User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 257 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 27 out of 257

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 16, 2019
    5
    Great story and animations, but the gameplay is dull and annoying. No loot, no weapons, only coins and some kind of magic potions. Hours of buttonmashing. And if you die, well they've chosen the worst penalty, buttonmash through the dungeon again right from the start for no reward.. Sry.
  2. Oct 28, 2019
    6
    The narrative is decent, the graphic style subjectively wonderful and the gameplay solid. It's a little generic a tale for my tastes, and - just as with bastion - I find the narrator is a welcome addition, but it just cements the thoroughly underwhelming and generic story. Not a homerun, but not a trainwreck either. The gameplay itself is pretty... mediocre for a roguelite, but fitting.The narrative is decent, the graphic style subjectively wonderful and the gameplay solid. It's a little generic a tale for my tastes, and - just as with bastion - I find the narrator is a welcome addition, but it just cements the thoroughly underwhelming and generic story. Not a homerun, but not a trainwreck either. The gameplay itself is pretty... mediocre for a roguelite, but fitting. Enemy design could really use a bit more diversity, but alright. What really makes me rate this game only medium, however, is that it's fairly short and, unlike most roguelike/lites has little to no replayability. I also want to add that I found the first boss to be more of a challenge than anything else the game threw at me; meaning it is pretty easy as well - but that's alright.

    I don't want to use the word "overrated" here, but there are so so so many games with great narrative and well-written stories and it frustrates me that something like this gets lifted into the "BRILLIANT STORY" category without lifting a finger, just because it has a narrative forced upon you instead of giving players clues to read between the lines.
    Expand
  3. Sep 12, 2020
    5
    This is a "story-driven roguelike".

    Unfortunately, the latter is not that strong. It comes with a variety of distinct characters, but funnels you into playing as them even if you don't want to through a combination of bonuses (you have to get each character to a certain level to earn their universal bonus) and cooldowns. While thematically appropriate, it becomes grindy and
    This is a "story-driven roguelike".

    Unfortunately, the latter is not that strong. It comes with a variety of distinct characters, but funnels you into playing as them even if you don't want to through a combination of bonuses (you have to get each character to a certain level to earn their universal bonus) and cooldowns.

    While thematically appropriate, it becomes grindy and frustrating to play a character who is not enjoyable. The cooldowns in particular are irritating, especially against the final boss. Having to wait for a cooldown to play as your preferred character feels like something out of an FTP mobile game.

    Then there's the story. It's delivered with such melodramatic gravitas, such ponderous self-importance, that it would serve better as a parody.

    There's no nuance to it - as if the baddies being called the Corruption and being frightfully ugly was too subtle, they are also shown picking on animals, a pregnant woman and cute bots. It even spells out the (obvious) moral of the tale at the end.

    It's like a pre-teen cartoon, delivered as if it's a literary masterwork. Utterly cringeworthy.
    Expand
  4. Nov 21, 2019
    9
    Pros:
    Children Of Morta is a beautifully made one to two player rogue-lite dungeon crawler with an emphasis on the story of our heroes, the Bergson family, as they work to stop a spreading corruption from killing their land. Each moment of a characters story has emotion that is conveyed amazingly via the narrator and visuals. From the youngest son wishing to find his purpose, to him and
    Pros:
    Children Of Morta is a beautifully made one to two player rogue-lite dungeon crawler with an emphasis on the story of our heroes, the Bergson family, as they work to stop a spreading corruption from killing their land. Each moment of a characters story has emotion that is conveyed amazingly via the narrator and visuals. From the youngest son wishing to find his purpose, to him and his father playing a game of ball outside. The leveling system for characters is well throughout, besides earning passive and active skills, each Bergson unlocks a new family trait every 5 levels or so that benefit the entire family (IE, the rogue of the family gives everyone a bonus to critical hit chance). Each run has some value, from picking up gold for the family coffers that can be used for various family wide stat bonuses to exp for characters, making every attempt worth while in some way.

    Cons:
    The combat is rather simple with each character only having a simple attack and an ability or two along side it, its not the worst in the world, but its nothing new for the genre. The dash system is rather annoying with each character only having a certain amount, each with a varying time between recharge times for each one.

