Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Apr 5, 2017
    80
    A nice surprise that will please only patient players with the nerves of steel. Playing under pressure is addictive, and at such times, the straightforwardness is pushed aside. What ’s more, you can do good in your own hometown!
  2. Apr 17, 2017
    70
    A wonderfully executed arcade game, slow yet quick paced, keeps you on your toes. An enjoyable point and click.
  3. Mar 8, 2017
    70
    A fun spin on a serious profession, ability to play in any city is a great touch, gradual challenge build is welcome.
  4. Mar 7, 2017
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
  5. 70
    911 Operator is a unique game, to say the least. Although not the simulator to earn praises from die-hard purists of the genre, it's an experimental experience that will be well worth their time and money, and the more casual strategists' as well.
  6. Mar 6, 2017
    65
    911 Operator successfully taps into some addicting resource management gameplay and effectively combines it with a unique emergency call center scenario. This foundation is solid, but repetitive mechanics combined with a lack of content and relative ease of progress leave this simulation feeling lackluster.
  7. CD-Action
    Jun 7, 2017
    50
    There’s hardly any game in 911 Operator (your main tasks is to connect colorful symbols) but I appreciate its educational value (i.e. you can learn what stroke symptoms are and how to stop heavy bleeding). [06/2017, p.72]
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. It’s a couple of evening’s worth of exploring a concept and buying a few upgrades for under a tenner. I don’t not recommend it on that basis – the single greatest thing about PC gaming is that it’s a medium which will explore every niche, and I was glad for a brief nose at this one. It is a bit crashy in its current form through, and that paired with the feeling that it needs a little more meat on its bones makes me more inclined to suggest waiting a month or two.
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 25
  2. Negative: 3 out of 25
  1. Apr 3, 2017
    10
    Мне очень понравилась эта игра!!! Главное, что она очень затягивает своим игровым процессом и самой механикой игры. Советую всем, кто хочетМне очень понравилась эта игра!!! Главное, что она очень затягивает своим игровым процессом и самой механикой игры. Советую всем, кто хочет впустую с интересом провести время. Full Review »
  2. Apr 12, 2019
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. Hello! I have about 14-15 hours in the game, but I think that is more than enough for this review. Also, please note that I may have a small bias towards the strategy genre, so you should take my eight as a seven.
    TL DR, the game is enjoyable but has several issues, and I'm not only talking about bugs, but I'm also talking about the pace and mechanics.
    911 Operator is a game about being, well, a 911 operator. It is painfully clear from the beginning that a lot of effort and care has gone into this game. The game-play is strategy-based. First, you set up your units (paramedics, firefighters, policemen). After that, you place your vehicles on the map and start playing. The game is based on multitasking. You have to tell the vehicles where to go on the map. Incident and call addresses are marked on the map, and you can send vehicles straight to them. Some emergencies, such as a pickpocket, move on the map, while others like fires are immobile.
    Now, what did I like about the game and what did I dislike about it?
    Pros:
    1. The game's graphics are beautiful. Every single box, drawing, line, is simple but beautiful. The game has this very simple but comfortable for the eye look.
    2. The feeling when you manage to multitask effectively (basically, the reward for success). When you manage to keep every single vehicle path organised; when you manage to place your vehicles in the right way, and when you manage to not miss any emergency, you get a feeling of satisfaction.
    3. The small details. The loading screen holds information about emergencies such as a fire, chocking, and other topics such as CPR and panicked crowds, or missing children. It just really gives you something to look at when you wait for the level to load.

    Now, the cons (this is the important part, kids):
    1. THE GAME IS VERY REPETITIVE: The lack of attention given to making the experience of the game feel fresh is astounding. Calls will repeat, policemen spamming the same voice line OVER AND OVER, and the lack of interesting emergency situations (keep in mind, I have a special DLC that gives me a lot more content to work with and I still get bored with the same stories being told over and over again) kills a lot of the fun. This isn't as big of a problem in larger cities, but this issue is like the game's signature.
    2. Generally frustrating UI, AI and level design. When your ambulance arrives too late to the one person having a stomach ache because of the layout of the streets, you just get the "this game is disappointing" feeling. When you can't manage to send the police car to the right emergency because they're just really cluttered together, you get the same feeling mentioned above. There is no shortage of moments when you curse the guy responsible for the UI.
    3. The game has a few bugs, and while I haven't encountered many, they're still a problem.

    IN CONCLUSION: I personally enjoy this game a lot, and while it may not be good, I still love it. That is probably because, as stated, I love strategy games, and I think this is an enjoyable game for anyone who liked: Plague Inc. Evolved, Bio Inc. Redemption, XCOM and XCOM2 and other well-known strategy titles. I wouldn't personally recommend 911 Operator who is not a fan of strategy games.
    I give it a 7/10. If I would have been able to, I would have rated it 7.3/10, but 7 is easier.
    Thanks, and good luck!
    Full Review »
  3. Feb 16, 2018
    0
    I recently finished the career mode (campaign) and played like 16 hours so I can give some advice. This game is extremely repetitive andI recently finished the career mode (campaign) and played like 16 hours so I can give some advice. This game is extremely repetitive and terribly boring. Same emergency calls over and over. You do the same things for hours. There is no story, no feeling of satisfaction, complete boredom. UI is also very buggy. There are some game breaking bugs. There is nothing good in this game. I just wasted 16 hours of my life just to write you the truth about it. Too bad I cant refund it now. Full Review »