Legend of the Seeker : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2
User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 158 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 35 out of 158

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Nov 4, 2014
    8
    I found this show to be really entertaining and being that I like Wizard stuff and medieval times it was only a bonus. I enjoyed this show from start to finish and am rather annoyed that they didn't make a season three. It's just an interesting TV show and it has action as well as some suspense and of course romance. This is quite off subject, but one thing I'm glad I watched this show forI found this show to be really entertaining and being that I like Wizard stuff and medieval times it was only a bonus. I enjoyed this show from start to finish and am rather annoyed that they didn't make a season three. It's just an interesting TV show and it has action as well as some suspense and of course romance. This is quite off subject, but one thing I'm glad I watched this show for was for Bridget Regan. I would say with her being so beautiful I would of likely finished watching the show just for her being in it. With that being said though it wasn't the case because I enjoyed the show. So if you like wizard and medieval times then this is definitely a show you should watch as I'm sure you won't be disappointed. Expand
  2. Jul 10, 2016
    7
    The first season is watchable, if nothing really special. Let's not judge the show by how well it lived up to your expectations from the books. Let's judge it by what's there, and it's entertaining.
  3. Sep 10, 2010
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I loved this show even though I ended up watching after it was done! The characters, the actors, and the plot totally took me in. The adventures in the show are surprising and not all fluff. The relationship between Kahlan and Ricard is heart breaking, enticing and romantic. The different plot twists and turns keep you at the edge of your seat the whole time. Any scifi or fantasy fan should give the show a try! Try out this show and don't let it die out! If you become a fan help in the fight for season 3! Expand
  4. Nov 21, 2011
    9
    READ THE BOOKS BEFORE YOU WATCH THIS OR YOU WILL THINK ITS A COPY OF DIFFERENT THINGS. Truthfully I read half of the book series before I watched this. Some of it does not happen in the book and that is totally understandable. But if you read the books everything would become more clear and all of it is Terry Goodkind's original work, not a copy of Lord of the Rings or Xena. I still likeREAD THE BOOKS BEFORE YOU WATCH THIS OR YOU WILL THINK ITS A COPY OF DIFFERENT THINGS. Truthfully I read half of the book series before I watched this. Some of it does not happen in the book and that is totally understandable. But if you read the books everything would become more clear and all of it is Terry Goodkind's original work, not a copy of Lord of the Rings or Xena. I still like the books more but the TV show is very pleasing as well. The characters do a great job of acting out their parts and the plot follows the book which I like. Honestly they could of done a better job at explaining the plot and what was going on but if you read the series first everything is crystal clear, well of course some things are changed but most are the same. Expand
  5. kevinb
    Mar 24, 2010
    10
    This show is great. The characters have great chemistry. It has lots of action and suspenseful moments. As the episodes go on the show gets better and better. The shows are more on the serious side but they do throw some humor in there every so often. Hopefully they can have more shows with more humor. The episode called Princess was the funniest one yet! There is nothing else on TV like it!
  6. Dawn
    Dec 2, 2008
    9
    I am enjoying it. The script is interesting and well written. Craig Horner is a very likable Richard and Kahlan makes you forget she's acting. The episodes have story in them thats not in the books, but the general plot is rolling along same as the series. It's kind of nice to see more adventures of theirs along the road.
  7. JonathanW
    Feb 4, 2009
    8
    Although the show is very loosely based upon the Sword of Truth series of books, I really enjoy it and look forward to watching it every weekend.
  8. D.San
    Dec 8, 2009
    9
    If u like the story of a man chosen to destroy evil in medieval lands, facing a new evil every episode, you would like this show, the story doesn't get stretchy neither are the episodes monotonous. A good change for those of you who are bored of your current shows. Actors are pretty good, and by that I mean in looks and makeup, I wouldn't know about acting as i am not an actor, If u like the story of a man chosen to destroy evil in medieval lands, facing a new evil every episode, you would like this show, the story doesn't get stretchy neither are the episodes monotonous. A good change for those of you who are bored of your current shows. Actors are pretty good, and by that I mean in looks and makeup, I wouldn't know about acting as i am not an actor, but if you still ask me, not bad! Expand
  9. kessc
    Jun 30, 2009
    9
    The season got better and darker towards the mid-season.
