Nikita : Season 1

  • Network: The CW
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 9, 2010
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 148 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 18 out of 148

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Sep 21, 2010
    7
    Not bad so far, glad to see that we do not have to sit through how Nikita was created again. New angle is nice. It seems the women are the stronger characters these days and that is nice, but at the same time gets old and repetitive. The story has to get stronger as to why I should care about Nikita and Amanda. As of right now, I think the underground organization is pretty cool, and INot bad so far, glad to see that we do not have to sit through how Nikita was created again. New angle is nice. It seems the women are the stronger characters these days and that is nice, but at the same time gets old and repetitive. The story has to get stronger as to why I should care about Nikita and Amanda. As of right now, I think the underground organization is pretty cool, and I want it to stick around even though they are not exactly working in the best interest of anyone but themselves. Expand
  2. Mar 19, 2013
    9
    Believable acting, great writing, good action, not so much original but better then the others. I compare this to movies like Salt, Columbiana, Hanna because the females are the action stars. However Maggie Q gives the most believablility out of them all. Not only can she act and fight but she is pretty. This show is nothing but in my opinion the best show on TV certainly better then theBelievable acting, great writing, good action, not so much original but better then the others. I compare this to movies like Salt, Columbiana, Hanna because the females are the action stars. However Maggie Q gives the most believablility out of them all. Not only can she act and fight but she is pretty. This show is nothing but in my opinion the best show on TV certainly better then the so-called number one show Breaking Bad. Expand
  3. Nov 30, 2013
    8
    i find it entertaining and enjoyable to watch and it doesn't piss me of like some other series on CW! and for those of you who say it is nothing new, of course it isn't something new it's a remake and i believe it to be better than its predecessors (La Femme Nikita (1990) La Femme Nikita (TV Series 1997–2001) I say give it a shot it will grow on you!
  4. Apr 27, 2015
    10
    Nikita series, was the first that made me fully entertained and willing to meet new series, the unfolding of the plot brings a naturalness and emotion out of the ordinary.
    The story does not stop, there is a lot of action and quality.
    A perfect beginning and a perfect end. Especially Maggie q actress, performing his role very well, doing something that is hard to happen, I hope for the
    Nikita series, was the first that made me fully entertained and willing to meet new series, the unfolding of the plot brings a naturalness and emotion out of the ordinary.
    The story does not stop, there is a lot of action and quality.
    A perfect beginning and a perfect end.
    Especially Maggie q actress, performing his role very well, doing something that is hard to happen, I hope for the good side of the story.
    Nikita is a series that even not having much hearing, has great quality
    Nikita series, was the first that made me fully entertained and willing to meet new series, the unfolding of the plot brings a naturalness and emotion out of the ordinary.
    The story does not stop, there is a lot of action and quality.
    A perfect beginning and a perfect end.
    Especially Maggie q actress, performing his role very well, doing something that is hard to happen, I hope for the good side of the story.
    Nikita is a series that even not having much hearing, has great quality
    Expand
  5. Sep 17, 2010
    8
    I think the season holds promise. Bit of a slow start and not sure what
    was happening and who was who, although at the end it is made clear,
    based on the end I can say there might be a chance it will go for maybe 3 seasons? Any longer than that it might be dragged out. I've only watched the first episode about to watch the second maybe that will improve the rating. The reason for the 8 out
    I think the season holds promise. Bit of a slow start and not sure what
    was happening and who was who, although at the end it is made clear,
    based on the end I can say there might be a chance it will go for maybe
    3 seasons? Any longer than that it might be dragged out. I've only
    watched the first episode about to watch the second maybe that will
    improve the rating. The reason for the 8 out of 10 is im not sure if
    the season will go the distance, only time will tell.

    Definitely worth a watch to see for yourself as its getting very mixed reviews all proving excellent points.
    Expand
  6. Sep 18, 2010
    7
    As an action show goes, it delivers. As a sexy show goes, it delivers.