    Verdict:
    In reality most of the "bad" things in Children Of Morta dont feel like game ruining issues, they're more so minor annoyances, like the stickers on apples. The game is amazingly well done and fun for those who want a good action game with story to its bones.
    Expand
  5. Sep 3, 2019
    10
    Amazing game play, fantastic music, and guess what, brilliant story.
    Im glad to buy thus game. And rip to my time and work :))))
  6. Feb 4, 2020
    2
    The most boring game of the 2019, just endless grind on spongy enemies with the most generic story possible.
  7. Sep 3, 2019
    10
    FANTASTIC!!!
    -gameplay: soooo good
    -music: awwwsome
    -story and narative:blow my mind
    -graphic:artistic
  8. Sep 3, 2019
    10
    Children of Morta is a beautiful dungeon-crawler, with underwhelming gameplay.
  9. Sep 3, 2019
    10
    Amazing game - everything about it is perfect :
    - great gameplay
    - amazing hnad drawn graphics
    - music score
    - story
    It's rare for such game to arrive especially in this genre.
  10. Sep 3, 2019
    10
    New Version of rogue-family, story driven in roguelike elements, focus on Family، love and alliance Concept, one of Best young brothers "Diablo" game series
    Be sure to play
  11. Jan 21, 2020
    2
    Pretty, but boring. Enemies are spongy, the game requires very low APM, and mostly consists of grinding. Whenever you lose it's because you went so far that you need to spend your earned currency for simple upgrades and go do the same thing and go a little bit further
  12. Sep 4, 2019
    10
    My favorite game of the year! The atmosphere and the game play are breathtaking. The plot is very touching and unpredictable.
  13. Sep 3, 2019
    9
    I'm usually not too big a fan of rogue-lites but this game really nails everything I like about them. There's actual progression, the art is beautiful, there's reason to play the different characters throughout the entire game. They weave the story wonderfully through the game. Just be aware that this won't be super long. I'll easily be getting 20-30 hours, some may get less some more.I'm usually not too big a fan of rogue-lites but this game really nails everything I like about them. There's actual progression, the art is beautiful, there's reason to play the different characters throughout the entire game. They weave the story wonderfully through the game. Just be aware that this won't be super long. I'll easily be getting 20-30 hours, some may get less some more. Don't expect 100's. Really hope they expand on this game with an expansion or sequel! Expand
  14. Dec 20, 2020
    10
    Hi
    I really appreciate the creators of this game In our country, Iran, despite the sanctions, it is very difficult to make a good game, and this studio was able to cope with this, and many problems arose for this studio.It was created and it is a really good game and I will introduce it to you as a good game, not a masterpiece, and it is a pity that the game He did not use the culture and
    Hi
    I really appreciate the creators of this game In our country, Iran, despite the sanctions, it is very difficult to make a good game, and this studio was able to cope with this, and many problems arose for this studio.It was created and it is a really good game and I will introduce it to you as a good game, not a masterpiece, and it is a pity that the game He did not use the culture and religion of Iran, which he used, it was great, but the design of the characters is completely unique to me, and I give the game a score of 10 due to the severe problems that the game developer had with the release of the game.
    I apologize if I had the next grammar
    Expand
  15. Sep 4, 2019
    10
    Astonishing pixel graphics, Rich story, addictive game-play, these are enough for me. Children of Morta is one of the best indie games I ever played.
    Good job Dead Mage!
  16. Oct 24, 2019
    4
    Just another overrated indie. Nothing to see here. Hopefully the voice acting will be enough to deter you before you experience the bare bones gameplay. Art is somewhat decent but nothing special.
  17. Sep 4, 2019
    10
    I don't like Rogue/Roguelite games and bought this game without realizing it, but I'm glad I did. The story elements and art style, as well as smooth gameplay and randomized dungeons really come together beautifully. Highly recommended.
  18. Sep 4, 2019
    10
    Story 2/2
    Music 2/2
    Gameplay 2/2
    Graphic 2/2
    Iranian game 2/2!!!!!!!!!! Good game
  19. Sep 22, 2019
    10
    Just another breathtaking isometric rogue lite action rpg that keeps you dangerously hooked!!!
  20. Jan 30, 2020
    8
    Visually and musically stunning piece, the gameplay is from time to time lacking a charm
  21. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    This game Graphics is so Classic
    The ai is nice the stoey is medium But in the end im iranian
  22. Sep 17, 2019
    4
    I really think the game has some potential, the family focus and the way the devs integrated that into the RPG elements of the game I thought was truly novel and brilliant. The game play is really fun if somewhat repetitive, and the story is thoughtfully written. The issue as to why my overall "meh" rating is really the pacing of the game, it gets super boring so quickly. They really onlyI really think the game has some potential, the family focus and the way the devs integrated that into the RPG elements of the game I thought was truly novel and brilliant. The game play is really fun if somewhat repetitive, and the story is thoughtfully written. The issue as to why my overall "meh" rating is really the pacing of the game, it gets super boring so quickly. They really only have 3 areas to play through/explore, with a ton of re-use and asset duplication. I get bored quickly because of how many times I have to play through the same levels. More time in development with a larger number of maps and enemies would have made the pace of the game much better. Hopefully this will change in the future with additional development Expand
  23. Sep 4, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Children of Morta is a fantastic game ! so enjoyable !...so greatful to u guys at Dead Mage and 11 bit studios - you are awesome .!

