• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 1, 2011
  • Season #: 1
The World According to Paris Image
Metascore
20

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.7

Overwhelming dislike- based on 18 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Paris Hilton returns with another reality show, which is described as a look at her "real" persona and life.
  • Genre(s): Reality, Game Show
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 6 out of 6
  1. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    May 31, 2011
    30
    To underscore her hypocrisy in this heavily staged exercise--which features voiceover narration that makes any "unscripted" label a misnomer--Hilton simultaneously complains about a lack of privacy and allows a camera crew to watch her bathe.
  2. Reviewed by: Tim Stack
    May 27, 2011
    25
    At one point, Hilton whines that doing community service "really sucks." So Does The World According to Paris. [3/10 Jun 2011, p.106]
  3. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    May 27, 2011
    25
    Like the world cares. [6 Jun 2011, p.46]
  4. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    May 31, 2011
    20
    She wears 4-inch heels to her community service program, as if she expects her community service will involve a pole. Most intriguing of all, she seems vaguely bored. What a coincidence. So are we.
  5. Reviewed by: Matthew Gilbert
    May 31, 2011
    10
    What we see for the entire hour is a vain woman who can only behave like a snarky, self-absorbed 17-year-old, making a mess of her mother's kitchen and her sister's house and mean-girling every non-rich woman who enters her orbit.
  6. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jun 2, 2011
    10
    The first season of Hilton's 2003 Fox series "The Simple Life" was an amusing sideshow. The World According to Paris is not nearly as entertaining. The bloom is off the Paris Hilton rose. This new show just proves she's a person no one in their right mind would spend time with in real life.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 6 out of 8
  1. Jun 7, 2011
    7
    Give Her A Break! I Hate Her, But Really Give Her A Break.. This Show Show's You The Real Hilton... Its Ok..
  2. Jul 28, 2011
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The show have a good view from Paris and it is a way for we know a little bit about her life. Who thinks that is another stupid. Show is wrong because the way the director made show the real Hilton's life. Expand
  3. Aug 24, 2011
    0
    With a lame and ridiculous reality show like this, it's time for Paris Hilton to go back to the doghouse. I think this is THE END for her nowWith a lame and ridiculous reality show like this, it's time for Paris Hilton to go back to the doghouse. I think this is THE END for her now canceled flop that her world would begin to evaporate into dust. This is one of the worst reality shows in Paris's mid-life career. Expand
  4. Aug 2, 2011
    0
    The only two people that care about this show: Paris, and Paris. If you seriously watch this for entertainment, then you need to be punch overThe only two people that care about this show: Paris, and Paris. If you seriously watch this for entertainment, then you need to be punch over and over and over again. Expand
  5. Jun 5, 2011
    0
    Can we just kill Paris Hilton and call it a day already?
    One less drag queen in the world is a good thing. Throughout the show you can see her
    Can we just kill Paris Hilton and call it a day already?
    One less drag queen in the world is a good thing. Throughout the show you can see her complaining about everything in life.
    Collapse
  6. Jun 1, 2011
    0
    Tuned in during commercial breaks from other shows...should have watched them instead. This show confirmed everything I previously believedTuned in during commercial breaks from other shows...should have watched them instead. This show confirmed everything I previously believed Ms. Hilton to be, vapid and vacuous. Expand
  7. Jun 17, 2011
    0
    Why would anything so awful ever be created? Stay away from this show, so for the good of us all, it will be canceled. A world without thisWhy would anything so awful ever be created? Stay away from this show, so for the good of us all, it will be canceled. A world without this piece of garbage will be a better, brighter world for us all. Expand

See all 8 User Reviews