• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 12, 2012
  • Season #: 1 , 2
Rob Image
Metascore
29

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 25 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 36 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Creator: Rob Schneider, Lew Morton
  • Show Type: Ended
  • Season 1 premiere date: Jan 12, 2012
  • Episode Length: 30
  • Air Time: 08:30 PM
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 25
  2. Negative: 16 out of 25
  1. Reviewed by: Glenn Garvin
    Jan 11, 2012
    60
    The truth is that Rob is a rather funny sitcom about the cultural collisions that occur every day in an increasingly blended America.
  2. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Jan 10, 2012
    50
    The humor in Rob is broad, occasionally rollicking, not very clever or sophisticated, but some of it works well enough to keep the show going.
  3. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Jan 12, 2012
    42
    It's lame and tin-eared.
  4. Reviewed by: Ellen Gray
    Jan 11, 2012
    30
    This isn't the worst sitcom of the season--if you've seen ABC's "Work It" and survived, you can attest to this--but it's far from the best.
  5. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jan 11, 2012
    25
    Yup, pretty awful.
  6. Reviewed by: James Poniewozik
    Jan 12, 2012
    10
    Rob! is playing at a meta game in which it transmutes lame jokes about Hispanics into clever commentary by putting them in Rob's mouth, but that kind of strategy only works when the sitcom's world outside the lead character is not equally lame.
  7. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Jan 11, 2012
    0
    Rob is clumsy and uncomfortable, not to mention completely devoid of chemistry among its actors or subtlety in their delivery of "jokes."

See all 25 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 13
  2. Negative: 5 out of 13
  1. Jan 13, 2012
    10
    My review was supposed to be a ZERO, but you I don't see where you can edit or delete your review. I did like Rob Schneider when he was onMy review was supposed to be a ZERO, but you I don't see where you can edit or delete your review. I did like Rob Schneider when he was on 227. Jackee is a still a favorite. Expand
  2. Mar 4, 2012
    10
    I think Rob! is a very funny show and I think that the show delves into Chicano culture pretty well. I definitely aplaud the fact that theyI think Rob! is a very funny show and I think that the show delves into Chicano culture pretty well. I definitely aplaud the fact that they brought in actors that mean a lot in the Hispanic community for example Lupe Ontiveros, Cheech Marin, and Eugenio Derbez. Rob Schneider is funny because he seems to be a uptight middle class white man who married a Hispanic woman. I think that since marriages between Hispanics and White Americans have increased it is time that a television show explores these sorts of relationships. The show is almost as funny as The George Lopez Show and it will probably air for several seasons. It was also awesome that the popular radio dj Piolin was invited to as a guest star in one of the episodes. I give this show ten points, two thumbs up, and one big Orale! Expand
  3. Mar 8, 2012
    10
    I would suggest to the critics if you don't like the show change channels. I personally like it. People with the negative thoughts always likeI would suggest to the critics if you don't like the show change channels. I personally like it. People with the negative thoughts always like to rain other peoples evenings. Expand
  4. Feb 2, 2012
    6
    Amazing! People love "2 Broke Girls" which is about as lame and formulaic as it gets (not to mention "How I Met Your Mother) but they seem toAmazing! People love "2 Broke Girls" which is about as lame and formulaic as it gets (not to mention "How I Met Your Mother) but they seem to hate this show. I'm not saying it will get Emmy nods but it certainly isn't the worse comedy on Television (that would be "Hot In Cleveland"). Collapse
  5. Jan 21, 2012
    5
    has some nice humorist moments, quite easy to relate to them. a bit to much like a stage play - but watchable. i would prefer a bit morehas some nice humorist moments, quite easy to relate to them. a bit to much like a stage play - but watchable. i would prefer a bit more humor, and not so many "light" humor moments Expand
  6. Feb 3, 2012
    2
    This is why CBS is wack now a days. They let bad shows like this one into the world. I wanted to like Rob but man i hated it so much that iThis is why CBS is wack now a days. They let bad shows like this one into the world. I wanted to like Rob but man i hated it so much that i might never watch CBS again (Except: CSI Miami, Criminal Minds, & The Big Bang Theory). DONT WATCH THIS SHOW Expand
  7. Feb 27, 2012
    0
    Typical Mexican sterotypes, Rob Schneider has absolutely 0 talent and has never done anything remotely funny. The only thing that could makeTypical Mexican sterotypes, Rob Schneider has absolutely 0 talent and has never done anything remotely funny. The only thing that could make this show worse is if Adam Sandler showed up to do cameos. Expand

See all 13 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Best and Worst New Shows of the 2011-12 TV Season

    Best and Worst New Shows of the 2011-12 TV Season Image
    Published: May 23, 2012
    We've reached the end of another TV season, so it's time once again for our annual look at the best and worst shows. Find out which first-year series impressed critics and users the most, and see how the major networks compared.