    To me, it's basically a female variation of the Bourne series with some twists.
    It's too early to see how the show pans out, but if they plan their stories right, it might work.
  7. Oct 5, 2010
    9
    I love watching this show. The flashbacks are great. They fill in the storyline perfectly and help you understand why she is doing the things she does. Awesome action scenes. Love watching her take down guys over twice her size. She is so fearless in what she is doing.
  8. Oct 6, 2010
    9
    I've followed the USA La Femme Nikita and loved Peta Wilson as Nikita. I had my doubts about the CW Nikita, but I must say, this Nikita is refreshing. The storyline is different and the action sequences are amazing. I love the show and Maggie Q is perfect for the role. I'm definitely looking forward to watching Nikita.
  9. Dec 3, 2010
    10
    es una serie que promete al publico mucha acción y drama, es muy buena y entretiene a las personas que buscan algo diferente.
    ademas es una de las mas entretenidas del publico y genera mucha emoción y entretenimiento para distraer al publico en general y disfrutar de sus capítulos día a día puede mejorar en algunas escenas
  10. May 9, 2011
    8
    My God. I first watched the pilot of Nikita full of promise. With Maggie Q, Shane West, and (the breakout role for) Lyndsy Fonseca leading the cast I had a certain standard that I demanded. Which was for the most part met in the Pilot. But as we went out of the genesis episode (all the way through the holiday break in December) it became more generic and boring at times. But what this showMy God. I first watched the pilot of Nikita full of promise. With Maggie Q, Shane West, and (the breakout role for) Lyndsy Fonseca leading the cast I had a certain standard that I demanded. Which was for the most part met in the Pilot. But as we went out of the genesis episode (all the way through the holiday break in December) it became more generic and boring at times. But what this show has taught me is to not give up on mediocrity. For when I tuned on the first episode back in January, I felt this little heart beat of confidence I had yet to feel before. With each episode that followed I began to be pulled into the plot lines and story's and really enjoy myself. Then came the second break when the show took off the whole month of March. Now, When it came back in April what do you think happened?... IT WAS EVEN MORE AWESOME! With each episode beginning to take shape into the show I knew Nikita could become. But wait, now its time to get down to business. I mean REALLY get down to business! Last Thursday (May 5th)........ This show completely blew me out of the water! Not only was it the best hour of television Ive seen as of yet on The CW, but the balls this show grew in one week(!) amazed me! It has now become must see TV and has renewed my hope in the network. Those that are not watching but could, are missing-the-hell-out! Jump on this KICK-ASS band wagon before it reaches its final destination! Collapse
  11. May 6, 2012
    10
    Best TV Show ever. It's a great show. The plot is always interesting, the chemistry between the cast is great, and the characters are all likable. This would have to be one of my favorite TV shows.
  12. May 4, 2012
    10
    Best TV show ever. Nikita have a great cast and a great production, and a great history (even being a re-make). Maggie Q, as example, deserves so many awards for her acting, she rocks!
