Killer Women : Season 1

  • Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 7, 2014
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 20
  2. Negative: 7 out of 20

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Feb 2, 2014
    7
    It's a pretty good show. It's got a great cast and so far the cases have been good as well. It also manages to include the main characters non-work related issues to give the show a more dramatic feel, even if one or two of them feels a little awkwardly written. I would also have liked to see a larger focus on action, as the trailers had me believing the show would have a sort ofIt's a pretty good show. It's got a great cast and so far the cases have been good as well. It also manages to include the main characters non-work related issues to give the show a more dramatic feel, even if one or two of them feels a little awkwardly written. I would also have liked to see a larger focus on action, as the trailers had me believing the show would have a sort of grindhouse feel to it. Even though I see room for improvement I still enjoy the show and I recommend you give it a look. Who knows, you might just end up loving it. Expand
  2. Jan 15, 2014
    10
    I thought Tricia Helfer was awesome and the show was very well written. Compared to the most popular shows that make it look normal to be totally off the chart dysfunctional this show was a breath of fresh air.
  3. Feb 6, 2014
    7
    I like this show. Tricia Helfer looks like a Texas Ranger. Thing is, when she draws her 1911 I get a bit annoyed. The Colt 1911 is an amazing fighting weapon, but to be of any use it has to be carried cocked and locked, i.e., with the hammer cocked and the safety on. It won't shoot otherwise. Twice now I've seen Ranger Parker draw her weapon only to observe the hammer in the downI like this show. Tricia Helfer looks like a Texas Ranger. Thing is, when she draws her 1911 I get a bit annoyed. The Colt 1911 is an amazing fighting weapon, but to be of any use it has to be carried cocked and locked, i.e., with the hammer cocked and the safety on. It won't shoot otherwise. Twice now I've seen Ranger Parker draw her weapon only to observe the hammer in the down position. If she pulled the trigger, nothing would happen. In the 4th episode Molly drew her 1911 as she descended into a cellar to save Becca from the crazy broad Carmen. Again, the hammer was down. Useless like that. However, when Carmen smacked Molly and took her gun away, all of a sudden the hammer was cocked. These might be little details most people would miss, but to those of us who admire authenticity, it detracts from the show. Expand
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 22
  2. Negative: 5 out of 22
  1. Reviewed by: Jeff Korbelik
    Mar 27, 2014
    33
    It's more video game, than TV drama.
  2. Reviewed by: Jeanne Jakle
    Jan 14, 2014
    60
    If you can overlook [that most of it was filmed in New Mexico]--not to mention all the Texas stereotypes--the new hour from executive producer Sofia Vergara of “Modern Family” fame is a fairly amusing cops-and-killers romp featuring lots of easy-on-the-eyes actresses and references to San Antonio, Alamo Heights, Bexar County and the Hill Country.
  3. Reviewed by: Hillary Busis
    Jan 8, 2014
    50
    A by-the-book series that is way less fun than something executive-produced by Sofia Vergara has any right to be. [17 Jan 2014, p.62]