    gameplay, 10/10, visuals 10/10,
    Expand
  24. Jan 4, 2021
    7
    Cute, fun mechanics but ultimately a simple game - and the divine graces (random items that give you random powers the longer you survive in a dungeon) just make it too easy.
  25. Sep 7, 2019
    10
    Excellent game. Only a few hours in, and the narrator is giving Bastion a run for the money. Gameplay initially was somewhat stilted until I changed the button configuration. Team play is a fun mechanic, and I love the "Dad" buffs on John's character. It makes the tank character loveable and fun to play. Not a spoiler, but when the family's "bat cave" was revealed, it was sooooo cool.Excellent game. Only a few hours in, and the narrator is giving Bastion a run for the money. Gameplay initially was somewhat stilted until I changed the button configuration. Team play is a fun mechanic, and I love the "Dad" buffs on John's character. It makes the tank character loveable and fun to play. Not a spoiler, but when the family's "bat cave" was revealed, it was sooooo cool.

    Loving this. It's like a little bit slower hyper-light drifter with 100% more storyline.
    Expand
  26. Feb 18, 2022
    0
    It's pretty, but also very repetitive and mediocre. Nothing new happens after a few hours, and making you switch characters makes thing more tedious, if anything.
  27. Sep 10, 2019
    9
    One of the most beautiful pixel art games that i have played. Game length is around ten hours. The narrators voice immerses you into the story of the Bergson family. While not very long, i had a lot of fun trying out different characters with their distinct skill sets. The mini stories inside of each dungeon are a nice touch and the main hub had a cozy family atmosphere.

    If you like
    One of the most beautiful pixel art games that i have played. Game length is around ten hours. The narrators voice immerses you into the story of the Bergson family. While not very long, i had a lot of fun trying out different characters with their distinct skill sets. The mini stories inside of each dungeon are a nice touch and the main hub had a cozy family atmosphere.

    If you like the dungeon crawling of Diablo and roque-lites, this is your game.
    Expand
  28. Jul 18, 2020
    7
    it is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is good
  29. Sep 7, 2019
    10
    I played 9 hours in a row, never bored.

    9 saat başında deli gibi döndüm durdum her yere girdim açtığım her karakteri oynadım gerçekten her biri çok güzel ve çok özel bir oyun olmuş grafiklerin güzelliği hele ap ayrı muhteşem bir oyun 10 verdim ve düşünmedim bile.
  30. Sep 13, 2019
    4
    You can't be serious with this game. The graphics alone are reason enough to abort pretty quickly.
  31. Mar 20, 2021
    1
    Very overrated from what i see in other reviews. I get everyone that felt nostalgia playing this and they did a good job on that, but after 1 hour, bored to death.

