It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia : Season 1

  • Network: FX , FXX
  • Series Premiere Date: Aug 4, 2005
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 23
  2. Negative: 3 out of 23

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jun 28, 2013
    38
    It's more like Seinfeld reconceived for the slacker sensibility of a director like Kevin Smith or Richard Linklater. And that's what's wrong with the show: It's hard to shake the feeling that it's just someone's project.
  2. Reviewed by: Alessandra Stanley
    Jul 15, 2013
    30
    The writing is not witty enough to carry the material, which is not even very original.
  3. New York Daily News
    Reviewed by: David Bianculli
    Jul 15, 2013
    12
    Just because you can put something on TV doesn't mean you should. [3 Aug 2005]
User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 235 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 35
  2. Negative: 1 out of 35
  1. Aug 1, 2016
    10
    This TV show is VERY funny well I only watched like 10 episodes but all of them appeal to me amazingly and the jokes and characters areThis TV show is VERY funny well I only watched like 10 episodes but all of them appeal to me amazingly and the jokes and characters are hilarious. This tv show is my 6th favorite TV show. Full Review »
  2. May 16, 2016
    10
    My favourite sitcom ever, standard has dropped a little in the later seasons but as a whole the show is just awesome, the gang are all greatMy favourite sitcom ever, standard has dropped a little in the later seasons but as a whole the show is just awesome, the gang are all great and each bring their own thing to the table, comedy get get pretty dark at times but thats the way i like it Full Review »
  3. Mar 1, 2016
    9
    This show is a still for some unknown reason a hidden gem which not many in my country have heard about, but it is H-I-L-A-R-I-O-U-S andThis show is a still for some unknown reason a hidden gem which not many in my country have heard about, but it is H-I-L-A-R-I-O-U-S and written and played so smart (I guess because studio involvement was kept to a minimum).

    Highly recommended, if not just for all for all those laugh-out-loud joyful moments it gave me during the years.
    Full Review »