  10. PS
    Dec 6, 2009
    8
    Solid show, good acting/effects/storyline. Gets better as it goes along, looking forward to where the show is headed
  11. DavidPace
    Jan 4, 2009
    10
    This is a great show. I hope you keep it on.
  12. MattH
    Feb 2, 2009
    8
    After having watched the first 11 episodes of the season so far, i have to admit that the characters are really beginning to develop. The philosophy that Goodkind includes throughout the story is extremely deep and really brings to life the story. I have read every book and although this might make me biased, i am extremely happy to see the chemistry that Craig and Bridget have on film. After having watched the first 11 episodes of the season so far, i have to admit that the characters are really beginning to develop. The philosophy that Goodkind includes throughout the story is extremely deep and really brings to life the story. I have read every book and although this might make me biased, i am extremely happy to see the chemistry that Craig and Bridget have on film. Both of them read the Wizards First Rule and in my opinion are bringing the story to life with their impossible love story. I agree that at first i was very tentative about liking the show because the pilot deviated so far from the books. But once you let that go and really delve into the deeper substance of the show, you can see Goodkind's work very clearly. 11 Episodes in and i can't wait for the rest. Sure it has its ups and downs, but i think that anyone who loves the books, loves a good love story, or simply enjoys a great epic fantasy will like the show. These characters will always stick with me and i'm happy that Craig, Bridget, and Bruce are bringing them to life. I also agree with Matt B that the characters will develop and mature as the show continues. Most of these posts were simply after the pilot, and i'm curious to see how people react now that the season is mid way through. I'm loving it and i hope you are too. Take Care. Expand
  13. MikkoP
    Jan 14, 2010
    8
    Compared to Xena and Hercules - it have continuous background story, more realistic shades of gray consequences and moral choices - and it is not comedy show (big plus). Actors are doing good work inside story / scripts limits
  14. FishFishman
    Nov 11, 2008
    10
    Somewhat disappointing that it doesn't follow the books very close, but wonderful in its own right. I'm enjoying the fact that it don't know how the episodes are going to end because they are different from the books. Props all around.
  15. AnthonyB.
    Nov 15, 2008
    9
    Ok, the critics are comparing this to LOTR? What about comparing it to Sword of Truth? I am biased, because I love the books. A hero that stands for what is righteous and just, in a sword and sorcery setting, if you enjoy that kind of story, then you will love this show.
  16. BrettT.
    Nov 2, 2008
    10
    I have read every book and am a committed fan of this series. The show exceeded my expectations completely. It was amazingly written and casted. Believe me those of you who are new to the story, follow along, it is the greatest story I have ever read. For those of you who do not know, this story has is a 12 book series with about 10,000 pages of intensity, creativity, love, romance, I have read every book and am a committed fan of this series. The show exceeded my expectations completely. It was amazingly written and casted. Believe me those of you who are new to the story, follow along, it is the greatest story I have ever read. For those of you who do not know, this story has is a 12 book series with about 10,000 pages of intensity, creativity, love, romance, passion, fear, violence, hatred, devastation and redemption. Watch this series and it will be rewarding to say the least. Legend of the seeker went a bit off track from the book but kept the overall direction. Due to the length of this book, the story will have to be altered bit, but the changes were necessary and captivating. Kudos to all the creators of this show I am a huge fan. Expand
  17. CharF
    Dec 1, 2008
    10
    I am a long time fan of the Sword of Truth books, and really love the series, so far.
