Unsupervised : Season 1

  • Network: FX
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 19, 2012
Metascore
46

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 16
  2. Negative: 3 out of 16

Where To Watch

Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Jan 19, 2012
    67
    The toughest part of most new series is coming up with characters that the viewer will want to watch for weeks, if not years, on end, and they've already licked that part of it. We'll see if the rest follows.
  2. Reviewed by: Keith Staskiewicz
    Jan 13, 2012
    67
    A template house-party plot and goofy supporting characters end up steering it toward something more predicable. [20 Jan 2012, p.71]
  3. Reviewed by: Lori Rackl
    Jan 13, 2012
    63
    Not all of Unsupervised's jokes stick their landing, and the content is on the crude side. But I'm willing to check up on Gary and Joel every so often to see how they're acting out while growing up.
User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 17
  2. Negative: 5 out of 17
  1. Apr 11, 2012
    10
    This show is a great example of one of the many problems with the world today... nobody has any patience. It doesn't go for the jugular withThis show is a great example of one of the many problems with the world today... nobody has any patience. It doesn't go for the jugular with cheap yucks and silly one-liners. Instead, it builds its characters slowly, and the payoff, if you stick with it, is great.

    If fact, I would argue that shows like the Simpsons and early Futurama would have never lasted today. They would have taken too long to build an audience. But once you get into the characters, the sky's the limit. And these are some great characters, especially the two main kids and their three main peers at school.

    Kudos to FX and the Sunny guys for having the balls to try something like this. I hope it works.
    Full Review »
  2. Mar 14, 2012
    10
    I love this show. The jokes are hilarious and the characters are good and the Stories are just as good as any other show. My FavoriteI love this show. The jokes are hilarious and the characters are good and the Stories are just as good as any other show. My Favorite Character is Russ. I could watch that show every night. Full Review »
  3. Feb 18, 2012
    3
    Really I had high expectations for this show, it's seems like a I'll conceived toilet and childish humored show that is a bad attempt to beReally I had high expectations for this show, it's seems like a I'll conceived toilet and childish humored show that is a bad attempt to be dare I say south park, the characters are completely mindless and dimwitted toons thats soul purpose is to get laid not only that but I saw the show to lack humor or entertainment it's just a messy and dirty show which I thought would be violent and more suggestive because of the TV-MA-LSV rating but not at all entertaining like Archer, this show is a poor excuse of adult animation and the
    humor and subject matter seems like something coming out of a mindless kids show. It's seems to me like a bad rip off of Beavis and Butthead on crack and not in a good way
    Full Review »