• Network: HBO
  • Series Premiere Date: Jul 18, 2004
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 19
  2. Negative: 1 out of 19
  1. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    Jun 17, 2013
    91
    As a profane peek into current showbiz, Entourage is excellent, dirty fun.
  2. Reviewed by: Alessandra Stanley
    Apr 18, 2013
    90
    Nothing on network television is as smart, original and amusing as Entourage.
  3. Reviewed by: Staff [Not Credited]
    Apr 18, 2013
    90
    It shows us that comedy isn't really dead, it's merely been snoozing, and this savvy shot of character-driven adrenaline serves as the wake-up call. Packed with brutal showbiz truths and snappy dialogue, the half-hour is revelatory in the clever way it spotlights the empty shell of celebrityhood and the party-hearty superficiality of those caught up in its reflected glow... And watch for this to be Piven's breakout role. His agent Ari is a creation of slimeball wonder. [16 July 2004]
  4. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Apr 18, 2013
    90
    Funny, insightful and seemingly realistic, Entourage will appeal to fans of character drama and behind-the-scenes voyeurs. [18 July 2004, p.TV-5]
  5. Reviewed by: Robert Bianco
    Apr 18, 2013
    88
    Based on the real-life Hollywood adventures of Mark Wahlberg, Entourage is the almost shockingly entertaining story of an incredibly unlikely set of sitcom heroes: an up-and-coming star known for his looks more than his talent and his hanger-on friends. What could have been a recipe for disaster, or at the very least for one of those HBO shows people respect more than enjoy, is instead an unassuming treat.
User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 63 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. May 21, 2013
    9
    Entourage is a great t.v series, seasons are short and funny, one can not get bored watching the show unlike most of sitcoms on air theseEntourage is a great t.v series, seasons are short and funny, one can not get bored watching the show unlike most of sitcoms on air these days- How i met your mother, 30 Rock, Two and a half men- sure these are all good shows but most of the people get bored halfway through an episode, Entourage is a different kind of show with a completely unique story line. Full Review »
  2. Oct 15, 2013
    9
    Entourage has a perfect balance between childish behaviour and adult humor. Plots, characters, guest actors, script, soundtrack... They prettyEntourage has a perfect balance between childish behaviour and adult humor. Plots, characters, guest actors, script, soundtrack... They pretty much brought everything together with a perfect feeling. I stopped watching Entourage when season 3 was in production and now I'm rerunning from scratch and only after the first two seasons I just can't wait to watch everything.

    Let's hope they don't ruin my positivity about our gang.
    Full Review »
  3. Jul 16, 2013
    10
    I've got 70 days of watching TV shows and I can surely say that this is my favourite one ever.There is everything in it! I watched it in oneI've got 70 days of watching TV shows and I can surely say that this is my favourite one ever.There is everything in it! I watched it in one breath
    Unpredictable,dramatic,sarcastic and funny!
    Ari Gold has a unique charisma,the best character for me there.
    If you don't know what show you'd like to watch no doubt entourage.
    Full Review »