• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 3, 2013
  • Season #: 1
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 15
  2. Negative: 4 out of 15

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 4, 2014
    10
    how to live with your parents for the rest of the your life . is the most hilarious and epic . grade A+ ................................................................................................
  2. Jun 3, 2013
    9
    My whole family and I love this show. It is laugh out loud funny! Brad Garrett and Elizabeth Perkins are hilarious as the grandparents and Sarah Chalke holds her own as well.
  3. May 30, 2013
    8
    A cast with phenomenal stage presence and comic talent carry this show farther than the premise deserves. This was never going to be a Seinfeld or 30 Rock but I think it has been underappreciated.
  4. Apr 27, 2013
    1
    The trailer was inviting. But, I only watched the first show. I didn't care for the sexual in do when does. It was a complete turnoff. The language and the way the carried themselves was not inviting.
  5. Apr 5, 2013
    6
    Even though i didn't enjoy the pilot, i really think HTLWYP has great potential to be a wonderful family comedy. The show seems to have an interesting cast, and lovely characters to work on through (especially the great parents), and the like Modern Family, the show seems to be slightly edgier than a normal family sitcom-which is great. The pilot was rushed and weird and not consistent, but i firmly believe this show will manage to be fan-favorite show unless it fails rating wise. Collapse
Metascore
48

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 18
  2. Negative: 4 out of 18
  1. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Apr 4, 2013
    50
    How to Live With Your Parents is a fish-out-of-water story, naturally, and thus seems all-too-familiar. But the show is spiked with enough talent (hard to go too wrong with Chalke, Perkins and Garrett) that it could conceivably find an audience.
  2. 70
    This is still a charming series, and the cast gets plenty of mileage out of the role-reversal at the show’s heart.
  3. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Apr 3, 2013
    50
    ABC’s midseason replacement How to Live With Your Parents (For the Rest of Your Life) is dumb and crass. That would be fine if it were at all funny.