  18. tomM
    Dec 17, 2008
    8
    I'm definately bias, the books where phenominal. The characters and messages alone were more than what is offered here in life. But the show has to many changes, not enough novel bulk. Not to mention the pace was sacraficed for anything but quality. The actors have the potential to grow into thier parts. But, without trying they may not fill those honerable, vast shoes. As far as a I'm definately bias, the books where phenominal. The characters and messages alone were more than what is offered here in life. But the show has to many changes, not enough novel bulk. Not to mention the pace was sacraficed for anything but quality. The actors have the potential to grow into thier parts. But, without trying they may not fill those honerable, vast shoes. As far as a comparison goes, LOTR was garbage by the third movie. The oppisite is true about the Sword of truth. It progressively expands to an amazing, rich story. Sure to be apart of genrations for years to come. It's a good read compared to a good movie. Lotr has already became a tabletop or vidoe game. With that being it's peek. At least with this the novels are superior to the screen value, not vice verca. It has a chance and we should give it one. Besides, what's that leave us with..? A terrible flock of reality shows. Or one of the hundred, god-aweful c.s.i.'s. How about repeats of something half way older than most of it's viewers. At the very least keep an open mind. Let's see where it goes. Expand
  19. DavidW
    Jan 13, 2009
    10
    The series starts off slow, like the books - but as of episode 7 & 8 - it really has started to get into the meat of the first book and can't wait for the next episodes! This is by FAR the best fantasy series on TV right now and in my opinion quickly becoming my favorite and best fantasy TV show in the past 30 years. If you haven't seen it, watch it on HULU as all the episodes The series starts off slow, like the books - but as of episode 7 & 8 - it really has started to get into the meat of the first book and can't wait for the next episodes! This is by FAR the best fantasy series on TV right now and in my opinion quickly becoming my favorite and best fantasy TV show in the past 30 years. If you haven't seen it, watch it on HULU as all the episodes are currently available for free to watch - you owe it to yourself if you enjoyed the novels or fantasy in general. If you don't believe it follows the books closely enough or at all (then you must have also stopped watching the show), read what Terry Goodkind has to say about it as it put all my worries to rest. If this show dies, it will be seen as the next "Firefly" for us Sci-Fi lovers. Expand
  20. RobertD
    Jan 19, 2009
    8
    Terry Goodkind's books are one of few series that i was always eagerly waiting for the next book...sometimes impatiently. The tv series...while not exactly to the books are very enjoyable and have tried to capture some of the philosophy Mr. Goodkind's work portrayed. If they build upon those lines i think the series has a future. Stay true to the story as written.
  21. JayB
    Oct 22, 2009
    9
    i have read majority of the books, and c'mon, this series is awesome. so what if it doesnt stay true with the books, if it did it would have become very predictable in every episode and very dry in creativity. If your a fan of the scifi/fantasy genre, and you are somewhat intrested in watching it, go for it....i would personally recommend watching the entire season within a time span i have read majority of the books, and c'mon, this series is awesome. so what if it doesnt stay true with the books, if it did it would have become very predictable in every episode and very dry in creativity. If your a fan of the scifi/fantasy genre, and you are somewhat intrested in watching it, go for it....i would personally recommend watching the entire season within a time span of no longer then one week though, since only watching one show per week would have been like eating only one cheese it out of the cheese it box...hehe Expand
  22. ZH
    May 24, 2009
    9
    Very entertaining show. Although it is different than the books in MANY ways, I feel the show is a good watch. The only 3 things I would even attempt to watch besides this are Fox Saturday Afternoon Baseball or Iron Chef America. This show is much more entertaining than either of them. I will admit that the show started off extremely weak. But after watching more episodes it picked up Very entertaining show. Although it is different than the books in MANY ways, I feel the show is a good watch. The only 3 things I would even attempt to watch besides this are Fox Saturday Afternoon Baseball or Iron Chef America. This show is much more entertaining than either of them. I will admit that the show started off extremely weak. But after watching more episodes it picked up speed. It ended on a high point, and the entire season as a whole was quite good. Expand
  23. ElginW.
    Nov 12, 2008
    7
    I'm a fan of Xena and Hercules, this show doesn't live up to them yet, but it's still a pretty good show.
  24. MattB.
    Nov 17, 2008
    9
    I for one am a huge fan of the series Sword of Truth and "truth" be told I appreciate the written work right next to Tokien and G. Martin. The show has GREAT production value and the acting is a little amateurish at parts but so was this first book "Wizards First Rule" in the series. I know that the actors will mature into their parts since the writing did, besides there is no indication I for one am a huge fan of the series Sword of Truth and "truth" be told I appreciate the written work right next to Tokien and G. Martin. The show has GREAT production value and the acting is a little amateurish at parts but so was this first book "Wizards First Rule" in the series. I know that the actors will mature into their parts since the writing did, besides there is no indication that they are incompetent just unpracticed. The jump between the first book and the second, "The Stone of Tears" was enormous as far as emotional ties and entertainment go. Goodkind puts in most cases, the philosophy first in his books. That is probably by far why I find them so valuable. This first season is based entirely upon a screen adaptation of the first book Goodkind wrote but it is far from his best. I truly hope this show gets the credit and attention it deserves later on because I already know the material and Im sure most critics haven't read deeper into the storyline than I have. Its a beautiful tale with REAL characters who make decisions based on thought out and meaningful philosophy. There are messages littered all over Goodkinds work and they are the best parts of it. The object/name "Sword of Truth" itself screams placement for purpose. I just hope that the screen adaptation carries that philosophy far enough to matter and make an impact. There is nothing in it that someone who is paying attention shouldn't find valuable. Wait for the story and characters to mature people don't just blatantly give a show a 5 out of 10 especially if you watch one episode and don't even read the material its based on... lol I just cant help but laugh at that, I have no respect for those people. Expand