    I found no satisfaction in repeating the same dungeon and just smashing buttons.
  32. Aug 20, 2020
    2
    Я любитель пиксельный игр, но это игра совсем мимо моего сердечка.
  33. Dec 30, 2020
    9
    Le jeu qui m'a poussé à écrire mon premier avis sur un jeu tellement j'ai été enchanté. Tout a vraiment été pensé pour rendre ce jeu quasi parfait, un vrai régal !
  34. May 24, 2021
    0
    There are practices that 11 Bit Studios have adopted from their infancy. They release titles as full releases while in an Early Access state, along with abandoning any road maps or promises made to the purchasers of their title.
  35. Jun 9, 2021
    1
    It's a bad RPG, and a bad Rogue-like. No builds, no interesting gameplay, no interesting story. Another one overrated indie-game.
  36. Jan 22, 2022
    0
    great game design= family topic with mission and skills combined
    amazing music that remind me the peaceful childhood passed away
    sufficient contents which have seven characters to play and crucial mode to challenge.
  37. Mar 24, 2020
    7
    +Six playable characters who play very differently from each other and are all fun in their own way.
    +Unabashedly wholesome setting & story.
    +Masterful pixel art, especially in the degree of detail and in the colors. +Very easy to play co-op with one person using the mouse/keyboard, and the other using a controller. +It's on the easier side, compared to Wizard of Legend which is the
    +Six playable characters who play very differently from each other and are all fun in their own way.
    +Unabashedly wholesome setting & story.
    +Masterful pixel art, especially in the degree of detail and in the colors.
    +Very easy to play co-op with one person using the mouse/keyboard, and the other using a controller.
    +It's on the easier side, compared to Wizard of Legend which is the only game I can closely compare it to, so it's less frustrating while still being satisfying.
    +The archer character, Linda, can move with the left analog stick while shooting in an independent direction with the right analog. I'm not aware of any other action RPGs that have done this, and for me this is very fun.
    +They animated Linda's boobs, as well as those of the pregnant mom in one instance. Think about how much you'd have to love what you're making to animate boobs using pixels.
    -The game ends too early. Honestly, it feels like there is one entire world missing (there's 3, with a couple extra things). It ends before you get to see all the characters' skills.
    -The difficulty drops off too much in world 3. Up to that point it's a fun and challenging, but the bosses are increasingly easy and the final boss goes down like nothing - literally, the easiest boss in the game.
    -The level up system is backwards. You only gain a level when you use the skill point you earned from gaining the level. It's called "skill level." In practice, say you unlock new skills at level 14. Well instead of getting to choose them, when you get your 14th skill point you have to use it on your lower level skills. Then your skill level increases, and unlocks the L14 tier of skills you want. So you have to wait a whole other level to get them.
    -There's no way for a player to challenge themselves after beating the game, all you can do is play the final area. You will max out all your global upgrades (using gold) very fast, while the experience points come too slow to be rewarding. There absolutely should at least be some kind of optional challenge dungeon, or at least the ability to make earlier levels scale to you.
    -Some of the mechanics are not balanced, and seem to exist for no reason. Charms a separate item category from divine graces, when most of them do the same thing (give a permanent buff).
    -The game's biggest flaw: The player never gets close to the characters. You can't even control them while at home between dungeons! The story is told by an omniscient narrator, at no point do the characters speak with their own voices. It's all very impersonal and it undermines the intention of connecting strongly with them - not completely, but a great deal.
    -Because of that I suspect that many players will just press B to skip the story, which is told exclusively through narrated cutscenes that can't be sped up or skipped line-by-line.
    -Suffers generally from the repetitiveness inherent to roguelites.
    Expand
  38. Mar 13, 2021
    6
    This is a prime example of 'Bastion' condition, a condition which the victim intends to look pretty and to constantly redirect you from the simple, paper thin gameplay. It also has a monotone and subjectively cool sounding narrator.

    Gameplay is zelda topdown. Combat is simple and requires different tactics for different enemies, except they hit you all at once, so unlike diablo that,
    This is a prime example of 'Bastion' condition, a condition which the victim intends to look pretty and to constantly redirect you from the simple, paper thin gameplay. It also has a monotone and subjectively cool sounding narrator.

    Gameplay is zelda topdown. Combat is simple and requires different tactics for different enemies, except they hit you all at once, so unlike diablo that, not only weans you into this intensity of combat this just lets any number of enemies attack you, which gets significantly worse as you progress though a level - often this is paired with having no healing . No thought appears to have attached to this at all from the looks.

    The developer I am sure will say to you as a response, well go and buy more upgrades to get stronger... This creates a massive grind fest, which over time unlocks more story which is about a family and it's dysfunction.

    The art style and the music is good, just I dont find the grindfest, mixed with the narrative and generic gameplay redeeming.
    Expand
  39. Apr 10, 2020
    8
    Favorite Thing: Really fun roguelite with enough progression and story to keep me interested. It's also simple enough for novice gamers.
    Least Favorite Thing: Weak ending, story-wise. They threw out the entire reason why the Mountain King and Rea split.
    Playtime: ~ 16h Date Completed: 2020-03-24 Enjoyment: 8/10 Recommendation: There's something to enjoy even for those of us that
    Favorite Thing: Really fun roguelite with enough progression and story to keep me interested. It's also simple enough for novice gamers.
    Least Favorite Thing: Weak ending, story-wise. They threw out the entire reason why the Mountain King and Rea split.

