• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Aug 7, 2005
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8
Weeds Image
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 28 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The final season of Weeds sees the Botwins settling in the suburbs of Connecticut.
  • Genre(s): Comedy, Drama
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Aug 3, 2012
    75
    This air of finality throws the many small, fine details of Parker's performance, the main reason for the show's existence, into sharp relief. [13 Aug 2012, p.42]
  2. Reviewed by: Daniel Goldberg
    Jul 11, 2012
    75
    Weeds does manage to maintain the dry humor that made it a hit to begin with, and this isn't the brand of listless cynicism we get from lesser comedy writers content to appear savvy and hip.
  3. Reviewed by: Stephan Lee
    Jun 25, 2012
    67
    Weeds may be burning down to a nub, but there just might be a few good hits left in this joint.
  4. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Jun 29, 2012
    20
    I'm pretty sure there aren't drugs strong enough to get me to the bittersweet end of this series.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Jul 7, 2012
    10
    Having watched and re-watched seasons 1-7, I can safely say season 8 is starting strong, from the clever intro that summarizes then entire cannon of weeds to date to the similarly apt monologue that Andy Botwin delivers unabashedly with a Rabbi regarding his relationship with Nancy in the hospital in the season premier episode. So far, this season promises to make up for the 'fleeing from Ricky Ricardo' season that I suffered through twice. Expand
  2. Jul 26, 2012
    8
    Huge fan of this show, even through the moves and absurd twists this show is still one of TV's best. Very few shows are strong enough to handle the exhaustive changes made by the writers. Season 8 is sort of a realization of that so far. Mary Louise Parker deserves an Emmy as does Justin Kirk. Expand
  3. Jul 2, 2012
    6
    Weeds premiered yesterday, this episode was simple and I still think there might be some new and funny adventures coming and hope to see better episodes Collapse
  4. Aug 12, 2012
    3
    Weed is becoming a journey that has drawn on for far too long. I feel like the rowdy child in the backseat, screaming "are we there yet?", yet I don't really care to 'get there'. Where the initial seasons were about the struggles of an everyday Valley mom trying to keep her family afloat, the show is now about a meniacal, manipulative, psychotic **** manipulating even her own children for person gain. Clever plot twists and story-telling has evolved into nothing but cheap humor and deviancy towards anything that could be considered a coherent and interesting story. I'm the type of person that goes down with the boat; I'm willing to watch sub-par TV if it means finishing a story I was at least previously interested in. Weeds is one of only 2-3 shows out of 50+ where I've actually turned off an episode mid-way and never watched it again. 7.5 season later, and I am done with this joke of a show. Expand