Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Mar 16, 2015
    92
    Inazuma Eleven GO Chrono Stones has a nimble story and an adorable set of characters. It may not be the most revolutionary RPG ever made, but if you are a fan of soccer (and anime), you are all in for a real treat.
  2. Mar 17, 2015
    89
    This new entry lives up to our expectations, takes one step further from what we saw on the first GO and introduces very nice new features. We still don't have online matches, though.
  3. 85
    Inazuma Eleven GO Chrono Stones: Wildfire and Thunderflash are really great games, but they aren't for newcomers in the slightest. The game expects you to have played the previous entries and that you know what happened to the various characters.
  4. Mar 30, 2015
    80
    This is probably the episode we've enjoyed the most. If you're a fan of the franchise, Inazuma Eleven GO: Chrono Stones: Wildfire and Thunderflash are safe bets.
  5. Mar 17, 2015
    78
    Inazuma Eleven Go: Chrono Stones is absolutely over the top even for the series crazy standards, but the formula is wearing out its welcome.
  6. Mar 17, 2015
    76
    Same classic Inazuma Eleven gameplay mixed with lots of narrative twists.
  7. 3DJuegos
    Mar 20, 2015
    75
    Soccer and RPG adventures are the key elements of this new Nintendo 3DS iteration of one of the most successful manganime franchises out there.
  8. Mar 17, 2015
    75
    The peculiar mix of roleplaying and soccer is back. Despite loosing some of the appeal of the first chapters, it will still please the fans.
  9. May 3, 2015
    70
    By bringing in a new cast with Inazuma Eleven GO, Level-5 gave the series a much needed freshness, with Chrono Stones carrying on well despite its slow start.
  10. Mar 17, 2015
    70
    Chrono Stone will likely delight and enthral Inazuma fans, particularly with the new additions to the in-match gameplay, alongside its crazy plot, and the returning characters. However, some of the changes are not necessarily for the better, making parts of the game seem too easy, and the plot makes some traditional elements of Inazuma such as random encounters seem out of place.
  11. Mar 16, 2015
    70
    This episode is more surrealistic than ever, but such paranormal phenomenons boost the gameplay, while time travels expand the scope of this universe, and alleviate the linearity of the story. So let's kick the future!
  12. Mar 16, 2015
    60
    The gameplay mechanics of Inazuma Eleven GO: Chrono Stones remain attractive but its new content could have been better implemented. The plot line becomes confusing as well and there are better ways to explore the additional contents of this chapter.
User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 2 out of 16
  1. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Great JRPG combined with soccer!
    This game has a very interesting story, good multiplayer and great postgame.
  2. May 22, 2019
    10
    Inazuma Eleven Go: Chrono Stones is a very enjoyable game, and in my opinion a must for fans of the series. I think it's hard to get (I hadInazuma Eleven Go: Chrono Stones is a very enjoyable game, and in my opinion a must for fans of the series. I think it's hard to get (I had to get an import from the UK), but worth it. The plot is zany but there's heaps to do. In fact, I played it for 160 hours. It has the distinctive Level 5 style of gameplay - similar to Fantasy Life, for example, you repeatedly visit parts of the map to take on "enemies" that drop objects according to a probability formula. This doesn't sound exciting on paper, but is very addictive if it's a style you enjoy. Full Review »