Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
Buy Now
Stream On
  1. Dec 13, 2022
    100
    Vampire Survivors is a power fantasy distilled down into an extremely potent form, but there's also more to it than that. On mobile it plays as well as can be expected, but also allows for traditional controller support if people just want another platform to be able to play this amazing game on, and for free no less!
  2. Dec 12, 2022
    90
    A retro-style action-roguelike that feels like Castlevania on steroids, Vampire Survivor goes from one of the most addictive games on Steam to one of the most addictive games on mobile with a stellar port and some great options no matter your device.
  3. Dec 9, 2022
    90
    It feels surreal to see Vampire Survivors have such a great version on iOS and Android already. I kept thinking it might release on Nintendo Switch and eventually PlayStation following the Xbox and PC versions before coming to mobile. Not only is it worth downloading, but it is completely free. Hopefully the mobile version eventually catches up with the PC and Xbox versions so we get DLC and updates at the same time. Until then, I’m getting back to trying to reach where I am on Steam Deck on my iPhone from the start, and having an absolute blast with Vampire Survivors again.
  4. Jan 23, 2023
    87
    Vampire Survivor does not reinvent the wheel, nor does it wow players with a flashy presentation. What it does, however, is provide an extremely rewarding and addicting gameplay loop that can keep you hooked for a long time.
  5. Dec 20, 2022
    80
    The endless-waves PC hit makes a solid stance on mobile with arcade satisfaction, should your phone be able to handle all the sprites.
User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 21
  2. Negative: 1 out of 21
  1. Jan 27, 2023
    10
    one of the best mobile games out there, super simple and easy to pick up, the mechanics and skills get more complex as you play. No pay toone of the best mobile games out there, super simple and easy to pick up, the mechanics and skills get more complex as you play. No pay to win, nothing artificially slowing you down, just pure, simple enjoyment that never gets old not to mention the plethora of content that this FREE game has to offer with no caveats at all. Highly recommend anyone who has a phone download this game immediately. Full Review »
  2. Jan 26, 2023
    9
    Juego muy divertido y entretenido, me gusta mucho y todos pueden jugarlo porque es gratis vaya maravilla
  3. Jan 26, 2023
    10
    Absolute quality little game!
    If you need to sink 20-40 minutes before you gotta do something, this is a nice, easy and fun way of doing so.
    Absolute quality little game!
    If you need to sink 20-40 minutes before you gotta do something, this is a nice, easy and fun way of doing so. Very satisfying to the lizard brain. They guy making it keeps updating it with new bits and it's not cancered with in-game transactions and battle passes and whatever other capitalist man-made horrors beyond our comprehension that we must normally endure these days.
    Full Review »