  25. BrandonS.
    Nov 3, 2008
    7
    I thought this was pretty good, actually. I'm a fan of Hercules and Xena, and even more so of Raime's Evil Dead movies. Being very much a "fantasy genre" show, it does fall into a lot of goofy fantasy cliches, but I think we're in for a pretty cool adventure show.
  26. dawnw
    Nov 12, 2009
    10
    I have read all the books and love them, (read them several times). And yes I love the show, as the, powers that be, put it the show is based on the books and was meant to go in a slightly different direction. Which makes the I wonder what would happen if Richard, Kalan, or Zedd followed this fork. The start of season 2 was great!
  27. KS
    Jan 13, 2009
    9
    Extremely entertaining, and fun. Good action scenes.
  28. SethG
    Jan 16, 2009
    8
    I was actually disgusted when I watched the pilot because I said "how could they mess up such a great story", but once I told myself that this a TV show BASED on the books, and let me self relax into the characters, I found the experience to be very enjoying. Being broadcast in HD and great production definitely doesn't hurt either. Is it what I envisioned when I read the Sword of I was actually disgusted when I watched the pilot because I said "how could they mess up such a great story", but once I told myself that this a TV show BASED on the books, and let me self relax into the characters, I found the experience to be very enjoying. Being broadcast in HD and great production definitely doesn't hurt either. Is it what I envisioned when I read the Sword of Truth, no. Is it a fun show to watch, you bet! Besides, I can always go read the books for a 3rd or fourth time! Expand
  29. Warlok
    Nov 7, 2009
    10
    Great show in the producers version which most people donot seem to understand here. As for you critics... DUH! Quit watching something yo donot like. I find the so-called professional critics to be dumber than what they are criticizing. Anyways, a very entertaining show. Beats the heck out of Harry Potter that so many like. The only misclassed wizard that flies on a broom. Thats a kids Great show in the producers version which most people donot seem to understand here. As for you critics... DUH! Quit watching something yo donot like. I find the so-called professional critics to be dumber than what they are criticizing. Anyways, a very entertaining show. Beats the heck out of Harry Potter that so many like. The only misclassed wizard that flies on a broom. Thats a kids show anyways. Highly recommend Legend of the Seekr and its great entertainment for those that understand these types of films. ~Warlok~ Expand
  30. RichS
    Jan 31, 2009
    9
    I think the series is underrated by both critics and people. I personally feel this series is great, and that people must surpass their rigid feelings of how it should be exactly like the book and realize that it's never the case. The series from what I have seen, has a good story and although is not like the book, it still has its own quality to it. The scenery is fitting and I think the series is underrated by both critics and people. I personally feel this series is great, and that people must surpass their rigid feelings of how it should be exactly like the book and realize that it's never the case. The series from what I have seen, has a good story and although is not like the book, it still has its own quality to it. The scenery is fitting and beautiful, the cast seems to be getting better every episode, and fleshing out their characters more as time goes on. When something is supposed to follow a story, the beginning of the series is basically the underlying concept of what to expect things in the future, therefore it's hard to rate a show by the first couple of episodes. I will say that you should keep watching the show before judging it from the first couple of episodes and see how it comes along, you may be in for a surprise, I know that it's very enjoyable, and since the turn of the century there hasn't been a show similar to it. Expand
  31. RC
    Sep 21, 2009
    10
    Having not read the books on which the series is based, I can't say whether the show is faithful/not faithful to the characters, plot, etc. That said, this is probably my new favorite show. Yes, the pilot and the first few episodes were a little rough, but as the series progressed, the character interactions and plot deepened. I'm on episode 12 right now (watching online), but I Having not read the books on which the series is based, I can't say whether the show is faithful/not faithful to the characters, plot, etc. That said, this is probably my new favorite show. Yes, the pilot and the first few episodes were a little rough, but as the series progressed, the character interactions and plot deepened. I'm on episode 12 right now (watching online), but I can't wait to see the rest of season 1 (and start season 2 this November!!). Expand
  32. Bill
    Dec 23, 2008
    10
    I saw this show for the first time on hulu about a week ago. After the first episode I became addicted. Ive always loved this genre of books and tv shows and so was very into this show. At times the show can be cheesy and annoying but overall Id say give it a try. I love it.
