Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 14
  2. Negative: 1 out of 14
  1. Jan 2, 2020
    60
    A bee’s life can be a bit boring, but it’s a touching interactive story.
  2. Dec 16, 2019
    60
    Bee Simulator could've been something special if it had more variety in the missions and a world that didn't feel so empty. With a lack of both the game just feels a bit boring at times. The game is beautiful though and plays well so you might want to give it a chance when it's on sale.
  3. PC Games
    Dec 6, 2019
    60
    Beautiful idea, not perfectly elaborate, but definitely exceptional.
  4. Nov 25, 2019
    60
    A beautiful, colourful game for children which will teach you so much about bees, wasps and other creatures and is cute and fun to boot. You can almost feel the excitement with which this game was made - as evident as the plainly unfulfilled potential.
  5. Nov 25, 2019
    60
    A beautiful, colourful game for children which will teach you so much about bees, wasps and other creatures and is cute and fun to boot. You can almost feel the excitement with which this game was made - as evident as the plainly unfulfilled potential.
  6. Nov 22, 2019
    59
    A touching story with loads of interesting facts about the hard working insects, but redundant as well as superficial gameplay.
  7. CD-Action
    Jan 10, 2020
    50
    All the game’s activities are painfully repetitive and simply dull. There is educational value in it and the kids should have a good time getting to know the bee world, sure, but the rest is very so-so. [01/2020, p.66]
  8. 50
    Its one massive redeeming feature is its soundtrack, an orchestral theme that elevates the whole experience and almost saves the whole thing. It’s worth checking out for its sound work alone, but perhaps not at full price.
  9. Dec 1, 2019
    50
    A missed opportunity to exploit the videogame medium to talk about something important, relevant and extremely current.
  10. Nov 25, 2019
    50
    Despite the markedly average score attached at the end of this review, overall I quite enjoyed my brief time with Bee Simulator and will be going back to find more facts and challenges. This is an incredible teaching tool in my eyes and I hope everyone at least gets a chance to try it, it could change things in the world. As a game though, Bee Simulator needs a little more meat on its bones. It's not a full on simulator like other simulators; it's an open-world arcade-like experience. It would be nice if we could actually land on a flower to collect pollen, for instance, rather than flying through a gamified light ring.
  11. Nov 18, 2019
    50
    While I definitely appreciate the hard work that went into making this game, and the cute, fun graphics, this just isn’t something I can see myself picking up again and playing, though I do believe this could be a fun game for young children to play together. I think I was expecting more, maybe even looking for the choice to pick which job in the hive to play, and hope that the developers might consider adding more to the game in the future!
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. The appeal of being a humble, vulnerable bee going about their business in a more detailed, freeform way seems obvious. Bee Simulator has its upsides, but this just isn’t the one. My bee t-shirt, and I, are still waiting.
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 26
  2. Negative: 10 out of 26
  1. Nov 21, 2019
    10
    Fanstastic game for children! My 10 years old daughter was fascinated and i have to say it makes me smile a lot too :)
  2. Sep 11, 2020
    10
    according to all know laws of aviation there is no way a bad gamer could play this epic bee game
  3. May 31, 2020
    6
    If you are under 12, you will like it a lot, but that's all. The graphics are well designed.