• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Feb 14, 2013
  • Season #: 1
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 58 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 58
  2. Negative: 19 out of 58

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 14, 2013
    3
    While watching the pilot, I couldn't help but roll my eyes. It's a poor man's "Da Vinci Code" with a completely outlandish premise, cardboard and uninspired acting, and hackneyed writing. The writing of this is eerily reminiscent of the poor writing of the last 5 episodes of Last Resort. This is another in ABC's line of "shows" that would have been better served as a mini-series rather than a serialized drama. Expand
  2. Feb 14, 2013
    3
    I was looking forward to a good conspiracy program and this is NOT it. The acting is terrible and the story line isn't great either. Even if you love the sort of "Da Vinci Code" stuff you would not enjoy this rubbish. I have to be honest and say this show have nothing redeeming apart from that it's not longer
  3. Feb 16, 2013
    0
    Zero Hour is so atrocious in quality and acting that it makes me want to vomit. Anthony Edwards' acting is so wooden you could make a chair out of it. Think "National Treasure", only ten times worse.
  4. Feb 18, 2013
    0
    Wow, this was noticeably bad about 10 minutes in. I was prepared for the Dan Brown knock off storyline, but the overall package was borderline unwatchable. "Why is it I feel like I'm playing poker every time I talk to you?" An FBI agent asks, after literally speaking with Anthony Edwards once, for a total of maybe three or four sentences. I don't know, why do I feel like this show got less than a halfhearted effort from everyone involved? Was it the terrible writing? The flat acting? Maybe the bad filmography (there was a particularly nice shot of Edwards and his wife through an empty picture frame...)? I don't think I will be watching episode 2 of this show. I hope the cast and crew try a little harder next time, we already have enough reality filth on tv nowadays, we don't need to manufacture more. Expand
  5. Feb 27, 2013
    2
    I agree with the other negative comments. I was really looking forward to this "conspiracy" type show and it's really not. I can't get into the main character (Anthony Edwards), either he's wrongly cast or he's not as good of an actor as I thought (good ole ER days). Sad but true. But of course that's just my opinion at the end of the day. There are tons of better shows out there so I'm not going to waste my time on this one and I'll be surprised if it lasts. Hitler type stuff usually doesn't.... Unless your Indiana Jones! Expand
  6. Feb 15, 2013
    2
    I'm okay with outlandish stories, I kind of like the story line, if a little crazy, The acting however is horrible, who did the casting, Anthony Edwards as a Nazi Commander, or Christ's Chosen, Come on.... its like William Shatner held an acting course, "The early years" Painful to watch. I found myself wincing through most of it., won't watch again. Sad Sad Sad
  7. Feb 15, 2013
    1
    From the creator of the far superior Prison Break, this turned out to be a colossal misfire awkward dialogue, bad acting, uninspired direction, and low production value make this show too horrible to watch again. Michael Nyqvist makes the most of his White Vincent character as an over-the-top bad guy, but woefully miscast Anthony Edwards phones it in with a nap-inducing performance and the rest of the cast is forgettable. Notable for containing quite possibly the worst foreign accents ever perpetrated on American television. Expand
  8. Feb 26, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Zero Hour certainly lives up to its name. You have been warned by the title it is an hour of absolutely 0 entertainment. The acting is 0, the dialogue is 0, the plot is 0. I would have thought this show would air on the SYFY channel, but even then that is asking too high a standard of it. It is by comparison to an infant in primary school doing ABC's and finding mild entertainment. The premise of a historical conspiracy action series held interest enough to watch a pilot. Don't bother as it is a Zero Hour. Expand
  9. Feb 14, 2013
    0
    Cheesy, over-dramatic, mediocre acting, and the typical type of series where the audience will be permanently kept on the hook without any actual plot progress or significant revelations.
  10. Feb 25, 2013
    1
    Terrible. The plot is far-fetched, even for something with this kind of premise. The situations are unrealistic to say the least, the script is laughable; however the acting is passable. Only watch if you're looking for a laugh.
  11. Apr 27, 2013
    2
    bad writing and bad acting. i normally a sucker for mysteries kind of tv show, but the writing is so bad that you can laugh on it. for example, ep3, the main char follows a lead from what he pick up from the ground. then the female detective call him on phone asked him where he is. he said 28th street. then the detective ran out of the police station looking nervous and shouting right away HANK" HANK".... omg, he just talk to you on the phone, u just cant wait until you get to 28th street and go nuts.. Collapse
  12. Apr 7, 2013
    4
    It's hard to believe that this is the same actor anthony edwards that was from top gun and ER is in this mess, about hank who not only have to save his wife, but also save the world, there are some good moments, but the rest are just convoluted and predicable and contrived, this is not a good show at all.

    Wanna see a better show, Stick to Lost,

    this thing should be zero hour, zero
    hours to see this mess. Expand
  13. Feb 17, 2013
    1
    I had high hopes for this show, and I really tried to like the pilot episode, but I was mostly bored and confused. I hope that the series picks up steam, because the premise is interesting, though somewhat trite.
Metascore
38

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 30
  2. Negative: 13 out of 30
  1. Reviewed by: Jace Lacob
    May 30, 2013
    10
    Zero Hour, like many of its fallen drama brethren, does the opposite, building layer after layer of false mystery around cardboard characters.
  2. 20
    Without Anthony Edwards's unpretentious intelligence anchoring Zero Hour, I doubt I could have gotten through ten minutes of the pilot without gnashing my teeth in annoyance.
  3. Reviewed by: Rick Porter
    Feb 14, 2013
    40
    Just know going in that you'll be far better served by acknowledging the towering silliness of the plot, because it's just about impossible to take it seriously.