  33. anonymous
    Nov 11, 2009
    8
    The books were a new take on fantasy with smart social commentary thrown in. The show is the complete opposite, with a bunch of cliches thrown in, bad acting, and campy dialogue. Still, it's pure Sam Raimi. If you're a Raimi fan you'll love it, even if they completely butchered the books.
  34. Aug 21, 2010
    8
    One of the best fantasy series I've seen so far. It even influenced me to read the "Sword of Truth" series of books by Terry Goodkind from which the series is based! The storyline makes up for any shortcomings in the production values (props, cast, special effects, etc). This series should be given another season.
  35. Aug 22, 2010
    10
    The actors did a great job of acting out a modified version of Wizard's First Rule. For example, Craig Horner (Richard Cypher) couldn't have been more humble or witty than he was the book. Bruce Spence (Zed) also didn't disappoint. He was able to maintain a level of humor and mystery that made his role as Wizard indispensable to the plot. Still, the series would have been meaninglessThe actors did a great job of acting out a modified version of Wizard's First Rule. For example, Craig Horner (Richard Cypher) couldn't have been more humble or witty than he was the book. Bruce Spence (Zed) also didn't disappoint. He was able to maintain a level of humor and mystery that made his role as Wizard indispensable to the plot. Still, the series would have been meaningless without the stellar performances of Bridget Regan (Kahlan) and Tabrett Bethell (Cara). To be honest, I thought Tabrett was a much better actor. I always thought her reactions and emotions were much more convincing than Bridget's. In sum, it was an excellent series replete with suspense, great fantasy action, and memorable moments. Remember, don't judge it for not following the book to the t. Enjoy it while considering they had to modify the storyline to accommodate a tight budget and younger audiences. Expand
  36. Oct 4, 2011
    9
    Slow start and the acting in the first season is sub par but the second season is where LotS really starts to take off. Plot is more intense, acting greatly improves, and the introduction of Tabrett Bethell (Cara) bring this show to a whole new level. Tabrett Bethell (Cara) quickly became my favorite character and really filled the missing piece for me that made this show as enjoyable asSlow start and the acting in the first season is sub par but the second season is where LotS really starts to take off. Plot is more intense, acting greatly improves, and the introduction of Tabrett Bethell (Cara) bring this show to a whole new level. Tabrett Bethell (Cara) quickly became my favorite character and really filled the missing piece for me that made this show as enjoyable as it was. It is really a shame that most of the critic reviews are based on the first few episodes of the show instead of watching it through. 54 is not a fair score for this wonderful and entertaining show. Just push past the first season and get ready to enjoy the second as it is far and above better than the first.

    Be sure to try and watch the show on a big screen with surround sound. This show has some great elements from other iconic movies and shows (The Matrix, 300, etc) and a nice entertainment center really helps make this show shine.

    Hope you enjoy the show as much as I did. Here's to hoping the 3rd season magically will happen!
    Expand
  37. Nov 20, 2011
    8
    A series with the quality and style of Xena and Hercules today seems outdated and for that alone it gets an 8! Especially after watching series such as the game of thrones, mad men, walking dead, dexter, breaking bad etc. If i were a very strict critic, i would have given it even less for that , BUT i enjoyed the story. However the series manages to deliver! Especially the second seasonA series with the quality and style of Xena and Hercules today seems outdated and for that alone it gets an 8! Especially after watching series such as the game of thrones, mad men, walking dead, dexter, breaking bad etc. If i were a very strict critic, i would have given it even less for that , BUT i enjoyed the story. However the series manages to deliver! Especially the second season does great job! The story is great and although av oiding romanve and "virginity" theme gets annoying at parts, overall the series manages to immerse you in this fantasy world. For sure it made me want to read the books! Expand
  38. Jan 15, 2012
    9
    I love this show! If you are into great story line and magic and sword and shield style entertainment, this show is for you. If you are into special affects and high budget films, perhaps not. In my opinion it is very entertaining and I have to keep watching
  39. Jan 31, 2012
    10
    Possibly the most fun series I have ever watched, something for the whole family and everyone can enjoy it.
