• Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 17, 2012
Metascore
42

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 24
  2. Negative: 8 out of 24
  1. Reviewed by: Glenn Garvin
    Sep 17, 2012
    70
    Devlin's complex relationship with the gangsters is what elevates The Mob Doctor into something a cut or two above a Grey's Anatomy rip-off.
  2. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Sep 14, 2012
    75
    No, it's not exactly "House." But it isn't like any other show, either, with its mad mix of moral dilemmas, medical crises, family ties, double-life-living and, y'know, rubouts 'n' stuff.
  3. Reviewed by: Lori Rackl
    Sep 11, 2012
    63
    The show should focus less on catty hospital politics and more on the inherently compelling conflict of a person who has good reason to do bad things.
  4. Reviewed by: Michael Landweber
    Sep 17, 2012
    70
    While Grace must seek to do right, The Mob Doctor is most compelling when she has to sort out what that is, and also when she has to justify what she does wrong.
User Score
4.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Nov 16, 2012
    6
    Like many others I too desperately wanted to like this show. Simply put, I believe that the stellar cast has been plagued with bad writing.Like many others I too desperately wanted to like this show. Simply put, I believe that the stellar cast has been plagued with bad writing. Its just too cliche and at times unbelievable... great acting, bad stories. Full Review »
  2. Sep 24, 2012
    2
    The decent cast deserve a better-written vehicle than this. Here's a tip from the show-it-don't-say-it file: find a way to make your mainThe decent cast deserve a better-written vehicle than this. Here's a tip from the show-it-don't-say-it file: find a way to make your main character plucky without sticking it in the dialogue. The concept probably could have worked, but I don't see this getting renewed. Full Review »
  3. Jan 24, 2013
    8
    With all the reality shows and I must say very poor choices for NBC, I have enjoyed the show The Mob
    Doctor. The story kept continuing which
    With all the reality shows and I must say very poor choices for NBC, I have enjoyed the show The Mob
    Doctor. The story kept continuing which I enjoyed. But as far as I was told my view at 66 really doesn't
    count anymore, the networks are trying to get the 25 year to 45 year old mainly for the commercials That's who really pays the actors.
    Full Review »