Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Mar 10, 2021
    100
    Blind Drive is a masterpiece. I haven't come across many games which can take your breath away in the first few minutes as this one did. I had a single session of almost 2 hours playing this bad boy before I even realised how much time had passed. Blind is very addicting and it's almost impossible to find any flaws with it. I played it on the Easy mode and I'm definitely going all the way to Blindfold mode to claim moral victory over the game. I highly recommend you to go show some love to Blind Drive and the devs behind this beauty.
  2. Mar 14, 2021
    90
    Blind Drive is unlike anything else out there at the moment. It’s unique, innovative and hopefully the start of something new. As a proof of concept, this game demonstrates that it’s possible to create an absorbing, exciting experience based purely on sound. As a game in its own right, it’s thrilling, funny and a triumph of audio game design.
  3. Mar 10, 2021
    90
    While Blind Drive‘s premise is incredibly simple, it’s immediately addicting and the excellent narrative will keep you glued to the screen from beginning to end. You might be going into this adventure blind, but you won’t be disappointed.
  4. Mar 24, 2021
    83
    Blind Drive is definitely something new, surprising and fun. It can get a bit repetitive, but it’s a game you need to check out if you’re looking for something different.
  5. Apr 16, 2021
    80
    An audio based arcade racer, that’s a bit too simple but with lots of fun. A unique blend of an interesting premise with a “Twilight Zone” vibe and an excellent, absurd and sarcastic writing.
  6. Mar 17, 2021
    80
    Blind Drive is like no game I've ever played before, which, having played video games for the last thirty years, is certainly saying something. Lo-Fi People has delivered one of the most compelling and plainly weird video game experiences of 2021. Your ears will love this game.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 2 out of 5
  1. Apr 21, 2021
    9
    This game is a gem! Very fun, stressful too. I literally jumped every time i got hit.
    The sound design is top notch, story is funny and the
    This game is a gem! Very fun, stressful too. I literally jumped every time i got hit.
    The sound design is top notch, story is funny and the voice acting is brilliant.
    A bit short though, took me about two hours to finish.
    Highly recommended!
    Full Review »
  2. Apr 18, 2021
    2
    How can this game be this well rated ?
    It is original, you can have fun understanding this new concept like 5 minutes, not more.
    I really
    How can this game be this well rated ?
    It is original, you can have fun understanding this new concept like 5 minutes, not more.
    I really enjoyed it 5 minutes, but then I was bored.
    Full Review »
  3. Apr 9, 2021
    3
    Totally confused by the glowing reviews for this. I've seen flash games with more depth. However funny you think the "story" is, the core gameTotally confused by the glowing reviews for this. I've seen flash games with more depth. However funny you think the "story" is, the core game play is literally just either going left or right. That's it. It gets old after 5 minutes. Would have been fine as an intro to a game or something, once you realize that's all you'll be doing the whole game it loses any appeal it started with. Full Review »