• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Aug 30, 2006
  • Season #: 1
Justice (2006) Image
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 99 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Jerry Bruckheimer's latest procedural follows the partners of L.A. law firm TNT & G, who take on the highest-profile criminal cases they can find.
  • Genre(s): Drama
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 27
  2. Negative: 4 out of 27
  1. 88
    With sharp camera work, pulsating music and no tedious, gimme-an-Emmy closeups, it's like CSI at warp speed. [4 Sep 2006, p.41]
  2. 75
    The larger problem with Justice it that allows the plot to bury the characters.
  3. 70
    Fox's strongest newcomer this season.
  4. 60
    Despite its jittery camerawork and souped-up graphics, "Justice" is just a reasonably well-made, meat-and-potatoes lawyer show.
  5. "Justice" is slick, fast-paced and stylish, with enough twists to separate it from the glut of shows in its genre. But it's also one of the most extraordinarily cynical shows to come along in some time.
  6. 50
    The format is what carries the day.
  7. 30
    [It] often sounds less like a television drama than a Criminal Procedures 101 lecture delivered at an offshore law school.

See all 27 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 62 out of 74
  2. Negative: 9 out of 74
  1. HarrietR
    May 4, 2008
    10
    BEST SHOW ON TV. Better than Shark. Please put it back on maybe on a different night like Saturday since there is nothing on that night worth BEST SHOW ON TV. Better than Shark. Please put it back on maybe on a different night like Saturday since there is nothing on that night worth watching. Collapse
  2. MadelineM
    Nov 20, 2006
    10
    I love this show, and Victor Garber is the best actor ever!!!!!!
  3. raindancer
    Aug 31, 2006
    10
    It was great to see Victor Garber playing a character unlike any he has played before. I hope they give us something to like about Trott b/c It was great to see Victor Garber playing a character unlike any he has played before. I hope they give us something to like about Trott b/c right now, he's pretty much just a bastard. It would be nice to see him pet a kitten or something. Expand
  4. IreneG
    Jan 25, 2007
    10
    I loved this show, and as usual anything I seem to like over the past few years has been cancelled, please bring it back!!!!!
  5. LelandK
    Sep 1, 2006
    9
    Great first episode, but i give it a nine for that fact of the future. I would like to see some cases in which the defense unfortunately Great first episode, but i give it a nine for that fact of the future. I would like to see some cases in which the defense unfortunately loses and the endings differ from the actual verdict. I like the cast and the premise of the show. Expand
  6. NinaD
    Sep 5, 2006
    8
    Should not be up againts criminal minds and lost. Are they crazy? It's a good show, but cannot watch 3 shows, I can only record 1 and Should not be up againts criminal minds and lost. Are they crazy? It's a good show, but cannot watch 3 shows, I can only record 1 and i'm loyal to the other 2. Sorry! Expand
  7. DanielG
    Sep 21, 2006
    0
    Seriously, the OVERacting on this show is terrible. This show tries WAY too hard. Great premise, terrible acting. Good to laugh at.

See all 74 User Reviews