King & Maxwell : Season 1

  • Network: TNT
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 10, 2013
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 18
  2. Negative: 2 out of 18

Where To Watch

Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jun 10, 2013
    75
    A smoothly executed vehicle for Rebecca Romijn and Jon Tenney, it knows exactly what it's doing, [16 Jun 2013]
  2. Reviewed by: Ellen Gray
    Jun 10, 2013
    70
    Tenney and Romijn make fun partners, and the pilot by executive producer Shane Brennan follows an intriguing course that might have seemed far-fetched only a week ago, before we learned that truth might be stranger than "Person of Interest."
  3. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jun 10, 2013
    80
    A promising new summer series.
  4. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jun 7, 2013
    70
    King & Maxwell doesn't have much that's new to offer, but it's fine, forgettable, escapist summer fare.
  5. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Jun 7, 2013
    67
    The script and circumstances really labor down the stretch. Still, Tenney and Romijn make for a pretty nifty pair, whether quipping on cue or subduing some henchmen with their feet and fists.
User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 39 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Aug 13, 2013
    8
    I love this show and i love the banter between Tenney and Romijin. The actor who plays edgar is ryan hurst he does a great. The rest of theI love this show and i love the banter between Tenney and Romijin. The actor who plays edgar is ryan hurst he does a great. The rest of the cast is great as well. Full Review »
  2. Aug 6, 2013
    9
    I think it is refreshing to have a detective show that is finally just about detecting. Jon Tenney and Rebecca Rominji don't have to showI think it is refreshing to have a detective show that is finally just about detecting. Jon Tenney and Rebecca Rominji don't have to show their skin, or use bad language this show reminds me of the "Rockford Files". Just good old fashioned detecting pure entertainment. It's about time! Full Review »
  3. Aug 5, 2013
    9
    Different than the Baldacci book that its based on, but I really enjoy this show. Both actors are likable and their playful banter is fun toDifferent than the Baldacci book that its based on, but I really enjoy this show. Both actors are likable and their playful banter is fun to watch. Liked Tenney in "The Closer", and Romijn comes across as having a good sense of humor. Don't let the critics' opinion stop you from watching. I generally find that if the critics like something, it'll be a slow-moving bore.
    '
    Full Review »