• Network: Syfy
  • Series Premiere Date: Jul 11, 2013
User Score
4.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 101 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 101
  2. Negative: 44 out of 101

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Dec 11, 2017
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Sharknado is a disaster, horror, comedy, sci-fi fiction film series about attacks of not only tornadoes, but sharks in the tornadoes. Along with tornadoes and shark attacks, flooding and fires normally occur in these chaotic scenes. The main character, Fin, tries to lead his friends and family to safety from these sharknados by either shooting the sharks with guns, stabbing them with knives, or beating them in the head with poles on the subway. Throughout the series, majority of the characters die. They do not die because of the weather conditions (high speed winds, flooding, tsunamis, tornadoes, etc.) but because they are bitten and eaten by sharks. Whether the characters are in a building, on a Ferris Wheel, in a car, on land, or no where near water, the sharks are carried by the tornadoes to land. And even without water, the sharks can still attack in the tornado. Supposedly the sharks travel by tornadoes forming over water and carrying the sharks onto dry land to attack humans.
    This movie is a complete and utter joke. By far the worst and most unrealistic movie I have ever seen in my twenty-one years of living and I have seen Beauty and the Beast. I wasn’t going to give all of the details as to why this is the most unrealistic movie of all time, because any human with common sense and a brain knows why. But let me go ahead and tell you why.
    First of all, tornadoes can not carry sharks from water onto land. Even if they could, the sharks would die because of lack of water they need in order to function and breathe and live. Which leads me to my second reason, sharks can not flop onto moves cars and or buildings and attack people. They literally can not breathe above water. Third of all, sharks are not even blood thirsty attack animals like they are portrayed in the movie. Another false thing in this movie is that tornadoes aren’t even formed near oceans because if they were they would be hurricanes. Tornadoes form on flat land when warm air and cold air combine and spiral. This can not form on the ocean. Even if they could, tornadoes do not cause flooding because they are on dry surfaces so there is no where the water could flood from.
    So, ladies and gentleman, do not fear sharknados because they are obviously not real. You are more likely to die from extreme weather conditions than you are a shark attack. Overall the movie is action packed with a lot of familiar acting faces. If you are looking for a good laugh or for how the weather doesn’t work, watch this movie.
    Expand
  2. Jan 27, 2017
    0
    Des requins volants... non franchement je vois le potentiel de l'idée et du concept. C'est brillant. Plus qu'à en faire quelque chose. Renny Harlin n'est pas libre ?... quoi, trop cher ? je vois que c'est produit par SyFy la chaîne... vraiment des rats ces gens-là. Non, on ne peut pas faire un téléfilm aussi minable soit-il avec 100 balles et un Mars. Même la VF, ils ont radiné, du coupDes requins volants... non franchement je vois le potentiel de l'idée et du concept. C'est brillant. Plus qu'à en faire quelque chose. Renny Harlin n'est pas libre ?... quoi, trop cher ? je vois que c'est produit par SyFy la chaîne... vraiment des rats ces gens-là. Non, on ne peut pas faire un téléfilm aussi minable soit-il avec 100 balles et un Mars. Même la VF, ils ont radiné, du coup c'est doublé par des stagiaires. Ce n'est donc même pas un navet, c'est juste un étron qui flotte. Et encore. Expand
  3. Aug 8, 2016
    1
    One of the worst movies I have ever seen. I'm normally a fan of guilty pleasure, "so bad it's good" kind of movies, but Sharknado is just plain horrific. It tries too hard to be a B-movie, and continually reminds you of of it's efforts to the point of frustration. Instead of wasting money by renting/buying this piece of trash, you can probably create a very similar experience for free byOne of the worst movies I have ever seen. I'm normally a fan of guilty pleasure, "so bad it's good" kind of movies, but Sharknado is just plain horrific. It tries too hard to be a B-movie, and continually reminds you of of it's efforts to the point of frustration. Instead of wasting money by renting/buying this piece of trash, you can probably create a very similar experience for free by slamming your head into a wall six-hundred times. Expand
  4. Sep 27, 2014
    0
    Hierarchy of bad movies:
    Best: Trying so earnestly to be good (The Room, Plan 9)
    Next: High on the giddy thrill of making a trashy movie (Troma, Roger Corman)
    Worst: Joylessly painting by numbers with lackluster D-list Celebrities and ripped off elements from better B-movies to make lifeless yet profitable click-bait. (Sharknado)
  5. Sep 4, 2014
    1
    Whomever thought it would be a good idea to combine sharks and hurricanes should be ashamed of themselves. The only positive: the near-constant ability to make fun of this crap.
  6. Aug 16, 2014
    0
    I've never seen a movie that more pathetic in plot, acting, and effects. It's so garbage, but it's so fun to roast! I love watching it, but i must give it a 0/10 because honestly, it deserves it.
  7. May 2, 2014
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. When I first saw it I thought it was a joke, than I understood they made it for real. People coming out from a shark and bombs which stop a tornado. And I won't talk about the picture quality. Neither I am as bad as they are using Adobe After Effects
    Worst film ever?
    Expand
  8. Apr 14, 2014
    2
    Sharknado is yet another terrible Asylum movie. It it ridiculous, cheap, has poor acting, a plot that doesn't make sense, and is just an all around pathetic film. I watched it to see what people liked about it and, like the rest of their movies, the only thing people liked is how bad it is. The only reason I'm rating it a 2/10 instead of a 1/10 is because there are some parts that areSharknado is yet another terrible Asylum movie. It it ridiculous, cheap, has poor acting, a plot that doesn't make sense, and is just an all around pathetic film. I watched it to see what people liked about it and, like the rest of their movies, the only thing people liked is how bad it is. The only reason I'm rating it a 2/10 instead of a 1/10 is because there are some parts that are actually so bad that I laughed. Expand
  9. Mar 14, 2014
    2
    Lack of acting, possibly the worst visual effects and incredible predictable synopsis - on face value it is the worst film I have ever seen, a complete fail. However I can see the comedic appeal if watched drunk or stoned.
  10. Jan 20, 2014
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is more stupid than a movie that the great Ed Wood did drunk, and on drugs, First of all sharks won't last a second out of the water, second sharks don't go around eating **** everything in front of them, third you can't blow up a **** tornado, or any kind of air for that **** matter, even not counting those things it is still a godawful, poorly acted, and filled with **** effects piece of **** movie. Expand
  11. Dec 30, 2013
    0
    One of the worst movies I've ever seen, this is not even a real horror movie, it's just typical bad Cliche filled American crap B-movie. hilarious, I should have been high, then I could have laughed instead
  12. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    What can I say that hasn't already been said about Sharknado? The cinematic equivalent of a colonoscopy, it is painful and unpleasant on every possible level, and arguably more intrusive.

