• Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Aug 13, 2012
  • Season #: 1 , 2
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Reviewed by: Clark Collis
    Aug 13, 2012
    83
    [Hotel Hell] shows the Brit on his best behavior. By which we mean his worst.
  2. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Aug 13, 2012
    63
    Hotel Hell is as much fun as the others [shows], even if the formula has been used so many times, you're ready for a new dish.
  3. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Aug 17, 2012
    75
    The melodrama of it all is tasty--a jumbo macaroon. [27 Aug 2012, p.43]
  4. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Aug 13, 2012
    60
    Hotel Hell is entertaining enough if you're not too picky about overproduced "reality" shows.
  5. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Aug 13, 2012
    70
    Ramsay naturally creates drama wherever he goes, and despite a few forced scenarios, the fly-on-the-wall editing smoothly and engagingly creates narratives amid the chaos.
  6. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Aug 9, 2012
    50
    Hotel Hell is every bit as watchable--in a morbidly fascinating way--as his other Fox crock pots.
  7. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Aug 10, 2012
    50
    It's all fairly predictable.
  8. Reviewed by: Nancy DeWolf Smith
    Aug 24, 2012
    60
    Mr. Ramsay is not quite the raging beast in "Hotel Hell" that he is in his own kitchens.
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Aug 27, 2012
    10
    I love this show. But I also love everything with Gordon Ramsay. I Almost as good as the show itself, is the cheesy introduction that is obviously done by the hells kitchen guys. Keep going strong Ramsay. Itsss rawww! Full Review »
  2. Feb 27, 2013
    9
    Ramsay does it again! I just can't get enough of him or his shows. This one, much like the Kitchen is now about Hotels and he does a wonderful job at it. I'm hooked!
    P.S. Thank you Gordon Ramsay for getting into TV!!!!!!
    Full Review »
  3. Sep 18, 2012
    6
    Predictable but Gordan can make anything fun to watch. Something about his demeanor. Predictable but Gordan can make anything fun to watch. Something about his demeanor. Full Review »