    Playtime: ~ 16h
    Date Completed: 2020-03-24
    Enjoyment: 8/10
    Recommendation: There's something to enjoy even for those of us that don't like rouge-likes.
    Expand
  40. Dec 10, 2019
    10
    Wonderful game! A healthy mix of Dead Cells and Diablo. Even though it has rogue-like elements, you never lose your progress after each dungeon run, and every time you die, another chapter in the story is revealed. Incredibly well done-- if you are looking for an ARPG to scratch the Diablo/Path of Exile itch, this came is for you.
  41. Jan 25, 2020
    10
    I heard good things about this game, and those comments weren't wrong.
    Familiar roguelike structure but entwined with a plot and world setting that justifies kind of everything that happens in a beautiful way.
    The story is quite good actually, wasn't expecting it to be that compelling as it's very family-related and could be cheese, but it's not. It's quite nice and makes you care about
    I heard good things about this game, and those comments weren't wrong.
    Familiar roguelike structure but entwined with a plot and world setting that justifies kind of everything that happens in a beautiful way.
    The story is quite good actually, wasn't expecting it to be that compelling as it's very family-related and could be cheese, but it's not. It's quite nice and makes you care about the characters, which in my opinion is quite rare in this kind of games.
    So in short, play it if you have a chance, worth your time and you support to these devs!
    Expand
  42. Mar 25, 2021
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is a fine iteration on rouge style games and would get a much higher rating if it didn't have the heavy handed corruption fatigue mechanic.

    Corruption fatigue is meant to incentivize players using all the characters in the roster but just makes the game less fun. -2

    The slowness of narration and how it is foisted on you at annoying moments is another significant detraction. -1

    It's occasional bugs like chase targets running through walls and being blocked out of progressing in zones are common enough to lose another point. -1

    Ending runs and removing any cool gear you may have acquired instead of letting you transition into a new zone with it is incredibly annoying. -1
    Expand
  43. Jan 30, 2020
    10
    Personally, I am delighted! Great music, gameplay and captivating story! This game is a good job!
  44. Sep 18, 2019
    9
    Quando comecei a jogar, não esperava algo muito diferente de outros jogos do gênero e achei que deixaria o jogo de lado em algum tempo. Entretanto, enquanto a história avançava, tanto a jogabilidade quanto o estilo suave do jogo me surpreenderam e me fizeram considerar esta uma das melhores experiências dos últimos anos.
  45. Oct 4, 2019
    9
    very good story and art. i love it, however i like a close camera view for this such games
  46. Oct 21, 2021
    10
    beautiful and perfect . Comes with pixel graphics and fantastic design. Good narrator and interesting creatures and stories.
    I really liked.
    Be sure to try. You will love it

    خسته نباشید به تیم سازنده. عالی عالی و عالی
  47. Jan 30, 2020
    10
    A fantastic roguelike dungeon crawler with lots of heart. Seeing story unfolding as you progress bit by bit is very well executed, doesn't feel too slow or too rushed. Narrator's voice makes it feel as if you're in an engaging childhood fantasy book. Possibly the best roguelike I have ever played.
  48. Jan 29, 2020
    10
    Для любителей старой доброй Diablo эта игра стала просто отдушиной. Эдакий островок тепла и уюта. Прошел с большим удовольствием. Но Геймплей сильно затянут, потому что рогалик и кач. Но все же процесс увлекает.
  49. Oct 20, 2019
    10
    خسته نباشید به تیم سازنده من میخواستم بازی رو بخرم ولی وقتی فهمیدم بازی فارسی نداره یکمی نا امید شدم این واقعا نهایت بی احترامی به مردم ایرانه میدونم حمایت از سمت مردم ایران کمه ولی خب راهو باید باز گذاشت برای کسایی که میخوان حمایت کننخسته نباشید به تیم سازنده من میخواستم بازی رو بخرم ولی وقتی فهمیدم بازی فارسی نداره یکمی نا امید شدم این واقعا نهایت بی احترامی به مردم ایرانه میدونم حمایت از سمت مردم ایران کمه ولی خب راهو باید باز گذاشت برای کسایی که میخوان حمایت کنن
  50. Nov 17, 2019
    9
    music=10
    replayability= 8
    game desinger= 10
    graphic = 10
    charecter sound = 10
    weapon varried = 7
    so game is very good
  51. Nov 24, 2021
    10
    very good an very good story and gameplay it hase lots of abilites and very long skill tree
  52. Mar 3, 2020
    7
    Sin duda, Children of Morta es un juego entretenido. Una historia más o menos tópica pero bien llevada y con su lado tierno. Un sistema de juego basado en dungeons con combate muy ágil y entretenido y buena variedad de enemigos. Seis personajes jugables con suficientes diferencias entre si como para ofrecer distinta jugabilidad. Y el desarrollo de recursos en las dungeons para mejorar a laSin duda, Children of Morta es un juego entretenido. Una historia más o menos tópica pero bien llevada y con su lado tierno. Un sistema de juego basado en dungeons con combate muy ágil y entretenido y buena variedad de enemigos. Seis personajes jugables con suficientes diferencias entre si como para ofrecer distinta jugabilidad. Y el desarrollo de recursos en las dungeons para mejorar a la familia en la base.