    It may seem a bit cheese to some at first, but it really grows on you especially when you get to know all of the characters
  40. May 9, 2012
    10
    How long are we going to be burdened with critics that only care for mainstream material devoid of imagination! This is an absolute outrage! Because of them good shows that so so many people love get cancelled! We allow them to stuff us very neatly into little mainstream boxes! Enough of this!
    Legend of the Seeker was a great adventurous romp through the gorgeous countryside of New
    How long are we going to be burdened with critics that only care for mainstream material devoid of imagination! This is an absolute outrage! Because of them good shows that so so many people love get cancelled! We allow them to stuff us very neatly into little mainstream boxes! Enough of this!
    Legend of the Seeker was a great adventurous romp through the gorgeous countryside of New Zealand. It had EVERY aspect which should have led it to great success, a quest, an adventure, a forbidden romance, a common man turned unlikely hero, and oh my gosh good strong morals and a system of honor ( remember those?). There were several things that ultimately led to the show's cancellation. The Syfy channel (shame on you Syfy!!!) aired it in the U.S. at a very late time that made it difficult for the average working person to watch. Critics who gave CSI and Desperate Housewives glowing reviews also reviewed LotS. Clearly the Science fiction/ fantasy genre was not their thing and they were more suited to assessing mainstream material, which is still either cops and robbers or insipid comedy (though Desperate housewives and Weeds were a little more intellectually stimulating than the common slap stick garbage that we usually have to deal with) Problem is though is that there really is room for it all, there really is room enough to make everyone happy and if you like Family Guy and American Dad and Futurama then you should get to enjoy that too. BUT the people who like fantasy and Sci fi should also be able to enjoy their shows. Time and again this is not the case and we find that scifi/fantasy is shipped for yet another cops and robbers. It's been done people! We have more than enough crime dramas! It is time for a different system! Critics who like specific genres should comment on their own and shows shouldn't be pulled from scifi-ers!
    Honestly the acting was good. I think about how many Star Trek series I have watched and how the first few episodes the acting was actually weak and it took a while for the actors to get into their roles. Really you only see that during the first episode of LotS. The scenery is amazing! This series if given another chance by a responsible carrier instead of Syfy, in this world today where we all certainly feel the need for a hero would likely be a brilliant success. It should also be noted that part of the failure involved, was actually because of the stalwart fans of Terry Goodkind's series, The Sword of Truth. Fans of the series were disappointed that the tv series was not an exact replica of the novels, and apparently didn't read the fine print that said "BASED ON" Terry Goodkind's The Sword of Truth series. It is sad that this series was cancelled and there are still millions of hardcore fans that would like it to come back!
    Expand
  41. Feb 16, 2013
    10
    honestly i have always watch tv series and when i watched this i completely fell in love with it. i just heard about this show 4 months ago so that shows how poorly advertized it was and when i found out it was canceled, i could not believe it. i was devastated. i still watch it everyday praying they will make new seasons. this show is amaaing. if you watch atleast the first 5 episodeshonestly i have always watch tv series and when i watched this i completely fell in love with it. i just heard about this show 4 months ago so that shows how poorly advertized it was and when i found out it was canceled, i could not believe it. i was devastated. i still watch it everyday praying they will make new seasons. this show is amaaing. if you watch atleast the first 5 episodes you'll see for yourself. they did so good improving the effects and making the show great in every way. i really hope people take my advice and watch it for awhile. i can garented you will love it and please give this inspiring show the rating it deserves!!!!! Expand
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Big on style but more challenged in terms of substance, Seeker demonstrates much production savvy but at the same time too little provocative/evocative interaction aside from the ultra-violent kind.
  2. 50
    A new syndicated series that is like the illegitimate love child of "Lord of the Rings" and a weekend role player.
  3. The premise is pretty standard Joseph Campbell, journey of the hero stuff, but the execution is poor.