• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 12, 2007
Season #: 1, 2
Notes from the Underbelly Image
Metascore
38

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 37 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 24
  2. Negative: 12 out of 24
  1. 75
    "Underbelly" has got some good, (no - I won't say "belly") laughs, but you've got to wonder what happens if the show's a success.
  2. 70
    It's different, it's droll, it's quirky, it's funny.
  3. Reviewed by: John Maynard
    50
    "Underbelly" does indeed aim narrow, likely appealing only to those who are pregnant or have recent memories of it.
  4. Reviewed by: Phil Gallo
    30
    There's no sign of passion here; it's all awkward.
  5. It's another one of those dismissable, disposable, oh-so-slight comedies.
  6. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    20
    Nearly everything feels stale in this sitcom.
  7. Revolting.... Watch and you’ll lose your appetite for life.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 28
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 28
  3. Negative: 8 out of 28
  1. Kelly
    Oct 11, 2007
    10
    I love this show, it's hilarious! Everything said about pregnancy is true and I can relate totally!
  2. CarynP.
    Apr 19, 2007
    10
    This is the best new show I've seen in a very long time. Great cast, great writing....it's smart and hip and what sitcoms should be This is the best new show I've seen in a very long time. Great cast, great writing....it's smart and hip and what sitcoms should be like. I hope ABC gives it a chance after screwing around with its scheduling for so long!! Expand
  3. ElleF
    Apr 26, 2007
    10
    I myself just found out that I'm expecting and it's just eerily funny that everything they have discussed on the show, is EXACTLY I myself just found out that I'm expecting and it's just eerily funny that everything they have discussed on the show, is EXACTLY what I've been going through with my hubby...uncanny...it brings some much needed humor & perspective to the entire prospect of impending parenthood that's for sure...I think if you haven't gone experienced it yet...some folks won't get it...but I like the quick writing & the cast is good...let's give it a fighting chance folks! Expand
  4. JeffN
    Apr 13, 2007
    9
    I loved it
  5. JacquelineT.
    May 30, 2007
    9
    I am pregnant right now, and this show has so many similarities in my husband and my life- its hilarious!
  6. DominiqueL
    Apr 26, 2007
    3
    This less than mediocre sitcom has a very narrow target audience; very likely, the show even insults the target audience with one dimensional This less than mediocre sitcom has a very narrow target audience; very likely, the show even insults the target audience with one dimensional characters and boring script. It's not terrible, but I definitely won't be watching it again. Collapse
  7. frankr
    Apr 12, 2007
    0
    OMG, I wanted to kill myself.

See all 28 User Reviews