• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 27, 2005
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8 , 9 , 10 , 11
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Robert Bianco
    Oct 21, 2010
    88
    Happily, it now seems to have landed on solid ground, with its best ensemble and most engaging stories in years.
  2. Reviewed by: Jennifer Armstrong
    Oct 28, 2010
    83
    It's in the shooting's emotional reverberations that the show is regenerating after the past few hit-and-miss seasons.
  3. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Dec 10, 2010
    75
    Grey has been on long enough now that it has lost much of its erotic sizzle--McDreamy is edging toward Mcnappy--but the satisfyingly steady seventh season is a model of a hit that keeps fitting nee characters into the blueprint. [20 Dec 2010, p.41]
  4. 50
    Unfortunately, the best bits of the premiere were the flashbacks to the finale, though their impact was watered down considerably in the context of an action-less storyline, filled with Grey's usual rambling pontifications.
  5. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Dec 10, 2010
    25
    Unfortunately, they've settled on far-too-easy and facile answers for the most part.
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 53 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 2 out of 6
  1. Oct 11, 2010
    8
    Just before the finale of season 6 I was ready to give up on this as I found it rather depressing and quite a step away from its earlierJust before the finale of season 6 I was ready to give up on this as I found it rather depressing and quite a step away from its earlier light-hearted and funny roots so its good to see they are getting there again with Season 7. Full Review »
  2. Oct 1, 2010
    10
    After the season 6 finale of Grey's Anatomy I was extremely excited to see how Shonda would deal with the aftermath of heart wrenchingAfter the season 6 finale of Grey's Anatomy I was extremely excited to see how Shonda would deal with the aftermath of heart wrenching tagedy. I am happy to say that I have not been disappointed. The premiere was simply amazing in every aspect imaginable. The flashbacks gave viewers insight to what happened in the two month time jump and fit very nicely into the episode as a whole. The most important thing that you get from the premiere is that everyone is not okay, despite their efforts to hide their pain. Derek thinks he's invincible, Lexie is breaking down, Alex is reverting to his old dark and twisty ways, Bailey had to leave for 2 month vacation, Cristina is avoiding her feelings, and Meredith is trying to fix everyone but herself. Everyone's problems aren't going to just go away overnight and thatswhat was so good about the premiere. Nothing was completely dealt with but the stage was set for future problems that are bound to arise. The premiere really managed to set the stage for the rest of the season and I for one am looking forward to the rest of the season and believe that Grey's is just as good as it has ever been. Full Review »
  3. Nov 20, 2010
    10
    After a few bumpy seasons, I think the show really got back to where it started. The story lines feel fresh, and the interactions between theAfter a few bumpy seasons, I think the show really got back to where it started. The story lines feel fresh, and the interactions between the characters don't seem forced anymore. I can truly say now that the show is as good as it used to be. Full Review »