    Gráficamente, nunca he sido amigo del "pixel art" así que creo que es mejorable, pero probablemente aquellos a los que si les gusta lo encontrarán bastante atractivo. El sonido cumple, sin sorprendentes efectos ni música, aunque con una buena voz narradora. Y, al menos en mi experiencia, es un juego carente de bugs.

    El resultado de todo ello es un juego muy entretenido. Un 7.
    Expand
  53. Oct 11, 2021
    10
    • Fantastic music.
    • Stunning pixel art atmosphere.
    • Amazing voice-over localizations.
  54. Jun 20, 2020
    8
    In sintesi Children of Morta si caratterizza per un gameplay che, seppur derivativo, risulta funzionale, regalando sprizzi di divertimento e qualità. Non si tratta di un titolo dalla difficoltà impossibile, ma che appunto sfrutta una struttura di gioco rodata, contornata da un comparto narrativo apprezzabile. Il videogioco di Dead Mage non sarà il primo della classe, ma sicuramente è unoIn sintesi Children of Morta si caratterizza per un gameplay che, seppur derivativo, risulta funzionale, regalando sprizzi di divertimento e qualità. Non si tratta di un titolo dalla difficoltà impossibile, ma che appunto sfrutta una struttura di gioco rodata, contornata da un comparto narrativo apprezzabile. Il videogioco di Dead Mage non sarà il primo della classe, ma sicuramente è uno studente diligente che non deluderà “i palati più onnivori”, soprattutto se si considera che il mese prossimo uscirà anche su console. Expand
  55. Nov 18, 2021
    10
    I LOVE this game! An amazing rogue-like game! 11 Bit Studios finally published a new update for game and Persian language added (The Game developers native language). In my opinion this game is a must-play and you can enjoy a lot in it. The online co-op is still in progress but you can enjoy local co-op with your friend and family members. The story is also quite amazing!
    SO go on! BUY it
    I LOVE this game! An amazing rogue-like game! 11 Bit Studios finally published a new update for game and Persian language added (The Game developers native language). In my opinion this game is a must-play and you can enjoy a lot in it. The online co-op is still in progress but you can enjoy local co-op with your friend and family members. The story is also quite amazing!
    SO go on! BUY it now!

    COME ON! Just BUY it!
    Expand
  56. Dec 2, 2020
    8
    Çok güzel bir roguelike ve hack and slash oyunu. Normalde roguelike oyunlarında ölüp ölüp aynı yerleri tekrar tekrar oynamayı sevmem. Ancak bu oyun ölümler arasında hikayede yaşanan irili ufaklı gelişmelerle ve zindanlarda rastladığımız ilgi çekici yan görevlerle kendisine bağladı. Ayrıca her ölüm sonrası sıfırlanan rün ve ilahi güçlendiricileri haritada tekrar aramak sıkıcılıktan ziyadeÇok güzel bir roguelike ve hack and slash oyunu. Normalde roguelike oyunlarında ölüp ölüp aynı yerleri tekrar tekrar oynamayı sevmem. Ancak bu oyun ölümler arasında hikayede yaşanan irili ufaklı gelişmelerle ve zindanlarda rastladığımız ilgi çekici yan görevlerle kendisine bağladı. Ayrıca her ölüm sonrası sıfırlanan rün ve ilahi güçlendiricileri haritada tekrar aramak sıkıcılıktan ziyade oyuna keşif hissi katmış.

