How I Met Your Mother : Season 6

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 19, 2005
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
How I Met Your Mother Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 217 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: How I Met Your Mother is a comedy about Ted (Josh Radnor) and how he fell in love. It all starts when Ted's best friend, Marshall (Jason Segel), drops the bombshell that he's going to propose to his long-time girlfriend, Lily (Alyson Hannigan), a kindergarten teacher. At that moment, TedHow I Met Your Mother is a comedy about Ted (Josh Radnor) and how he fell in love. It all starts when Ted's best friend, Marshall (Jason Segel), drops the bombshell that he's going to propose to his long-time girlfriend, Lily (Alyson Hannigan), a kindergarten teacher. At that moment, Ted realizes that he had better get a move on if he too hopes to find true love. Helping him in his quest is Barney (Neil Patrick Harris), a friend with endless, sometimes outrageous opinions, a penchant for suits and a foolproof way to meet women. When Ted meets Robin (Cobie Smulders), he's sure it's love at first sight, but destiny may have something else in store. The series is narrated through flashbacks from the future.

    Original air time: Monday 8:00 PM EST
    Expand
  • Genre(s): Comedy

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
How I Met Your Mother
Autoplay On Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 24
  2. Negative: 4 out of 24
  1. Sep 15, 2011
    10
    I never knew about this show until very recently and I accidentally watched an episode and after that I was hooked, since then i have watchedI never knew about this show until very recently and I accidentally watched an episode and after that I was hooked, since then i have watched every single episode ever made of the TV Show and it is absolutely amazing Expand
  2. Jun 4, 2011
    10
    An amazing show, NPH is outstanding and the others are irresistible! It is a knock-out, as NPH would say, it's LEGEN.....wait forAn amazing show, NPH is outstanding and the others are irresistible! It is a knock-out, as NPH would say, it's LEGEN.....wait for it.......DARY! So funny and has it's deep moments! Incredible, beware though, you might get hooked on fun! Expand
  3. Jul 5, 2011
    10
    This series is H....O.....T !

    And the madness continues! This series is amazing! This show is so exciting, refreshing and laugh-out-loud
    This series is H....O.....T !

    And the madness continues! This series is amazing! This show is so exciting, refreshing and laugh-out-loud funny! SO MUCH BETTER THAN F.R.I.E.N.D.S. ! !
    Expand
  4. May 31, 2011
    8
    This series overall isn't the best. However, it contains possibly the best twist and turns I've ever seen in a sitcom, and in episodes "BadThis series overall isn't the best. However, it contains possibly the best twist and turns I've ever seen in a sitcom, and in episodes "Bad News" and "Last Words", the writers manage to intertwine comedy with serious, almost sad television. There is also a fantastic twist in the series finale, which leaves you hanging and waiting for the next season. Expand
  5. Feb 18, 2014
    8
    Seeing that none of these comments are from 2014, let me take the liberty to rant about how the final season has gone so far. I am extremelySeeing that none of these comments are from 2014, let me take the liberty to rant about how the final season has gone so far. I am extremely disappointed at what has become of this amazing show.. Personally I feel Seasons 1-4 were the best of the entire series! Example the Pineapple episode, the Liberty bell, the goat, the airport and beer episode and Ranjeet of course is just awesome!! The characters were FRESH, the jokes were hilarious and the catchphrases were downright LEGENDARY. This show didn't become a pop culture phenomenon just like that. And in contrast to the present, Barney wasn't the only funny character on the show. There's no chemistry between Robin and Barney ANYMORE and the whole Ted hung up on Robin thing just doesn't make sense to me if you put her character into context this season. I feel the biggest let down has been Jason Seagel.. They ruined Marshall for me in the later seasons when they turned him into this mature figure , It's weird to say but the truth is the reason I liked Marshall was because of how cool and spontaneous he was.. Now I feel he's just forcing his character too much.. Lily no longer is that evil awesome puppet master but simply a decoration piece. Overall It feels as if all the quirky things that I loved about this show have gone stale, The characters have gotten old and the writers have struggled to keep the show funny. I Can't even call it a real comedy anymore because suddenly every episode needs to end with a moral of the story happy ending sort of thing and don't even get me started on the annoying laughing track. This show should have really ended 2 seasons ago, they could've totally squeezed together seasons 8 and 9 , and season 7 just had no purpose to begin with (except for the season's opening and closing scenes). The biggest flaw is that we will only actually get to see Ted meet the mother in the final episode which means a proper foundation on which their relationship is built really isn't there, that's why all the scenes with them this season look so forced. I truly love this show and will watch it right to the end but I really feel they could've done it all much better towards the end.. Especially considering how amazing the show has been. I can’t complain about CBS's mediocre standards because the network's also home to great sitcoms like The big Bang theory and Two and a Half men. ] would give this series an overall score of 85/100 Expand
  6. May 12, 2013
    4
    The writers seem to have been trying too hard to make this show funny, and they are failing to do so as the script is not as funny as it wasThe writers seem to have been trying too hard to make this show funny, and they are failing to do so as the script is not as funny as it was in the earlier seasons of the show. All of them are bad actors & the series is only successful because of Barney. HIMYM should have ended in this season.
    ''HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER will never be as funny as FRIENDS''
    Expand
  7. Feb 17, 2011
    0
    This show sucks big time if you haven't noticed CBS shoves it in your face every chance they get and always puts it before their better showsThis show sucks big time if you haven't noticed CBS shoves it in your face every chance they get and always puts it before their better shows which everyone honestly thinks are better at least anyone who's not a poof and has a decent sense of humor.But commercial reviewers won't say that because it's entire purpose is to promote comedy disguised dramatic crap and push the gay agenda by making you feel associated with it they try to hide it because they know it's wrong not because of any religous reasons because gay people love that arguement just because biologically your not supposed to poke some other dude in the bung hole simple and gay people like neil patrick harris don't like the stigma of just being disturbed in the brain.Crazy people do weird gay-ish stuff all the time.neil says he did a great job pretending his character wasn't gay.I could tell he was a fairy the first first time I saw/heard him.That flamer could have set off the smoke alarms. Expand

See all 24 User Reviews

Trailers