  13. Oct 17, 2013
    10
    I'd say that this is the most underrated show on TV ever! I wouldn't even venture on the sexism and racism that I hear online about why the ratings of Nikita don't soar even if it's filled with the best effects, best scenes, and the deepest of human emotions. YES! The best thing about Nikita is how we judge her judgements. Watching the show since it started, it is still the best TV showI'd say that this is the most underrated show on TV ever! I wouldn't even venture on the sexism and racism that I hear online about why the ratings of Nikita don't soar even if it's filled with the best effects, best scenes, and the deepest of human emotions. YES! The best thing about Nikita is how we judge her judgements. Watching the show since it started, it is still the best TV show ever! For me. Expand
  14. Feb 2, 2014
    10
    What a wonderful show! Exciting, intriguing, fun, and so addictive! And I love maggie q here. She is insanely beautiful, and cool- she even does her own stunts. There's amazing chemistry between the cast members, and each actor seems to fall into place so perfectly. This is my second favourite tv show of all time, right after Friends. It definitely explores stronger issues and emotions,What a wonderful show! Exciting, intriguing, fun, and so addictive! And I love maggie q here. She is insanely beautiful, and cool- she even does her own stunts. There's amazing chemistry between the cast members, and each actor seems to fall into place so perfectly. This is my second favourite tv show of all time, right after Friends. It definitely explores stronger issues and emotions, but this way, it creates more aspirational feelings than just feel-good humor, not entirely a worse thing. As a female, I find maggie q/nikita a great role model in terms of imparting strength, courage, wits, natural beauty, all traits that can and should change a girl into a woman. Maggie q brings to nikita all the toughness and courage of any man, but demonstrates it with such feminity and grace that is astounding. She does not have to hide behind thick makeup or dumbed down princess-in-a-castle pretence, which is refreshing and greatly welcomed. Expand
  15. Oct 11, 2010
    9
    Maggie Q has been nothing short of entertaining. She's no Jack Bauer but she gives enough to make me want to watch another episode. The first few episodes weren't so special but the show has slowly grown into one of the more solid shows on Monday nights.
  16. Sep 13, 2010
    7
    Much more fun and involved than I thought it would be. I pictured a cross between Le Femme NIkita and The Dollhouse, but this should be able to stand on its own. Maggie Q is great, and I like the twist of jumping into the story after she's extricated herself from the system and following her partner in crime through the "school" portion of things. One episode down - I'll keep watching.
  17. Sep 10, 2010
    9
    I was AMAZED. The pilot kept me at the edge of my seat!
    The acting was great (overall) and the twists were entertaining. I did not feel at all like the scripts need more comedy in them.
    I look forward for the next episode!
  18. Nov 18, 2010
    10
    Great show. Love the action and storyline. I really like how they're FINALLY allowing an Asian woman play a lead role. Keep up with the awesome work!!
  19. Jan 21, 2012
    8
    This show is in many ways very unique it boast a number of spectacular Film-Quality sets with realistic action that comes forth exponentially only due to the extreme dedication of its crew and quality costume designs although lacking in personal color. The show's true strength lies in its cast acting ability and uncommon chemistry that it it was a gas it would make an explosion of nuclearThis show is in many ways very unique it boast a number of spectacular Film-Quality sets with realistic action that comes forth exponentially only due to the extreme dedication of its crew and quality costume designs although lacking in personal color. The show's true strength lies in its cast acting ability and uncommon chemistry that it it was a gas it would make an explosion of nuclear magnitude. Maggie Q, Shane West, Melinda Clarke, Xander Berkeley, Devon Sawa, Noah Bean, Ashton Holmes, and Tiffany Hines all radiate talent from Shane's intensity, to Lyndsy's depth, to Melinda's Psychological intuition, and Maggie's striking revenge-filled raw power and vulnerability easily noticed through her eyes that cut into you like diamond bladed daggers. This show is much darker and more involved than the past Nikita incarnations and through the this show's dark nature establishes this version of Nikita in a well done way. The show is also very notable for utilizing it guest stars in truly amazing ways and casting truly talented guest stars but, a true disappointment was that that stopped after the show's first season. The fantastic use of the weaponry in the show and the knowledge utilized is just pure greatness. The amazing use of its budget. The clever use of speediness on the show. The only criticisms I have was the casting of Aaron Stanford who doesn't seem to fit his role as Birkhoff a nerd/ego-centric maniac, The extreme shift of the show's premise throughout the show that at the end of the season Nikita became a completely different show entirely, The choice of Nikita's weapon of choice the Walther P99 a truly god-awful gun, Michael's backstory for being a little too pat/done before but that doesn't mean Shane West doesn't play it extremely well with true talent, The lack of recurring characters, The show needs a little more subplots and somewhat stand-alone episodes, and Killing off the characters Thom & Jaden before there time because these characters had true potential for many great storylines. All in All this show is Exceptional and I recommend it to any&everyone. Expand
