Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
Stream On
  1. Nov 25, 2012
    90
    Featuring outstanding visuals, intuitive controls, and gameplay ripped from the ring and crammed into your iDevice, Real Boxing delivers the goods and has the brawn to back it up.
  2. Nov 18, 2012
    90
    This isn't called Virtual Boxing, or Street Boxer, or Extreme Boxing. It's called Real Boxing for a very good reason, and it lives up to its name impeccably well.
  3. Nov 18, 2012
    90
    A great quality boxing title. It demonstrates the potential of iOS devices well, although it does hammer the iPhone's battery quite significantly after extended sessions.
  4. Nov 18, 2012
    80
    Although it's not perfect, Real Boxing can indeed be crowned the undisputed king of iOS fighters. True, there's not exactly much competition, but first is first. It'll be very interesting to see what Vivid Games follows up this impressive effort with. Or to put it another way…seconds out.
  5. Nov 30, 2012
    76
    Real Boxing is definitely a contender for the most authentic and feature-filled nod to boxing on iOS. But Like an out-of-shape fighter, you can't always rely on many of the game's features. The bugs keep the game from being a knockout.
  6. Nov 25, 2012
    60
    Real Boxing looks and plays nicely, but flawed countering and training systems unbalance a promising beat-'em-up.
  7. Nov 18, 2012
    50
    Real Boxing wants to be the iPad's answer to Punch-Out for Wii, but instead, well… it just makes me want to go out and buy a copy of Punch-Out for Wii again. Flailing your arms can be plenty of fun, but unless those flails are going to translate into on-screen action 99% of the time, it just ends up feeling like an exercise in futility.
User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 13
  2. Negative: 4 out of 13
  1. Dec 11, 2018
    1
    i feel sorry for the graphic designer because the graphic is great but the game is suck over all.
  2. Dec 11, 2018
    1
    so many flaw on the game. first, the motion not consistent how its supposed to be, for example i already upgraded my character way above theso many flaw on the game. first, the motion not consistent how its supposed to be, for example i already upgraded my character way above the auto character on every aspect but the only different i felt from the upgrade is only on power, my speed sometimes going slow for no reason even though my stamina still full. and more make frustrating when my punch don't land at the opponent on close range while it only stay still (not dodging at all).
    second, the mini game lucky wheel, it has been setting to default to only get the coins, i already have so much coins from the fight alone lol.
    third, there are no button or something to move forward or backward, i hate it when i finally cornering my opponent but i suddenly move backward, so i miss the finishing punch.
    so this game still suck after all
    Full Review »
  3. Aug 6, 2015
    4
    Good graphics but the game play is bland & unresponsive. It's also pay to win providing you keep buying credits. Don't waste your time fillingGood graphics but the game play is bland & unresponsive. It's also pay to win providing you keep buying credits. Don't waste your time filling Vivid Games pockets with this one. Full Review »