The Client List : Season 1

  • Network: Lifetime
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 8, 2012
Season #: 1, 2
Metascore
44

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 11
  2. Negative: 3 out of 11
  1. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Apr 6, 2012
    40
    Okay, delicious trash, perhaps. But still, trash.
  2. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Apr 6, 2012
    50
    She's maybe-sorta a prostitute but the show's tone is light, frothy and downright sentimental when Riley gives emotional support to her male clients.
  3. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Apr 6, 2012
    40
    The Client List wants to have its beefcake and eat it, too. Just beware the gristle, which would be the scripts.
  4. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Apr 6, 2012
    58
    Client List ends up being easy on the eyes, harder on the ears and likely destined to become a bell-ringer in the ratings for a network that needs another hit scripted series other than Army Wives.
  5. Reviewed by: Willa Paskin
    Apr 13, 2012
    40
    The show is ludicrous, nonsensical, dopey, and pretty fun--so, basically the perfect sort of TV show to be airing on Lifetime.
  6. Reviewed by: Troy Patterson
    Apr 6, 2012
    40
    This is ultra-soft porn--softer than Charmin, softer than lingerie ads.
  7. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Apr 6, 2012
    50
    Get on The Client List only to see some ripped abs; everything else is nonsense.
User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Apr 11, 2012
    6
    It's fun cheese. Yes, I hit the fast-forward button on the old remote during the mom-talking-to-her-kids sequences which are gratuitouslyIt's fun cheese. Yes, I hit the fast-forward button on the old remote during the mom-talking-to-her-kids sequences which are gratuitously included to balance out the suggested happy endings. I hope that Sybil Sheppard spices up her role a bit. And Love-Hewitt's Texas accent is so bad it's good. I just hope that the show ratchets up the camp and goes to classic Melrose Place lengths to hook the viewer. Full Review »
  2. Jun 10, 2012
    10
    Love you're show-cant believe the way the way it ended Sunday the tenth. Yet, that means the last show of the season is going to be aLove you're show-cant believe the way the way it ended Sunday the tenth. Yet, that means the last show of the season is going to be a thriller. Can't wait to see it, I will have my snacks and popcorn ready. I rate it a ten. Full Review »
  3. Jun 7, 2012
    10
    the show is terrible is hatrd to see jennifer and feel sorry for her is crazy bad i dont really understand how people can enjoy that ithe show is terrible is hatrd to see jennifer and feel sorry for her is crazy bad i dont really understand how people can enjoy that i honestly dont like it its just wrong Full Review »