• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 3, 2001
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
Six Feet Under Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
9.4

Universal acclaim- based on 54 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: Mathew St. Patrick, Justina Machado, Lauren Ambrose
  • Summary: When death is your business, what is your life? For the Fisher family, the world outside of their family-owned funeral home continues to be at least as challenging as--and far less predictable than--the one inside.Oscar(R)-winning screenwriter Alan Ball's breakout series that takes a darklyWhen death is your business, what is your life? For the Fisher family, the world outside of their family-owned funeral home continues to be at least as challenging as--and far less predictable than--the one inside.Oscar(R)-winning screenwriter Alan Ball's breakout series that takes a darkly comic look at members of a dysfunctional L.A. family that run a funeral business. Expand
  • Genre(s): Drama
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Oct 7, 2013
    10
    One of the great shows and the greatest finales of TV, Six Feet Under, masterfully crafted by Alan Ball is fresh, intoxicating, original whileOne of the great shows and the greatest finales of TV, Six Feet Under, masterfully crafted by Alan Ball is fresh, intoxicating, original while being as close to reality as possible on TV. Expand
  2. Jun 28, 2013
    10
    Okay. Sometimes I think season 2 is my favourite. Sometimes I think it is season 5. I can't make up my mind Again incredible writing thisOkay. Sometimes I think season 2 is my favourite. Sometimes I think it is season 5. I can't make up my mind Again incredible writing this season. The last episodes were really the saddest and honest I've ever watched on tv. And I know I will never be able to see anything like this again. All stories came to a close in a good way. Nothing was left aside. The finale WAS THE BEST TELEVISION EPISODE I HAVE EVER SEEN. Omg those last 6 minutes. Expand
  3. Feb 17, 2013
    10
    What a great show. I would recommend this to anyone. The best tv series finale EVER
  4. Oct 14, 2013
    10
    I loved every season, but season 5 has by far the greatest finale in all TV history! I highly recommend watching this series from beginning to end.
  5. Oct 29, 2013
    10
    I didn’t watch Six Feet Under on its original run, instead getting the box sets and only finishing the series last year, and as I read a lotI didn’t watch Six Feet Under on its original run, instead getting the box sets and only finishing the series last year, and as I read a lot of Internet blogs, I already knew more or less how this famous episode ended. Regardless of this fact, I was still unprepared for the emotions I would feel watching it. I wept… honestly I did.

    The last four episodes of the series feature some of television’s most gut-wrenchingly raw emotion, to the point where there can be no way a series finale episode could offer any way out of the darkness. But it does. “Everyone’s Waiting” does an amazing job of offering emotional catharsis and new directions for everyone involved, but the famous ending montage truly elevates an already brilliant episode into absolute perfection.

    If you aren’t an utter wreck of tears and feelings during those final six minutes, you just aren’t living

    Grade A Season of television.
    Expand
  6. Jun 28, 2013
    10
    It was hard to get to the ending. But damn what a great show. Highly recommended. Tv's best send off hands down. That fantasy scene at theIt was hard to get to the ending. But damn what a great show. Highly recommended. Tv's best send off hands down. That fantasy scene at the end of the episode ECOTONE... Can't get out of my mind. I just know I never will. Expand
  7. Aug 24, 2011
    9
    A volta ao normal: mais uma temporada maravilhosa. O melhor episódio final de todos para a melhor série de todas.A volta ao normal: mais uma temporada maravilhosa. O melhor episódio final de todos para a melhor série de todas. Estou morrendo de saudades dos personagens mais intrigantes que já vi. Collapse

Related Articles

  1. Ranked: The Best Summer TV Series of All Time

    Ranked: The Best Summer TV Series of All Time Image
    Published: June 8, 2011
    While summer is traditionally a time of reruns and discarded shows, TV occasionally gives us a summer gem. We pick out 20 of the best summer television debuts of all time, from "Seinfeld" to "The Wire."
  2. The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade

    The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade Image
    Published: January 2, 2010
    Is 2000-09 the best decade in television history? Find out what shows made the past ten years so strong, and which programs went down as the best and worst of 2009.