  20. Nov 5, 2010
    9
    At first i really didn't pay attention to this show (i did record it just to watch it when i was doing nothing) because when i heard about it the story sounded like a lot of other revenge story's.But when I saw the pilot I thought it was one of the best shows i watched in a while. the action scenes are great and its not just random violence either it makes sense and goes with the story.At first i really didn't pay attention to this show (i did record it just to watch it when i was doing nothing) because when i heard about it the story sounded like a lot of other revenge story's.But when I saw the pilot I thought it was one of the best shows i watched in a while. the action scenes are great and its not just random violence either it makes sense and goes with the story. And I love the story and am always shocked and surprised when the twist come and its not like other shows were its Corney or predictable that's another thing i love about this show you just don't know whats going to happen!!! My only complaint is that I think some of the characters could use some more depth but i still like most them and the cast is great!!! So all in all I have to say this is a REALLY EXCELLENT show and i love it and definitely recommend it (except well first you'll have to get caught up because then you wont really see just how awesome this show is if you haven't watched it from the beginning) Expand
  21. Nov 14, 2010
    10
    It's a great show. The plot is always interesting, the chemistry between the cast is great, and the characters are all likable. This would have to be one of my favorite TV shows.
  22. Dec 1, 2010
    10
    Pilot episode was great, but compared to all the newer episodes, it does not live up to it's potential. The whole series - characters, action, story, etc - is amazing! My only criticism that every episode is almost the same thing. Something happens at Division, something happens to Nikita. Alex tells her what Division is doing, Nikita stops them. But it has enough in the middle to drive itPilot episode was great, but compared to all the newer episodes, it does not live up to it's potential. The whole series - characters, action, story, etc - is amazing! My only criticism that every episode is almost the same thing. Something happens at Division, something happens to Nikita. Alex tells her what Division is doing, Nikita stops them. But it has enough in the middle to drive it to become better. I hope this goes far, I love it! Expand
  23. Dec 1, 2011
    7
    Very nice show despite of some technical errors. Nothing really new but interesting story and characters. I'm waiting for season 2!
  24. Feb 12, 2014
    9
    One of my favorite "spy" shows ever, and the first season is absolutely fantastic. First of all, the cast is fantastic. Maggie Q and Lyndsy Fonseca are both as stunning as they are talented and believable in their dramatic and intense roles. Shane West plays the brooding and conflicted male lead flawlessly as well. The supporting cast fills out the rest of the roles well making the actingOne of my favorite "spy" shows ever, and the first season is absolutely fantastic. First of all, the cast is fantastic. Maggie Q and Lyndsy Fonseca are both as stunning as they are talented and believable in their dramatic and intense roles. Shane West plays the brooding and conflicted male lead flawlessly as well. The supporting cast fills out the rest of the roles well making the acting in this show, in my opinion, top notch. The way the characters and the plot are developed works well for the show as well. It blends the iterative TV show format with the carry-over format perfectly. The special effects aren't great but it's not a high budget show so I don't hold that against it at all. They do well enough to get by. The only real negative for me was how the season ended. The twists they threw in felt a bit too forced and certain elements just didn't feel genuine. That's the only thing holding this show back from a 10. Great show. Expand
  25. Dec 22, 2014
    9
    yasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
  26. May 3, 2015
    10
    Nikita was and still is the best show out there. I couldn't tell you how many times I have watched the series. It is literally my favorite show ever and I wish it never ended.
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 28
  2. Negative: 1 out of 28
  1. 50
    The CW remake isn't awful, by any means. The pilot rushes ahead nicely, with a twist at the end that gestures toward many possible future plotlines. But we've seen the whole thing many times before.
  2. Nikita is a breakthrough for teen-happy CW, its riskiest show yet--one aimed at adults. It's one they might enjoy.
  3. 80
    Putting aside for a moment questions about whether it signifies the imminent collapse of Western civilization and even the human reproductive impulse, this version of Nikita can still provide a rollicking, if slightly psychotic, good time.