Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 71 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: South Park is an animated series featuring four boys who live in the Colorado town of South Park, which is beset by frequent odd occurrences. The show grew out of short film that Trey Parker and Matt Stone created called The Spirit of Christmas, and has become an award-winning show that is aSouth Park is an animated series featuring four boys who live in the Colorado town of South Park, which is beset by frequent odd occurrences. The show grew out of short film that Trey Parker and Matt Stone created called The Spirit of Christmas, and has become an award-winning show that is a unique blend of humor and satire.

    First air date: August 13, 1997
    Original air time: Wednesday 10:00:00 pm (Eastern)
    Expand
  • Genre(s): Comedy, Animation
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Sep 7, 2013
    10
    Great season, with just a few bad episodes, like "Faith Hilling" and "Jewcapabra" but the rest was very good. Many of the outstanding episodesGreat season, with just a few bad episodes, like "Faith Hilling" and "Jewcapabra" but the rest was very good. Many of the outstanding episodes came in the second half of the season. I am looking forward to season 17. Collapse
  2. May 14, 2012
    10
    I still love the show but this was a very weak season without any great episodes or even just great bits. Maybe they are just getting tired.I still love the show but this was a very weak season without any great episodes or even just great bits. Maybe they are just getting tired. I'm still on board with the show after years of greatness though. Expand
  3. Sep 5, 2013
    10
    I thought this was a great South Park season, with good episodes. Sure, there were some bad ones like "Jewcapabra" and "Sarcasaball" but theI thought this was a great South Park season, with good episodes. Sure, there were some bad ones like "Jewcapabra" and "Sarcasaball" but the rest were all good. My score for each episode:
    Reverse Cowgirl: 8.3/10
    Cash for Gold: 9/10
    Faith Hilling: 8.5/10
    Jewcapabra: 6.5/10
    Butterballs: 9.2/10
    I Should Never Have Gone Ziplining: 8.4/10
    Cartman Finds Love: 9/10
    Sarcastaball: 7.2/10
    Raising the Bar: 10/10
    Insecurity: 10/10
    Going Native: 7.5/10
    A Nightmare on Facetime: 10/10
    A Scause for Applause: 7.5/10
    Obama Wins: 9.5/10
    Expand
  4. Oct 17, 2012
    7
    Overall this season has been very hit or miss, but looking through the other reviews we seem to disagree where. "Jewpacabra" was absolutelyOverall this season has been very hit or miss, but looking through the other reviews we seem to disagree where. "Jewpacabra" was absolutely hilarious, as was "Cartman Finds Love" and "Insecurity". "Cash 4 Gold", "Raising the Bar" and "Sarcastaball" were awful. While others like "Butter Balls" and "Faith Hilling" made some really obscure references that left me searching the internet to find out the significance of "jacking it in San Diego". The live-action portion of the zip lining episode was a refreshing change of pace, however, so I still have hope! Expand
  5. Feb 19, 2014
    7
    The only two episodes in this season that stood out to me were "A Nightmare on Face Time" and the Dr. Seuss factory segment of "A Scause forThe only two episodes in this season that stood out to me were "A Nightmare on Face Time" and the Dr. Seuss factory segment of "A Scause for Applause." Expand
  6. Oct 7, 2012
    7
    This was on OK season, the second worst behind season 15. There were two awful episodes in this season which is the reason I'm giving thisThis was on OK season, the second worst behind season 15. There were two awful episodes in this season which is the reason I'm giving this season a 7/10. The latest episode (As of writing this) is one of my favorite episodes since 200 & 201, despite how good the latest episode was, it doesn't cover up for the 2 awful episodes we had this season. Here's my rating for each episode.
    Reverse Cowgirl: 8/10
    Cash 4 Gold:8/10
    Faith Hilling: 8/10
    Jewpacabra: 1/10
    ButterBalls: 9/10
    I Should Have Never Gone Ziplining: 1/10
    Cartman Finds Love: 8/10
    Sarcastaball: 8/10
    Raising The Bar (Latest episode as of writing this): 10/10
    Expand
  7. Jun 26, 2013
    2
    El show tiene cosas que lo salvan en cada temporada pero en esta decalló, bueno en los 4 episodios que e visto. Pero el show en generalEl show tiene cosas que lo salvan en cada temporada pero en esta decalló, bueno en los 4 episodios que e visto. Pero el show en general tiene como base vocabulario vulgar con el que se intente llevar una buena serie cómica, cosa que a mucha gente no le agrada. Expand

See all 11 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Ranked: The Best and Worst Movies Based on Animated TV Shows

    Ranked: The Best and Worst Movies Based on Animated TV Shows Image
    Published: June 29, 2010
    In theaters this week, "The Last Airbender" is attempting to make a successful jump from TV cartoon to the big screen, something few animated shows have accomplished in the past. We look at five previous success stories, and a handful of the biggest failures.