• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 13, 2005
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 0 Critics Awaiting 4 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 87 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Dean, Sam And Castiel are faced with the fall-out from what occurred in the season eight finale.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Action & Adventure, Fantasy, Horror, Suspense
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Nov 28, 2013
    10
    The fam and I were looking for a new series to watch and just happened to pick this one up. We watched all 7 seasons in a few months and wereThe fam and I were looking for a new series to watch and just happened to pick this one up. We watched all 7 seasons in a few months and were totally addicted.
    This show went way beyond the norm and did a great job of pulling it off, even with Season 9, we don't get tired of Dean and Sam!
    Expand
  2. Jun 13, 2014
    10
    very good series, fun , interesting, no too heavy . keep working guys,were looking for a new series to watch and just happened to pick thisvery good series, fun , interesting, no too heavy . keep working guys,were looking for a new series to watch and just happened to pick this one up. We watched all 7 seasons in a few months and were totally addicted. love this program. I watch and rewatch all the shows.Its very fresh directions , and like the simpsons , they do everything . Expand
  3. Oct 9, 2013
    10
    Supernatural is entering its ninth season and it is still good, considering how long it has been on television for. I think in the earlierSupernatural is entering its ninth season and it is still good, considering how long it has been on television for. I think in the earlier seasons it was prone to becoming formulaic but I'm always surprised and excited by the new seasons every year. The season nine premiere was great and I'm glad Misha has star billing again (and will be in more episodes, yay for Castiel). Expand
  4. Apr 21, 2015
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Good stuff. The Mark of Cain is an awesome plot device, and Crowley is as entertaining as ever. A lot more demon chasing and a little less angel business brings us around to the original show concept. Expand
  5. May 8, 2014
    8
    I love this program. I watch and rewatch all the shows. It is fun! In the beginning, I loved researching the different monsters or religiousI love this program. I watch and rewatch all the shows. It is fun! In the beginning, I loved researching the different monsters or religious references. Everything is based on urban legends, the bible, folklore. It's a hoot. Castiel and Crowley are great characters. Sam and Dean can get on your nerves sometimes, but you still want to see them. I hope this never show never ends! Expand
  6. Mar 28, 2015
    6
    Even Supernatural’s biggest fans would have to admit the show is well past its best. With the show pushing towards the 200 episode mark it’sEven Supernatural’s biggest fans would have to admit the show is well past its best. With the show pushing towards the 200 episode mark it’s not exactly surprising to see episodes occasionally retread old ground but even the best episodes now lack the sharpness and pay-off that it was capable off in its earlier seasons. Supernatural is still worth a watch (most episodes are somewhat entertaining at the very least) but it is far from essential viewing for me anymore. Expand
  7. May 11, 2014
    1
    Actually The Problem Is That They Insisted On Continuing Somebody Else's Work (Erick Kripke) But They Couldn't Make The Show As Good As HeActually The Problem Is That They Insisted On Continuing Somebody Else's Work (Erick Kripke) But They Couldn't Make The Show As Good As He Did.
    Supernatural's 5 Seasons By Eric Kripke Were Almost Flawless Works of Art. But End of Season 5 Was Cruel And Excessively On The Bad Side ( In American Films Things Doesn't Always End Well ,Realism, But In This Case Ending Was Too Bad And Cruel) And The Show Itself Was Screaming That There Will Be Another season to Justify It ,When We Suddenly Saw Sam Standing Under the Light post Looking At Dean's New House, or When Chuck (Probably The God !)Was Saying That NOTHING EVER REALLY ENDS !, Well It Should Have Ended In S5 With A Not So Cruel And Convincing Ending or They Should Have Ended it in S6 Or At The Very Top In Season 7.
    But They Insisted To Continue , However In Season 6 Sera Gamble Succeeded in Picking Up Where They Left Off And Building up A New Story Root On The Main Storyline of supernatural, (The Post-Apocalypse),But So Much Was Changed By The End of Apocalypse and They Couldn't Finish That Off In One Season. So They Had To Make a S7 , S7 Storyline ,A Consequence of S6 Events And Introduction Of The New Enemy ,The Leviathans, Wasn't Half Bad, But They Switched The Show Runner To Jeremy Carver & etc
    Which Due To Their Poor Executing And Performance They Screwed The Season 7 Completely Up , It Didn't Have A Very Bad Plot But It Was Badly-Executed.

    Then Came Season 8 & 9 ,And They Still Insisted To Go On With The Show, And This Time They Lacked Both The Good And Rich Storyline And Well-Execution, The Show Has No Goal , No Purpose , No Direction, No Meaning ! It Doesn't Have a Map, The Actors Act Like They're Mocking Their Own Show !, The Villains are Often Portrayed Unbelievably Powerful And Evil And They Start to Screw The Heros At The Speed of Light And They Go Down So Hilariously Easy And Fast Likewise ! They Just Fail To Convince You That That They're Really Are That Good And Become So Over Rated And Badly-Crafted !, 90% Of The Season Is Spent On Wasting The Time On Pointless And Boring Stuff Until Its Almost Season Finale and In A Few Episodes Tons Of Problems Get Solved In The Blink Of An Eye And Then Some Other Expectable **** Happens Leaving You Waiting For The Next Season.

    Really I Think Jeremy Carver Must Admit This And Resign ...
    Collapse

See all 10 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. TV Cancellation Watch: Which Shows Are on the Bubble?

    TV Cancellation Watch: Which Shows Are on the Bubble? Image
    Published: April 12, 2012
    With one month left before the networks announce their fall schedules, we look at which TV shows have already been renewed or canceled, and which remain on the bubble.