• Network: Lifetime
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 8, 2012
  • Season #: 1 , 2
Metascore
43

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 11
  2. Negative: 3 out of 11
  1. Reviewed by: Mike Hale
    Apr 6, 2012
    30
    Based on its first two episodes, Lifetime's Client List makes even a dead fish like HBO's "Hung" look steamy.
  2. Reviewed by: Lori Rackl
    Apr 5, 2012
    38
    After watching two episodes, I'll admit to being mildly curious about what happened to Riley's husband. But I can't bring myself to sit through more of this silliness to find out if there's a happy ending.
  3. Reviewed by: Willa Paskin
    Apr 13, 2012
    40
    The show is ludicrous, nonsensical, dopey, and pretty fun--so, basically the perfect sort of TV show to be airing on Lifetime.
  4. Reviewed by: Troy Patterson
    Apr 6, 2012
    40
    This is ultra-soft porn--softer than Charmin, softer than lingerie ads.
  5. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Apr 6, 2012
    58
    Client List ends up being easy on the eyes, harder on the ears and likely destined to become a bell-ringer in the ratings for a network that needs another hit scripted series other than Army Wives.
  6. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Apr 6, 2012
    50
    Get on The Client List only to see some ripped abs; everything else is nonsense.
  7. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Apr 6, 2012
    40
    Okay, delicious trash, perhaps. But still, trash.
  8. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Apr 6, 2012
    50
    She's maybe-sorta a prostitute but the show's tone is light, frothy and downright sentimental when Riley gives emotional support to her male clients.
  9. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Apr 6, 2012
    40
    The Client List wants to have its beefcake and eat it, too. Just beware the gristle, which would be the scripts.
  10. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Apr 5, 2012
    70
    Client List is generally quite fun, whether one chooses to laugh with or at it. Much of that is thanks to Hewitt, who manages to be somewhat relatable.
  11. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Apr 6, 2012
    25
    Love Hewitt goes for soft, cozy sentiment. [16 Apr 2012, p.53]
User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Apr 11, 2012
    6
    It's fun cheese. Yes, I hit the fast-forward button on the old remote during the mom-talking-to-her-kids sequences which are gratuitously included to balance out the suggested happy endings. I hope that Sybil Sheppard spices up her role a bit. And Love-Hewitt's Texas accent is so bad it's good. I just hope that the show ratchets up the camp and goes to classic Melrose Place lengths to hook the viewer. Full Review »
  2. Jun 10, 2012
    10
    Love you're show-cant believe the way the way it ended Sunday the tenth. Yet, that means the last show of the season is going to be a thriller. Can't wait to see it, I will have my snacks and popcorn ready. I rate it a ten. Full Review »
  3. Jun 7, 2012
    10
    the show is terrible is hatrd to see jennifer and feel sorry for her is crazy bad i dont really understand how people can enjoy that i honestly dont like it its just wrong Full Review »