Heroes : Season 2

  • Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 25, 2006
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
User Score
4.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 119 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 119
  2. Negative: 53 out of 119

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Dec 29, 2015
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Season 2 was still enjoyable, especially the second half of the volume. The problems with it are its incredibly slow pacing, and the unfortunate writer's strike that hurt a lot of shows and in someways scared this show for its future. About halfway through the volume we are introduced to a future that caused 93% of the world's population to die off. Although the virus was mentioned in season 1 and discussed in the early stages of season 2, the real point of it came into focus much later, and once it did, the show was in its season 1 glory. It's a shame only episodes 7-11 were able to provide the strength of season 1. Heroes season 2 did a lot right, it kept us interested in our characters from the previous season but also introduced some new, not as likable, but mostly new enjoyable characters, especially Adam Monroe, and Elle Bishop. Volume 2 "Generations" is flawed, but a decent entry and continuation of the Heroes Universe. Expand
  2. Nov 5, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I REPEAT SPOILER ALARM !!!!!!!!!!! Nice. This season have only 11 consequences. But for this a super exciting Story. Hiro with his previous favorite hero Takezo Kenzei where it turns out that Takezo not really a Hero is :O... Clear in a other school with a new boyfriend, peter travels in the future, Matt in search after his father and more other guys with superheroes, where Sylar tries to kill them. GEIL Expand
  3. Sep 18, 2015
    8
    Unfortunately just as this season reached really exciting heights the writers strike hit and robbed us of what looked to be an exciting second half. Still the 11 episodes we get are pretty good! It is not as good or strong as the first season, but to be fair thats a tough shoe to fit, but still...a very exciting season and ends on a very strong note that made me very excited for the thirdUnfortunately just as this season reached really exciting heights the writers strike hit and robbed us of what looked to be an exciting second half. Still the 11 episodes we get are pretty good! It is not as good or strong as the first season, but to be fair thats a tough shoe to fit, but still...a very exciting season and ends on a very strong note that made me very excited for the third season. 8 months following the finale to this season. Expand
  4. Jun 27, 2015
    8
    It is a shame the writers strike happened and affected the show at this point because season 2 ended in such a powerful way. Not as good as season 1, but those are pretty big standards, season 2, if you except it isnt the first season, and go with it, you will enjoy yourself.
  5. May 3, 2015
    7
    An OK season compared to the awesome first season.
    The first and the last episodes of this season are by far the most memorable. The rest is forgettable, but does add new character (some good, some bad) The only new character I actually liked was Adam Monroe, played by David Anders. I was going to give this season a 6, but David Anders's performance, and Hiro and Peter's arc bring this
    An OK season compared to the awesome first season.
    The first and the last episodes of this season are by far the most memorable. The rest is forgettable, but does add new character (some good, some bad) The only new character I actually liked was Adam Monroe, played by David Anders. I was going to give this season a 6, but David Anders's performance, and Hiro and Peter's arc bring this to a 7.
    At only 11 or 12 episodes, it's pretty easy to get through and it's definitely not bad, just rather boring and lacking at times.
    Expand
  6. Mar 11, 2014
    5
    Esta segunda temporada fue algo decepcionante con respecto a la genialidad de la primera, absurdas incoherencias con respecto a la trama, personajes nuevos poco aprovechados, situaciones que eran dificil calificarlas como serias, un antagonista sin carsima, solo porque en el 2007 hubo la huelga de guionista eso no significa que no hayan podido crear una temporada bien hecha.
  7. Feb 16, 2013
    7
    It wasn't like the first season, which succeeded to draw your attention and keep you hooked. While I enjoyed Hiro's quest in Japan, I wanted him out of there much earlier. I liked Peter's arc. Elle was an interesting addition to the cast. Maya and Alejandro should have been included within the context of the existing story, and if that wasn't possible, then not at all. Subplots ofIt wasn't like the first season, which succeeded to draw your attention and keep you hooked. While I enjoyed Hiro's quest in Japan, I wanted him out of there much earlier. I liked Peter's arc. Elle was an interesting addition to the cast. Maya and Alejandro should have been included within the context of the existing story, and if that wasn't possible, then not at all. Subplots of secondary characters that weren't related to the main arc should have been lessened. The season overall wasn't that bad if you ask me. Collapse
  8. Nov 9, 2012
    5
    How could such a great season rebound with a dud like this? It's a shame, but that's what happened here. This season is also about 10 episodes shorter for no apparent reason.
  9. Mar 1, 2012
    5
    Worth watching, but the story wasn't as engaging or interesting as the first season. Not much goes on, and it's very much a bridge between seasons 1 and 3- just a filler. Don't expect any fireworks. It's not bad, just bit slow and somewhat seemingly uneventful.
  10. Nov 26, 2010
    7
    Not as good as Season 1 but still worth watching. The writers strike is most likely the reason this season didn't quite live up to it's potential. Many of the characters dialogue was a little over-explained and there was a little much repeating of information we already had.
  11. Oct 28, 2010
    7
    Heroes Season 2 was still a good series but due to the writers strike was completley cut in it's tracks by only an 11 episode run. The ending to the series was interesting though and managed to keep me hooked for Season 3!

There are no critic reviews yet.