    Hikayesinin ve aksiyonunun temelinde aile var. Oyuna devam etmemi sağlayan (Dead Cells'in aksine) da bu oldu. Ailenin başından geçen olaylar, yeni eklenen bireyler veya hayvanlar oyuna olan bağlılığınızı artırıyor. Yeni eklenen ve seviye 1 olan karakterleri oynamak içinse oyun kendi içinde güzel nedenler oluşturmuş. Birincisi karakterlerin oynanışı cidden farklı ve birbirinden keyifli. Bunun dışında yeni karakterin seviyesi 1 olsa da daha önce kastığınız karakte,r kendi skilleri kadar ailenin de bazı (hasarı, canı, skill gücü gibi) skillerini güçlendirmiş oluyor. Ayrıca bir karakterle çok fazla oynarsanız yoruluyor ve onun yerine bir süre başkalarıyla oynamak durumunda kalıyorsunuz.

    Dediğim gibi bu Bergson Ailesinin oyunu ancak aileye odaklanırken oynanış ve hikayede bireyleri göz ardı etmemiş. Her birisinin bir karakteri, oynanışı ve hikayesi var. Sırf bunu başarmak bile epey takdir edilesi bir iş. Türe uzak olanların bile ilgisini çekebilir. Yayıncısı tabii ki 11 Bit Studios.
    Expand
  57. Jul 25, 2021
    9
    1st think i want to say is that this guys behind the game made this game with passion and love.Playing this made me feel that i was part of the family.You guys made a mind blowing story telling masterpiece.Gameplay was solid and the side stuff was so important that you don't wanna miss any area.LIke when 1st time we find a doggy that got hurt and your really want save the doggy then you1st think i want to say is that this guys behind the game made this game with passion and love.Playing this made me feel that i was part of the family.You guys made a mind blowing story telling masterpiece.Gameplay was solid and the side stuff was so important that you don't wanna miss any area.LIke when 1st time we find a doggy that got hurt and your really want save the doggy then you constantly trying to find the materials that can heal the dog or wolf like this kind of details made the game so fun to enjoy solo or with your friend. I played local co op we had a blast.Thanks children of morta for giving us this wonderful experience.Keep up the good work.company like this i have some hope for the future of gaming.We all know what all those AAA companies are doing.I'm looking at you EA,Ubisoft,Bethesda.FK you. Expand
  58. Mar 28, 2022
    9
    Incredibly beautiful narrative driven roguelike. In 20 minutes I aleady loved this family more than any video game protagonists I can think of. Children of Morta is a must play if you are into the genre.
  59. May 16, 2022
    7
    Artistically very strong, but ultimately it is very repetitive like a lot of rogue-likes. Combat has a lot of "feedback" due to timing, animations and sounds, it feels great.
  60. Feb 26, 2022
    4
    Скучное дрочилово, которое даже кооп не спас для меня.
    Не говорю за другие аспекты, т.к мало их потрогал из-за духоты.
  61. Dec 13, 2021
    10
    Does it surprise you that Iran? We have little in this style and it makes me very happy that a good narration with unique music and voice can have an interesting narration for you.
    Do not be bored guys :)
  62. Mar 27, 2022
    10
    گرافیک هنری ، کنترلر ها و داستانسرایی این بازی به شدت عالیه ، دم تیم دد میج گرم
  63. Feb 25, 2022
    0
    the best game i have ever played i just like the animations the game is very fun and i am very happy for my own country iran
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 48 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 48
  2. Negative: 0 out of 48
  1. Jan 11, 2022
    100
    Children of Morta is pieced together in such a way that no element feels out of place, and the wonderful roguelite gameplay is backed with a deep and emotional story that kept me engrossed until the very end.
  2. Feb 17, 2020
    82
    This simple story about the importance of family ties will definitely tug at your heartstrings — if not with words, then at least with beautiful pixel-perfect dungeons.
  3. Oct 16, 2019
    90
    Children of Morta presents a really amazing story about an adventuring family out to save the world. Its mix of Rogue-lite and RPG elements make it easily accessible to expert players and new players to this genre. And even with other massive titles, it is a great indie gem that you should have.