• Network: Oxygen
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 12, 2011
  • Season #: 1 , 2
User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 33 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 33
  2. Negative: 8 out of 33

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 2, 2012
    10
    A big sorprise, the contestans have a great voices, Lindsay, Damian, Marissa, wow, all are great, the themes are really funny, I think that this reality spin off of Glee is really funny.
  2. Aug 27, 2011
    10
    This show is amazing, and quite possibly the best reality show out there. A great diversity of contestants, songs we all know and love, and some unexpected twists. MUST WATCH.
  3. Sep 12, 2011
    10
    Love this show. I like the themes, the mentors, a look at how each video segment is recorded and produced. I like Ryan Murphy and Ian Brennan as well. Plus the winners of season 1
  4. Jun 19, 2011
    9
    The Glee Project reminds me of the original series, with fresh new faces, an odd premise (singing? On TV? Seriously) and great song and dance. I really enjoy seeing the casting director, choreographer, and director. They are very nice, creative people who have the best interests of the show at heart. Thereâ
Metascore
73

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Aug 1, 2011
    25
    The Glee Project feels like an exercise in ego for the folks running the show. There's a whole lot of playing to the camera going on amongst the professionals, especially from choreographer Zach Woodlee and Murphy himself.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jun 13, 2011
    67
    Gleeks will engage; hard to imagine who else will.
  3. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Jun 10, 2011
    80
    The show is also refreshingly entertaining, even when it relies on familiar cliches of the singing-competition genre.