Good Vibes Image
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 8 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The animated comedy follows the lives of Mondo and his best friend Woodie as they navigate life as teenagers in Playa Del Toro, California.
  • Genre(s): Comedy, Animation
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Oct 27, 2011
    75
    The writing is juvenile, hormonal and often pretty dang funny.
  2. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Oct 27, 2011
    75
    The cartoon is often laugh-out-loud funny, pulling off ridiculously zany sight gags, such as when Mondo decides to impress a girl by surfing and, instead, inadvertently beheads a bird, among other things.
  3. Reviewed by: Lori Rackl
    Oct 27, 2011
    63
    Good Vibes delivered some good laughs in between crotch punches and penis punch lines.
  4. Reviewed by: Matthew Gilbert
    Oct 27, 2011
    60
    It's completely stupid, although somehow, on top of it all, it manages to pull out a laugh or two if you're willing to channel your inner juvenile.
  5. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Oct 27, 2011
    60
    While it has contemporary music, appliances and vernacular, it has the soul of an old-school sitcom where the issues are basic: boys and girls, grownups and jobs, rogue waves and colorful surfboards.
  6. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Oct 27, 2011
    50
    As for Good Vibes, think of it as another one of those ho-hum waves you can safely let roll by.
  7. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Oct 27, 2011
    30
    Aggressively dumb, sex-obsessed and occasionally misogynistic.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Mar 11, 2013
    10
    this just tops family guy. this cartoon is awesome. it has its own originality. totally a 10 hands down. mtv your stupid for discontinuing.Ithis just tops family guy. this cartoon is awesome. it has its own originality. totally a 10 hands down. mtv your stupid for discontinuing.I wish I had the money to air this. Expand
  2. Oct 29, 2011
    10
    After wathcing every new comedy this season, Good Vibes in it's first episode is the first to get perfect marks off of me. The top 5 comedyAfter wathcing every new comedy this season, Good Vibes in it's first episode is the first to get perfect marks off of me. The top 5 comedy pilots this season so far (10/29/11):

    1. Good Vibes
    2. Suburgatory
    3. 2 Broke Girls
    4. New Girl
    5. Up All Night
    Collapse
  3. Dec 25, 2011
    9
    A very fresh type of show that hasn't been seen on MTV in a long time. I like how it mixes pop culture, comedy, and hot scenes all into oneA very fresh type of show that hasn't been seen on MTV in a long time. I like how it mixes pop culture, comedy, and hot scenes all into one great show. Hilarious we really need more shows like this on MTV. Expand
  4. Nov 10, 2011
    8
    It was not what I expected it to be. Nonetheless it is hilarious in a thousand ways and it has the perfect pace of pop culture references.It was not what I expected it to be. Nonetheless it is hilarious in a thousand ways and it has the perfect pace of pop culture references. You'll love it if you want a show that is impressively funny. Expand