. DianeM
    Apr 30, 2007
    10
    I LOVE this show. I was hooked within the first hour. It keeps me on the edge of my seat and wondering what is going to happen next. There is a lot of crap on t.v. and this kicks butt. It draws you in and doesn't let go. The critics have no idea what they are talking about. I have never listened to the critics review on anything and I wouldn't start now. They have no clue as to I LOVE this show. I was hooked within the first hour. It keeps me on the edge of my seat and wondering what is going to happen next. There is a lot of crap on t.v. and this kicks butt. It draws you in and doesn't let go. The critics have no idea what they are talking about. I have never listened to the critics review on anything and I wouldn't start now. They have no clue as to what the average american, joe-smuck has an interest in. This show has it all, fast cars, hot chicks, and hunky guys. Oh, and enough suspense to leave you wanting more. Bring it back!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  6. rachelb
    May 7, 2007
    10
    I love this show. It is intrigueing and entertaining. I am majorly disappointed in FOX that is got cancelled. Bring it back!
  7. ChrisG.
    Jun 30, 2007
    10
    Please bring Drive back to Fox. Great show!
  8. ScottT
    Apr 15, 2007
    9
    An excellent 2-hour series premiere has me excited about this show's potential.
  9. [Anonymous]
    Apr 16, 2007
    8
    I liked it. We'll have to see whether there's enough there to carry through an entire season.
  10. MikeM
    Apr 17, 2007
    8
    This is a fun show, my biggest beef, was the fact that there were mountains in the background when Tully and Corrinna were supposed to be in Florida. No mountains in Florida Fox. Spend some cash on some on-site filming, or some better editing equipment
  11. DanS
    Apr 17, 2007
    10
    The show is intiguing as it has drama, humor,depicts realistic indidvidual love,greed,motives, and fantasyabout driving fast
  12. KellyB
    Apr 27, 2007
    9
    A solid start to a promising show. it's a shame it would get a chance to shine. :(
  13. craigm
    Apr 27, 2007
    10
    Nathon Fillion is great in the troubled everyman hero role, and he shined in this series almost as much as his character on Firefly. I hope they release it on DVD.
  14. elizabethr
    Apr 27, 2007
    10
    please bring back drive
  15. AllannaC
    Apr 27, 2007
    10
    This show is wonderfully intense. The acting is wonderful, the plot is DRIVEN. I could watch this all day long.
  16. RaymondS
    Apr 27, 2007
    10
    Excellent show, finally something to watch on monday. So givin that it's one of the best shows to come out on FOX since "Firefly" FOX will most likely cancel the show.
  17. De-AnnaS
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    This show is great I love the excitement. My husband, son, and I love to sit down and watch this show. please bring it back.
  18. CayCeyB
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    I love this show ! I love Nathan Fillion!!!!
  19. lilrayd
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    Regardless of the baseless nitpicking criticism, this is an awesome new addictive TV series.
  20. CindyD
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    Please keep this show on the air. I am so tired of getting hooked on shows and then they are yanked after only a few episodes. Give it a chance!
  21. RickF
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    The best show on TV this year!
  22. MKA
    Apr 28, 2007
    9
    Love the show. I wish Fox would give it a chance to find it's niche.
  23. DavidL
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    Despite being a gearhead, I genuinely loved this show. It showed what extremes different kinds of people will all go through in different situations. I used to love 24 and honestly don't care if I miss it anymore, but I was hooked on Drive during it's premier. I really am upset that FOX canceled this show. They should have given it at least a month. I hope they can find a way to Despite being a gearhead, I genuinely loved this show. It showed what extremes different kinds of people will all go through in different situations. I used to love 24 and honestly don't care if I miss it anymore, but I was hooked on Drive during it's premier. I really am upset that FOX canceled this show. They should have given it at least a month. I hope they can find a way to bring it back. Expand
  24. TonyR
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    As if the prospect of two Firefly alums on a new tv show wasn't enough, we also have a unique new drama to combat the sickening spread of reality tv.
  25. EdwardF
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    This show is going to be one of the great ones, Any critic that says different needs to either get a new job cause they to old or retire.
  26. aarons
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    god i love this show! FOX u suck. stop canceling Nathan Fillion's shows.
  27. JimG
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    Very exciting show
  28. JurisL
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    Just one word - This show ROX, ROX, ROX!!! Okay, maybe more than one word. :P
  29. garyp
    Apr 28, 2007
    10
    Stunning show, great entertainment and much better a lot of rubbish aired on tv at the moment, Do cancel this show, it deserves at 1 series
  30. HeidiB
    Apr 28, 2007
    9
    Keep on the air. I will watch.
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 27
  2. Negative: 6 out of 27
  1. 70
    The kind of well-made brain candy that nearly demands that you watch it with a bowl of popcorn.
  2. "Drive" is at once exasperating and mesmerizing, utterly ridiculous if you read too much into it but utterly beguiling on its face.
  3. 70
    Drive quickly asserts itself as an enjoyably diverting peel-out — brainless but not stupid, a well-stirred conspiracy/action mixture in keeping with Fox’s no-seat-belts hits 24 and Prison Break.