• Network: The CW
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 9, 2010
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4
User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 132 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 17 out of 132

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 29, 2011
    10
    The pilot episode of Nikita was very entertaining. It was fast-paced, action packed and had a really interesting concept. Perhaps what's most exciting is that I haven't felt this excited about a TV show since the Lost pilot. *UPDATE* As the series has progressed, it's grown in almost every way. The writing is great, the action is brilliant and the whole production makes Nikita one of the most entertaining and intriguing shows in recent memory. Expand
  2. Oct 11, 2010
    9
    Maggie Q has been nothing short of entertaining. She's no Jack Bauer but she gives enough to make me want to watch another episode. The first few episodes weren't so special but the show has slowly grown into one of the more solid shows on Monday nights.
  3. Mar 19, 2013
    9
    Believable acting, great writing, good action, not so much original but better then the others. I compare this to movies like Salt, Columbiana, Hanna because the females are the action stars. However Maggie Q gives the most believablility out of them all. Not only can she act and fight but she is pretty. This show is nothing but in my opinion the best show on TV certainly better then the so-called number one show Breaking Bad. Expand
  4. Sep 10, 2010
    9
    I was AMAZED. The pilot kept me at the edge of my seat!
    The acting was great (overall) and the twists were entertaining. I did not feel at all like the scripts need more comedy in them.
    I look forward for the next episode!
  5. Oct 5, 2010
    9
    I love watching this show. The flashbacks are great. They fill in the storyline perfectly and help you understand why she is doing the things she does. Awesome action scenes. Love watching her take down guys over twice her size. She is so fearless in what she is doing.
  6. Oct 6, 2010
    9
    I've followed the USA La Femme Nikita and loved Peta Wilson as Nikita. I had my doubts about the CW Nikita, but I must say, this Nikita is refreshing. The storyline is different and the action sequences are amazing. I love the show and Maggie Q is perfect for the role. I'm definitely looking forward to watching Nikita.
  7. Dec 3, 2010
    10
    es una serie que promete al publico mucha acción y drama, es muy buena y entretiene a las personas que buscan algo diferente.
    ademas es una de las mas entretenidas del publico y genera mucha emoción y entretenimiento para distraer al publico en general y disfrutar de sus capítulos día a día puede mejorar en algunas escenas
  8. May 6, 2012
    10
    Best TV Show ever. It's a great show. The plot is always interesting, the chemistry between the cast is great, and the characters are all likable. This would have to be one of my favorite TV shows.
  9. May 4, 2012
    10
    Best TV show ever. Nikita have a great cast and a great production, and a great history (even being a re-make). Maggie Q, as example, deserves so many awards for her acting, she rocks!
  10. Oct 17, 2013
    10
    I'd say that this is the most underrated show on TV ever! I wouldn't even venture on the sexism and racism that I hear online about why the ratings of Nikita don't soar even if it's filled with the best effects, best scenes, and the deepest of human emotions. YES! The best thing about Nikita is how we judge her judgements. Watching the show since it started, it is still the best TV show ever! For me. Expand
  11. Nov 5, 2010
    9
    At first i really didn't pay attention to this show (i did record it just to watch it when i was doing nothing) because when i heard about it the story sounded like a lot of other revenge story's.But when I saw the pilot I thought it was one of the best shows i watched in a while. the action scenes are great and its not just random violence either it makes sense and goes with the story. And I love the story and am always shocked and surprised when the twist come and its not like other shows were its Corney or predictable that's another thing i love about this show you just don't know whats going to happen!!! My only complaint is that I think some of the characters could use some more depth but i still like most them and the cast is great!!! So all in all I have to say this is a REALLY EXCELLENT show and i love it and definitely recommend it (except well first you'll have to get caught up because then you wont really see just how awesome this show is if you haven't watched it from the beginning) Expand
  12. Nov 14, 2010
    10
    It's a great show. The plot is always interesting, the chemistry between the cast is great, and the characters are all likable. This would have to be one of my favorite TV shows.
  13. Nov 18, 2010
    10
    Great show. Love the action and storyline. I really like how they're FINALLY allowing an Asian woman play a lead role. Keep up with the awesome work!!
  14. Dec 1, 2010
    10
    Pilot episode was great, but compared to all the newer episodes, it does not live up to it's potential. The whole series - characters, action, story, etc - is amazing! My only criticism that every episode is almost the same thing. Something happens at Division, something happens to Nikita. Alex tells her what Division is doing, Nikita stops them. But it has enough in the middle to drive it to become better. I hope this goes far, I love it! Expand
  15. Feb 12, 2014
    9
    One of my favorite "spy" shows ever, and the first season is absolutely fantastic. First of all, the cast is fantastic. Maggie Q and Lyndsy Fonseca are both as stunning as they are talented and believable in their dramatic and intense roles. Shane West plays the brooding and conflicted male lead flawlessly as well. The supporting cast fills out the rest of the roles well making the acting in this show, in my opinion, top notch. The way the characters and the plot are developed works well for the show as well. It blends the iterative TV show format with the carry-over format perfectly. The special effects aren't great but it's not a high budget show so I don't hold that against it at all. They do well enough to get by. The only real negative for me was how the season ended. The twists they threw in felt a bit too forced and certain elements just didn't feel genuine. That's the only thing holding this show back from a 10. Great show. Expand
  16. Feb 2, 2014
    10
    What a wonderful show! Exciting, intriguing, fun, and so addictive! And I love maggie q here. She is insanely beautiful, and cool- she even does her own stunts. There's amazing chemistry between the cast members, and each actor seems to fall into place so perfectly. This is my second favourite tv show of all time, right after Friends. It definitely explores stronger issues and emotions, but this way, it creates more aspirational feelings than just feel-good humor, not entirely a worse thing. As a female, I find maggie q/nikita a great role model in terms of imparting strength, courage, wits, natural beauty, all traits that can and should change a girl into a woman. Maggie q brings to nikita all the toughness and courage of any man, but demonstrates it with such feminity and grace that is astounding. She does not have to hide behind thick makeup or dumbed down princess-in-a-castle pretence, which is refreshing and greatly welcomed. Expand
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 28
  2. Negative: 1 out of 28
  1. 50
    The CW remake isn't awful, by any means. The pilot rushes ahead nicely, with a twist at the end that gestures toward many possible future plotlines. But we've seen the whole thing many times before.
  2. Nikita is a breakthrough for teen-happy CW, its riskiest show yet--one aimed at adults. It's one they might enjoy.
  3. 80
    Putting aside for a moment questions about whether it signifies the imminent collapse of Western civilization and even the human reproductive impulse, this version of Nikita can still provide a rollicking, if slightly psychotic, good time.