    If Tara Reid is ever hired again for a part in a film or on television it will be a shining testament to her superlative skills as a fellatress. One can find better acting in a promotion for a world
    What can I say that hasn't already been said about Sharknado? The cinematic equivalent of a colonoscopy, it is painful and unpleasant on every possible level, and arguably more intrusive.

    If Tara Reid is ever hired again for a part in a film or on television it will be a shining testament to her superlative skills as a fellatress.

    One can find better acting in a promotion for a world wrestling championship.

    All hail Sharknado. It has set a standard against which all others will be measured.
    Expand
  13. Aug 28, 2013
    0
    It is unfortunate that liking this mental diarrhea is trendy and cool right now when it lacks all the heart and feel of genuinely "good" bad movies. Honestly the writing felt more like several recent big blockbusters just with worse acting, less production value, and a few "you got to be kidding me, did they just say that" lines thrown in to really drive the "joke" home.
  14. Aug 25, 2013
    0
    Easily one of the worst movies I've ever seen. It's a sad day when reviewers all over the place are giving this movie praise only to seem cool and like they're in on the joke and yet when movies like The Room or Troll 2 come by they just bash it when both of those movies are infinitely better in that they're actually funny. Under no circumstances should you watch this movie. It'll likelyEasily one of the worst movies I've ever seen. It's a sad day when reviewers all over the place are giving this movie praise only to seem cool and like they're in on the joke and yet when movies like The Room or Troll 2 come by they just bash it when both of those movies are infinitely better in that they're actually funny. Under no circumstances should you watch this movie. It'll likely steal your soul and set you on fire, and that would still be a better fate than watching this movie. You've been warned... Expand
  15. Aug 3, 2013
    1
    Sharknado is awful...just terrible. I'm not entirely convinced there was actually a script. There's no plot and barely a story. The acting reaches unheard of levels of bad and it's clear a small boy came up with the premise...it's your basic film from The Asylum and SyFy. However, it's in all these bad qualities that makes the film a joy to experience. It's one of those films that areSharknado is awful...just terrible. I'm not entirely convinced there was actually a script. There's no plot and barely a story. The acting reaches unheard of levels of bad and it's clear a small boy came up with the premise...it's your basic film from The Asylum and SyFy. However, it's in all these bad qualities that makes the film a joy to experience. It's one of those films that are so bad, they are automatically funny and a blast to watch and make fun of with friends. Expand
  16. Jul 31, 2013
    0
    Some may call it a B I call it a Z movie. So bad not only does it make no sense and it was just that hokey and unbelievable. I think this is one of those movies where you have to be stoned or drunk to watch.
  17. Jul 29, 2013
    2
    This is suppose to be a cow pie but it some how worse i love syfy creature feature but this one i felt they i don't know tried to hard to make a bad movie and they make a black hole that killed my love of camp. watch it now everyone else should liked but not me or u
  18. Jul 19, 2013
    1
    What's fun about bad movies is a filmmaker doing the best he or she can with a lack of talent, money, whatever. Those involved in Sharknado not only fail to do the best they can with the talent and money they have. They've made a lazy, stupid movie, knowing it was a bad and hoping the public will be lazy and stupid enough to dig how bad it is. Apparently, they've succeeded. They'veWhat's fun about bad movies is a filmmaker doing the best he or she can with a lack of talent, money, whatever. Those involved in Sharknado not only fail to do the best they can with the talent and money they have. They've made a lazy, stupid movie, knowing it was a bad and hoping the public will be lazy and stupid enough to dig how bad it is. Apparently, they've succeeded. They've excreted a bad script, carelessly produced and the public has responded with all the hysteria of a tornado of mindless sharks. And garbage triumphs. Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jul 18, 2013
    80
    It’s absurd. It’s ridiculous. If you’re a fan of low-budget horror movies and you miss it, you will regret it for the rest of your life.
  2. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Jul 12, 2013
    80
    It's the whole over-the-top insanity of it all, the splendid and glorious belief that if you say even god-awful lines firmly enough, if you look hot while drawing some weapon with which you clearly have no familiarity, if you acknowledge the yawning chasms in plot by saying things like "This is crazy" and "Do you trust me?" often enough, your audience will stay with you. Which is the creative spirit that drives this town, shared by the masterpiece and the utter mess alike.
  3. Reviewed by: James Poniewozik
    Jul 12, 2013
    80
    This brilliantly executed concept--the title, the casting, the squiggly tornado CGI--was the most delicious chum, and we are creatures of instinct.